WELLS FARGO COMPANY

Consumer Complaints

There are over 75348 complaints on file for WELLS FARGO COMPANY. Dated between 2019-12-13 and 2011-12-01.

Complaints Page 4

2019-12-01

TN

Incorrect information on your report

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Harrison, TN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information is missing that should be on the report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Passyunk, PA

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Occoquan, VA

Fraud or scam

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Domestic (US) money transfer


Complaint: The scammer originally convinced me I was being sought after by the FBI, for an XXXX-related case. While they never identified me by my real name, they did seem legit because they were spoofing from XXXX, which is the General Washington DC Court for Criminal department. So what I did, I called the actual department back and they confirmed 2 things : the agent whom I spoke to does not exist in their database and second, that they would never ask for my identity let alone ask me for money over the phone. After putting this all together, I had already submitted {$5500.00} dollars to the scammer to " avoid being part of the list of suspects ''. I was caught up in all of this from using a fake phone number app, and the scammer stated I would be traced back and arrested based on geolocation from the use of my number in that app. This scammer is out there doing this. I have the scammer 's email, their phone number, and also a receipt of one of the transactions to track this scammer.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information is missing that should be on the report
Complaint: After getting a mortage modification at the end of 2013 I know longer am seeing mortgage payments being report since then. We been paying on time since modification was in place and this would be a huge boost to my credit score. I am enrolled in XXXX XXXX credit monitoring tool which also flags things that can hurt your score like unreported mortgage payments because it shows consistency of being on time with large payments and when you don't have it you don't get the advantage of that boosting your creditor score. I don't know how to fix this. And somethings I've read have made it sound like it has to be researched first but I can't get good info. Like the could there be negative consequences for having reporting of mortgage payments to Wells Fargo before the Chapter XXXX bankruptcy has gone of my report. I'm confused.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

OR

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: Store credit card

Problem with fees
Complaint: I did an refinance last spring with XXXX XXXX and with the refinance I received a check for XXXX $ to pay for the furnace and heat pump .I took this to Wells Fargo.A teller and was told my card was paid in full. I have a receipt for the XXXX $ .Then I started to receive billings for more money on this card.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Bristol, CT

Struggling to pay your loan

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-30

New Bedford, MA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Waxahachie, TX

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Atlanta, GA

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Untimely response

Untimely Response

2019-11-30

Winton, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed
Company Response: Untimely response

Untimely Response

2019-11-30

Winton, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Company Response: Untimely response

Untimely Response

2019-11-30

Ft Trumbull, CT

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Complaint: Numerous past CFPB complaints have been filed pertaining to an issue of overdraft fees charged to accounts I did not authorize as well as a settlement offer made in regard to said fees. I was unable to view reply to a prior complaint and did not receive a response to second complaint made as result thereof. Wells Fargo rep, XXXX, did not address issues in initial reply, he only stated attempts were made to resolve said issues which is not true. Wells Fargo is fully aware of resolution, which is a refund in the amount of {$610.00} in overdraft fees charged to accounts, they have sent me mediation request forms as part of their reply in re, a total of four forms filled out and sent in thus far. Their claims dept denied refund request stating a check was issued prior which I did not receive. I had spoken with an XXXX XXXX in claims, she offered a settlement amount of {$3700.00}. However, no payment was received and she would not put offer in writing which I believe is shady. Additional complaints were then filed, Wells Fargo would not resolve them, their rep XXXX replied stating they made resolution attempts as stated earlier. However, this is not the least bit true as they are aware of resolution and will not comply. My refund request in the amount of {$610.00} reflects prior remedy refunds in the amount of {$50.00}, {$120.00} and {$85.00}. The total fees I show from statements is {$870.00}, I reasonably deducted refund amounts for a total of {$610.00}. Since no settlement check was received, their offer deemed bogus, I am back to demanding refund in this amount. Wells Fargo is fully aware of this resolution and their claims of attempting to resolve are entirely bogus. In closing, please advise Wells Fargo of final resolution, which is refund in the amount of {$610.00}. Failing this, additional complaints will be filed.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Key Biscayne, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information is missing that should be on the report
Complaint: I've been paying my mortgage from XX/XX/2006 and it us not currently reporting to my XXXX report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Effingham, SC

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Rockville, MD

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Columbia, MO

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with paying off the loan
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Baldwin, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Public record information inaccurate
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Lk Buena Vis, FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Untimely response

Untimely Response

2019-11-29

Birmingham, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem making or receiving payments
Company Response: Untimely response

Untimely Response

2019-11-29

Fred, VA

Other features, terms, or problems

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with balance transfer
Complaint: Hello there! My name is XXXX XXXX and Ive been a Wells Fargo customer since the company acquired my first bank, Wachovia. I was hoping you could help me with an issue regarding a recent balance transfer I initiated towards my Wells Fargo credit card. This particular balance transfer was placed on XX/XX/XXXX from my XXXX account ( account # XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) for {$4000.00} towards my Wells Fargo credit card balance ( account # XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ). This balance transfer has yet to be applied to my Wells Fargo account balance according to my XXXX and XXXX statements, however the funds are represented on my XXXX statement since early XXXX. I contacted XXXX three weeks ago and they ensured me an investigation which they've yet to update me on. Wells Fargo seems to be dragging their feet as well. I have sent personal letters to each bank asking to investigate the issue. My social security number is # XXXX. I can be reached by phone at XXXX or by email at XXXX.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Los Angeles, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Kawaihae, HI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-28

Discovery Bay, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

San Diego, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy