WELLS FARGO COMPANY

Consumer Complaints

There are over 75348 complaints on file for WELLS FARGO COMPANY. Dated between 2019-12-13 and 2011-12-01.

Complaints Page 3

2019-12-03

Baychester, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Nashville, TN

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Las Vegas, NV

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Orange, CA

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Holly Springs, GA

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

West Brandywine, PA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

N Haven, CT

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Sacramento, CA

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Brooklyn, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Houston, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Hampton, VA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Cedar Hill, TX

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Omaha, NE

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Rochester, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Dania, FL

Fraud or scam

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Traveler's check or cashier's check


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Cedar Hill, TX

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Stone Mountain, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Murray, UT

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: " New Issue '' Obtain police report from XXXX police department ( XXXX XXXX XXXX in regards to this XXXX XXXX fraudulent debt. My name and information was improperly used to obtain credit by unauthorized individuals. Police report # XXXX. I am adding Wells Fargo to this complaint as you stated Wells Fargo hold responsibility for taking exempt funds. Wells Fargo can verify the source of income in my accounts are from Social Security funds. All funds must be refunded promptly. Follow the LAW.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Winton, CA

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

VT

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with fees
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Leeton, UT

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Wells Fargo Card Services # XXXX is reporting an account to my credit that is past the Statute of Limitations in California. I no longer legally owe this debt and I need it removed off of my credit report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

S Salt Lake, UT

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Philadelphia, PA

Lost or stolen check

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Traveler's check or cashier's check


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Key Biscayne, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Wells Fargo Bank sent a letter stating that my home owner 's insurance had lapsed and that I needed to obtain insurance to avoid them forcing hazard insurance on the property. I secured an insurance policy immediately and sent them the information. In response, they said they were going to charge me for force-placed hazard insurance that they had not yet purchased but were planning to purchase for a time period that had already passed and during which no losses had occurred. I sent them a letter advising them that I object to this charge since it makes no sense to purchase an insurance policy for a period of time that has already passed. On XX/XX/XXXX, Wells Fargo allegedly purchased hazard insurance on my property for the dates of XX/XX/XXXX-XX/XX/XXXX despite having already received and confirmed receipt of my existing coverage, which was effective on XX/XX/XXXX. They then sent another correspondence saying they have refunded the amount due for XX/XX/XXXX-XX/XX/XXXX since the property is insured but that they are charging me {$1400.00} for the time period of XX/XX/XXXX-XX/XX/XXXX. This " coverage '' they are trying to charge me for was purchased on XX/XX/XXXX, which means it was purchased retroactively, which I believe is of questionable legality and certainly irrational. While they have added this amount to my mortgage balance, I plan to file a lawsuit and take this to court because I believe that they can not legally purchase insurance retroactively, particularly after having acknowledged that the property is currently insured. I believe there is something fishy about the relationship between Wells Fargo Bank and XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX because why would an insurance company issue a policy retroactively unless there is some kind of collusion to swindle unsuspecting customers with this scam.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Jacksonville, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: This kind of account is placed as a charged off account, be sure to inform me precisely why there's a balance indicating on the document whetherit 's a charge off? The balance is in fact wrong, please make sure to reverseit to XXXX or remove the item fully. Please also producedocumentation toverify all the charges and credits in this supposed account that caused to theextremely high credit figure you might have displayed on my account. My demand to present these records is a standard information demand in accordance with myrights honored within the fair credit billing act. If you fail to give these detailsper my civil rights petition, please make sure you quickly remove this specificwrong posting.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy