Receivables Performance Management, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1531 complaints on file for Receivables Performance Management, LLC. Dated between 2019-11-26 and 2013-07-31.

Complaints Page 4

2019-06-02

Brooklyn, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-01

FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: In XXXX of 2017 after being a loyal customer of XXXX for 14 yrs I decided to cancel the account and switch to XXXX streaming. I sent the equipment back via XXXX as instructed and upon receiving the final bill, I called them direct and paid in full on the phone. That payment was made on XX/XX/2017 on my debit card and it shows as paid on my statement along with directly speaking with the bank to verify. Now almost 2 yrs later I received a notification on XXXX that there has been a collection activity on my account re XXXX. I contacted the collection agency RPM XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX, WA XXXX XXXX representing XXXX, tried to tell the representative that not only do I not know what this is all about but that my account was in fact settled in full upon cancellation. They not only refused to listen to me, they were straight out abusive telling me that they dont care about what I say and that I had 30 days to dispute this and now its my debt. Again, since I canceled and settled this account in full back in XX/XX/2017 I have never received any correspondence from either XXXX or this collection agency. Im turning to you for help because I dont know what to do.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-31

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: Recently I sent a complaint to CFPB with the above letter. " I have disputed this debt your " collection agency '' states that I owe. Enclose is a letter from XXXX stating that my social security has been used. To Whom It May Concern : This letter is being sent to you in response to notices sent to me from your company and more importantly, due to your erroneous reporting to the Credit Bureau { s }, the highly negative impact on my personal credit report. Please be advised that this is not a refusal to pay, but a notice sent pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 USC 1692g Sec. 809 { b } that your claim is disputed and validation is requested. This is NOT a request for verification or proof of my mailing address, but a request for VALIDATION made pursuant to the above-named Title and Section. I respectfully request that your offices provide me with competent evidence that I have any legal obligation to pay you. Please provide me with the following : What the money you say I owe is for : Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe : Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe : Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable : Identify the original creditor : Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account : Show me the you are licensed to collect in my state : Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent or Agent of Service : At this time, I will also inform you that if your offices have reported invalidated information to any of the 3 major Credit Bureaus { XXXX, XXXX or XXXX } this action might constitute fraud under both Federal and State Laws. Due to this fact, if any negative mark is found on any of my credit reports by your company or the company that you represent, I will not hesitate to bring legal action against you for the following : Violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act Violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act Defamation of Character If your offices can provide proper documentation as requested in the following Declaration, I will require at least 30 days to investigate this information and during such time all collection activity must cease and desist. Also, during this validation period, if any action is taken which could be considered detrimental to any of my credit reports, I will consult with my legal counsel for suit. This includes listing any information with a credit reporting repository that could be inaccurate or invalidated or verifying an account as accurate, when in fact there is no provided proof that it is accurate. If your company fails to respond to this validation request within 30 days from the date of your receipt, all references to this account must be deleted and completely removed from my credit report and a copy of such deletion { to any/all of the 3 major credit reporting bureaus : XXXX, XXXX and XXXX } request shall be sent to me immediately. I would also like to request, in writing, that no telephone contact be made by your company to my home or my place of employment. If your offices attempt telephone communication with me, including but not limited to computer generated calls and calls or correspondence sent to or with any third parties, it will be considered harassment and I will have no choice but to file suit. All future communications with me MUST be done in writing and sent to the address noted in this letter by USPS. It would be advisable that you assure your records are in order before I am forced to take legal action against your company and your client. This is an attempt to correct your records, any information obtained shall be used for that purpose. Best Regards, XXXX XXXX '' RECEIVABLE PERFORMANCE RESPONSE : Complaint ID : XXXX RE : XXXX XXXX After conducting a search with the information provided in the complaint, RPM is unable to locate the account in question. RPM is not actively attempting to collect a debt from a consumer named XXXX XXXX. The telephone number provided in the complaint pulled the account of another consumer. If Ms. XXXX has further information, such as the full account number, RPM will gladly investigate the matter, however at this time we are unable to locate an account. The consumer may contact RPM via email at : XXXX. If RPM may be of further assistance to Ms. XXXX please contact me directly at XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. Thank You, XXXX XXXX XXXX General Counsel. MY RESPONSE TO YOUR COMPANY IF the information I sent you is not enough to find me in your system, than WHY is your company on my credit report? Enclose I have attach an old bill your company claims I owe ( a picture of a " bill '' ), also pictures of your company reflecting on my personal credit file with XXXX and XXXX and the hit in points I have taken due to your erroneous credit reporting XXXX, XXXX and XXXX your company had been reflecting on credit file month after month, I ask this account be remove immediately from my credit file.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-30

Charlotte, NC

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: On XX/XX/19 I sent a letter to Receivable Performance ( tracking XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) requesting validation of the debt they are reporting on my credit profile. As of today, I have not received the documents. and they are still reporting to the credit bureaus. This is a violation of the fdpca.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-29

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I have disputed this debt your " collection agency '' states that I owe. Enclose is a letter from XXXX stating that my social security has been used. To Whom It May Concern : This letter is being sent to you in response to notices sent to me from your company and more importantly, due to your erroneous reporting to the Credit Bureau { s }, the highly negative impact on my personal credit report. Please be advised that this is not a refusal to pay, but a notice sent pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 USC 1692g Sec. 809 { b } that your claim is disputed and validation is requested. This is NOT a request for verification or proof of my mailing address, but a request for VALIDATION made pursuant to the above-named Title and Section. I respectfully request that your offices provide me with competent evidence that I have any legal obligation to pay you. Please provide me with the following : What the money you say I owe is for : Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe : Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe : Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable : Identify the original creditor : Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account : Show me the you are licensed to collect in my state : Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent or Agent of Service : At this time, I will also inform you that if your offices have reported invalidated information to any of the 3 major Credit Bureaus { XXXX, XXXX or XXXX } this action might constitute fraud under both Federal and State Laws. Due to this fact, if any negative mark is found on any of my credit reports by your company or the company that you represent, I will not hesitate to bring legal action against you for the following : Violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act Violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act Defamation of Character If your offices can provide proper documentation as requested in the following Declaration, I will require at least 30 days to investigate this information and during such time all collection activity must cease and desist. Also, during this validation period, if any action is taken which could be considered detrimental to any of my credit reports, I will consult with my legal counsel for suit. This includes listing any information with a credit reporting repository that could be inaccurate or invalidated or verifying an account as accurate, when in fact there is no provided proof that it is accurate. If your company fails to respond to this validation request within 30 days from the date of your receipt, all references to this account must be deleted and completely removed from my credit report and a copy of such deletion { to any/all of the 3 major credit reporting bureaus : XXXX, XXXX and XXXX } request shall be sent to me immediately. I would also like to request, in writing, that no telephone contact be made by your company to my home or my place of employment. If your offices attempt telephone communication with me, including but not limited to computer generated calls and calls or correspondence sent to or with any third parties, it will be considered harassment and I will have no choice but to file suit. All future communications with me MUST be done in writing and sent to the address noted in this letter by USPS. It would be advisable that you assure your records are in order before I am forced to take legal action against your company and your client. This is an attempt to correct your records, any information obtained shall be used for that purpose. Best Regards, XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-29

Mabank, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-05-26

Anaheim, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-25

Oxford, GA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: This is in response to my previous CFPB compliant # XXXX You guys are playing games and stalling a bill statement is not a debt validation. I requested in my previous compliant for Receivable performance management stop all debt collection attempts and you only provided a bill statement and that is not acceptable at all
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-24

Queens, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: on XX/XX/2019 RECEIVABLES PERFORMANCE had placed a collection account on my credit report for {$12000.00}, as original creditors are XXXX, which I never made any business with XXXX at all, I have called them on the same day to figure out what's this about, they gave me the wrong social security number does not even belong to me, and I have asked about any paperwork from XXXX to be sent to me but they refused to even discuss that and she hung up the phone soon I start to ask about my right to get any paperwork from them or from the original creditors, I have called them a few times after asking for the same thing and they still refuse even to talk to me, that's illegal act and it's destroying my financial life I made contact with the original creditor ( XXXX ) they gave me wrong personal information about who has the account such as social security number, address when I called the collection company again to tell them about what happened with XXXX, that's they reported to the wrong person they hung up the phone
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-23

Chicago, IL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-17

Euclid, OH

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: On XXXX XXXX, 2019 I settled my XXXX bill through The Receivables Performance Management , LLC. I received confirmation account was settled in full. Therefore, I sold my old XXXX phone and the buyer informed me XXXX is trying to collect additional funds in order to unlock the phone for use. I contact XXXX and gave the payment confirmation I received from The Receivables Performance Agency and they told me account is not settled and I need to pay {$270.00} to have phone unlocked. After spending 46 minutes on the phone with XXXX, they referred me to their collection agency XXXX XXXX XXXX at XXXX. XXXX informed me the collection agency can help me resolve matter and unlock phone. I called XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX told me my account was settled in full with XXXX balance. I explained XXXX told me to call and get phone unlocked. XXXX said I need to pay {$270.00} in order to have phone unlocked. I asked XXXX why did XXXX have me contact their collection agency. XXXX said he does not know but in order to have phone unlocked I need to pay additional funds. I ended call with XXXX and called The Receivables Performance Management , LLC XXXX at XXXX EST. The collector stated yes account is settled in full but not to the extent XXXX would unlock phone. I asked her why didn't their settlement letter state that. I told her if I settle a car loan still had the car, the lender would send me the title. The collector stated that is not the case. I told her the agency misrepresented their settlement because no where on their letter stated what she told me. I informed her I was going to file a complaint and she stated OK.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-14

FL

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: My Husband lose his job and i couldn't keep paying, so i close my acc
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-13

OH

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I disputed many times with different credit reporting agency but still they have not taken it off it is not mine, i was homeless for a long time and just getting a place and need my good credit back. because of this an other issues my credit is so low and hard to make way please take it off.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-12

Pinellas Park, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: Negative Credit reporting by the company for a debt that I do not owe.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-11

Gr Blanc, MI

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-10

Arsenal, PA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-09

Oxford, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: XXXX XXXX XXXX Receivables Performance Management , LLC Date : XX/XX/XXXX Re : Acct # XXXX To Whom It May Concern : I have previously sent you a request to validate my debt under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and all I received was an itemized list of the alleged charges you claim I owe you. This does not meet the Federal Trade Commissions guidelines of what constitutes proper debt validation In addition, in the case of XXXX Vs. XXXX ( IN THE COURT OF APPEALS OF INDIANA, No. XXXX ), the court ruled that : 15 U.S.C. 1692g ( b ) ( emphasis added ). On XX/XX/XXXX, nineteen days after the date of XXXX debt collection letter, XXXX counsel XXXX sent XXXX a letter declaring that XXXX disputes your debt collection-related allegations, denies the same, and demands strict proof and verification thereof. Record at 21. As such, XXXX should have ceased his debt collection efforts immediately upon receiving that letter. Instead, XXXX proceeded to obtain a default judgment against XXXX on the debt collection claim before he had mailed XXXX the necessary verification and, thus, violated 15 U.S.C. 1692g ( b ). XXXX maintains, however, that there was no violation of the FDCPA because he sent adequate verification of the debt [ to XXXX ] in the XX/XX/XXXX notice of claim. Brief of Appellee at 13. Specifically, XXXX claims that a copy of the consumer credit contract between XXXX and XXXX XXXX attached to the notice of claim provided sufficient verification of the debt within the meaning of 15 U.S.C. 1692g ( b ). We can not agree. The contract in no way provides sufficient verification of the debt. A review of the document reveals that it identifies only the terms of XXXX loan, including a 17.99 % annual interest rate and the original loan amount of {$2500.00}. The loan agreement contains no accounting of any payments made by XXXX, the dates on which those payments were made, the interest which had accrued, or any late fees which had been assessed once XXXX stopped making the required payments. Indeed, the existing unpaid contract balance at the time XXXX sent the debt collection notice was at least {$350.00} more than the original loan amount. Therefore, XXXX violated 15 U.S.C. 1692g ( b ) when he failed to cease collection of the debt by obtaining a default judgment against XXXX after XXXX had notified XXXX in writing that he was disputing the debt but before XXXX had mailed verification of the debt to XXXX. We reverse the trial courts entry of summary judgment in favor of XXXX on this issue. I notice that you are still reporting this collection on my credit report, which is considered to be a collection activity. You are now in violation of the FCPDA, and are now subject to fines of {$1000.00}, plus actual damages and attorneys fees, which I may collect from you by filing a claim in small claims court. These collections on my credit report are causing me severe problems in trying to purchase a home and the damage could lead into the $ XXXX. You should also be aware that reporting such invalidated information to major credit bureaus might constitute defamation of character, as the negative marks on my credit report harm my credit and prevent me from enjoying all the benefits of good credit. In addition, the Fair Credit Reporting Act XXXX FCRA ) does not allow the inaccurate reporting of information on my credit report and under this act. Therefore, if you do not immediately remove this account from my credit report, you are subject to another {$1000.00} fine, plus punitive damages. I'm sure your legal staff will agree that non-compliance with this request could put your company in serious legal trouble with the FTC and other state or federal agencies. I intend to follow through with the suit if I do not hear back from you within 15 days. I look forward to hearing from you, XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-07

San Francisco, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-02

Allenwood, NJ

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Collected or attempted to collect exempt funds
Complaint: Mu nane is XXXX XXXX XXXX to XXXX $ from my S.S.I. payment without consent. This date r wrong and r old. Also they didnt inform me of dispute against the alleged debt. XX/XX/XXXX. I was not informed or let them take out that money. I feel this is a false report and i should get a refund from RPM collections.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-01

Richmond, VA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-29

East Elmhurst, NY

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-25

Reidsville, NC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I have a collections account on my credit report that is invalid for XXXX XXXX but is being held by a company called Receivables Performance Management. The account was paid and closed in XX/XX/XXXX directly to XXXX XXXX. XXXX XXXX sold the invalid debt to a collection agency in XX/XX/XXXX. They tried to send it to my credit report after is was paid but I filed a dispute right away and it was removed from my report. Then in XX/XX/XXXX the wrongful debt was somehow resold and reentered on my credit report in XX/XX/XXXX. I did not realize it was there until XX/XX/XXXX. I called the collection agency and disputed it that day and they said the would contact XXXX XXXX to verify I had no balance and then they would delete it and if they decided the debt was valid they would get back to me within 14 days. I heard nothing and received no calls or emails regarding this account and it still appeared on 2 of my 3 reports. So I called again today, XX/XX/XXXX and they said I needed to submit documentation that I had a {$0.00} balance through email, so I did and then I got a representative from XXXX XXXX to call them directly and the collections company gave them some line about the debt was valid because it was just pain in XX/XX/XXXX but it wasn't. It was paid in XX/XX/XXXX. They just submitted a dispute in XX/XX/XXXX. They are not only unlawfully selling dept but they are also claiming they don't have to remove a falsely reported debt because it was paid which means its valid. It was never valid at anytime since XX/XX/XXXX.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-24

Golden Valley, MN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-24

Bellaire, TX

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I noticed an account with Receivable Performance that I was unaware of. XX/XX/19 I disputed the account with the credit bureaus and Receivable Performance verified the account as accurate. I also sent a letter requesting validation ( Tracking XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ) on XX/XX/19 and Receivable Performance failed to respond or provide the proper validation. Not only did they not provide me with validation. There is another company collecting on this SAME EXACT debt. This is illegal. Two companies can not collect on the same debt. Being that I never received any documents from Receivable Performance, I am pretty sure they do not have the right to collect this debt. Please delete this account from my credit reports immediately.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-19

New Market, AL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Years ago, I had a XXXX account. For one reason or another, I closed the account. In XXXX, I received correspondence from a collection company - Receivables Performance Management - in regards to an outstanding balance of {$1500.00} ( ref # 309948372 ). I told the representative that I acknowledged the debt, but that I believe that what I owed was half of that. We settled on {$800.00}, split into two payments of {$400.00}. I made the first payment on XX/XX/XXXX and the second payment was made on XX/XX/XXXX ( I have receipts of both transactions ). The derogatory remark was removed from my credit report after the last payment was made. In XXXX, it showed back up under a different company - XXXX XXXX. I reached out to them on XX/XX/XXXX in writing, asking for an explanation. I also disputed it via XXXX XXXX ( to no avail ). A year later, I am still dealing with this outstanding debt that has been paid over 3 years ago. I contacted XXXX ( account number XXXX ) today, via phone, and spoke with a lady who was so rushed that I couldn't even catch her name. I explained the issue. She told me that I could sent the receipts to her via scanned email. When I asked what the follow up protocol is, she told me that it could be 30-90 days before I hear anything in regards to the issue. I think this is absolutely ridiculous and I told the lady so. She, then, told me that they have to reach out to XXXX and wait to hear back from them. I am confused, as the account is no longer with XXXX. It did not even come to XXXX from XXXX. It came from XXXX. I told her that I was thoroughly disappointed in both XXXX and XXXX. XXXX, the account is delinquent due to my original negligence, but I resolve this situation ( or so I thought ) 3 years ago, and now I am being told that it could be another 90 days before I know whether it's been resolved, or not. And, if it isn't resolved, what are the next steps?!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy