Receivables Performance Management, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1531 complaints on file for Receivables Performance Management, LLC. Dated between 2019-11-26 and 2013-07-31.

Complaints Page 3

2019-08-05

Nazareth, PA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-31

TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: XXXX, XXXX AND RECEIVABLES PERFORMANCE SHOWS A COLLECTION FOR XXXX XXXX THIS IS A FRAUD ACCOUNT.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-29

GA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Indicated you were committing crime by not paying debt
Complaint: To whom it may concern, On XX/XX/2019 ( inaccurate date ), a collection company named Receivables Performance was inaccurately reported to my XXXX and XXXX credit report. Receivables Performance is claiming that I owe {$200.00}. I and a Credit Repair Specialist disputed this issue against the creditor by contacting them directly while also disputing the collection with the credit bureaus via written letters from XXXX 2019 to XXXX 2019. Each dispute letter that was sent respectively asked for documented and written proof that I owe a debt to this creditor. Both Receivables Performance and the credit bureaus refused to provide signed documentation for the debt listed above. Instead, they sent copies of my credit report. The issue has still not been resolved.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-24

Lb, CA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: Hello, I continue to receive repetitive calls Monday-Friday from about XXXX all day from this company attempting to collect a debt from me. I have made them aware I am more than willing to pay {$300.00} but that is all I owe to the original creditor XXXX. Their employee 's stole 4 cell phones from me and are trying to stick the bill on me. I will pay the {$300.00} fee that XXXX wanted to charge originally for closing the account.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-24

Dallas, TX

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-20

Chicago, IL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-15

Medina, NY

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-09

Detroit, MI

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-09

Farmingtn Hls, MI

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-05

Reading, PA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I'm a victim of identity theft for to many years and I have to many collections in my credit report that doesn't belong to me. I'm only live in Pennsylvania and there's accounts from others states that appears in my credit report and differents address that I didn't even know. Can somebody PLEASE HELP ME?? This is ruin my credit and my life.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-28

Chula Vista, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Receivables Performance Management , LLC ( RPM ) illegally re-aged a collection account. The information on credit report shows an open date of XX/XX/2019 and that is incorrect.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-28

Austin, TX

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Called before 8am or after 9pm
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-27

Fort Pierce, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-24

Virginia Bch, VA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-22

Rncho Domingz, CA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: The company has knowingly place false information on my credit report. That was due to a returned phone to XXXX. I spoke with a representative from Receivables Performance who told me the account was recalled by XXXX and he did not know why I had been contacted. they were told not to. All my claims are documented on an Audio Recording where I made the person, I talked with I was also recording the phone calls. I can and will produce the transcribed phone call with the original recording when necessary for legal action. Receivables Performance 's malicious actions have caused problems with my credit, I have been denied credit when I applied, the false information on my Credit Reported was stated as the cause. SEE ATTACHED TRANSCRIBED FILE - The Original Audio can be provided upon request
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-19

ME

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I got a phone call from Receivable Performance Management stating XXXX XXXX had reported debt in my name to their agency in the amount of {$69.00}. Although I had canceled my XXXX XXXX account a year ago and physically went to their office paid my account to {$0.00} with confirmation. RPM collection agency advised me to pay it to avoid the account going to collection then reach out to XXXX XXXX to determine where this amount derived from and dispute it with them. XXXX XXXX has stated legally they can not tell me anything about the account since they passed it off, and RPM has stated the same. This is very poor practice and seems like a way for companies to rip off consumers and create fake write off 's to the IRS. Especially for folks who are concerned about credit, pay on time and they know we will make the payment even if it is not accurate to avoid a collection that could cost us more in the long run.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-18

Muhlenberg, NJ

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-18

Las Vegas, NV

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I recently went to the police department to complain and file a report. They asked if before I went further with the report, that I can bring in solid evidence that my identity had been compromised. I then reached out to the bureau 's as well as the original credit numerous times, no documentation provided. Finally, XXXX sent me an itemized invoice. They then proceeded to attempt to give me the run around by saying they'll send me an affidavit to complete, I told them that was total nonsense when I'd already sent them my official FTC affidavit. I will now stick to the guidelines given me from law enforcement directly and will no longer go back and forth with XXXX.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-09

Clermont, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: The two accounts that I disputed earlier remain on my report. I told XXXX that the account does not belong to me and needed to be removed from my account. After XXXX 's investigation the accounts still remain and are having a negative impact on my credit score. I have never done business with either one of these companys. I requested in my dispute for these companys to provide written documents, contracts and or anything with my signature on it disputing otherwise. I know that was not done, because those documents dont exist. But yet the items were not removed from my account and cont to have a negative impact on my credit report and score. This process has failed if all XXXX does is ask the said companys if the account is mine, then they say yes cause its in there best interest. Then XXXX takes there word for it with out any written proof. And tell the customer the dispute is over just to get a 30 day result. This is not fair. I feel cheated. These are not my accounts, I said that before and like I also said. There is no written contract or anything that says otherwise I just ask for a through investigation and written proof that was used to link me to these accounts. Because I guarantee that there is none. Thank you
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-08

Shulerville, SC

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I contacted the company to have it removed because the bill is not correct. I asked for documentation validating charges but they weren't able to provide any. I asked that this account be removed off your credit report because the fair credit reporting act states they must supply you with an agreement between you and creditor and they have failed to do so, so i do not owe the bill.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-07

Gardnerville, NV

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: Unverified Account Account Name : Receivables Performance Management Type : Collections Date Opened : XX/XX/XXXX Balance : {$1100.00} Debt : {$1100.00} Ive disputed this account information as inaccurate to the Credit Burous. According to the Fair Credit Reporting Act, Section 609 ( a ) ( 1 ) ( A ), they are required by federal law to verify - through the physical verification of the original signed consumer contract -any and all accounts they post on a credit report. Otherwise, anyone paying for their reporting services could fax, mail or email in a fraudulent account. I have demanded to see Verifiable Proof ( an original Consumer Contract with my Signature on it ) that they have on file. Their failure to positively verify this account has hurt my ability to obtain credit. Under the FCRA, unverified accounts must be removed and if they're unable to provide me a copy of verifiable proof, they must remove the account. I mailed Request for VALIDATION, NOT Verification letter to the original creditor ( Receivables Performance Management ). I requested Receivables Performance Management to provide me with any proof that the account belongs to me. Receivables Performance Management never responded. First Letter was sent out XX/XX/XXXX and received XX/XX/XXXX by Receivables Performance Management. A second Request for VALIDATION, NOT Verification letter was sent to Receivables Performance Management. Receivables Performance Management failed to respond again. The second Letter was sent out XX/XX/XXXX and received XX/XX/XXXX by Receivables Performance Management.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-07

Birmingham, AL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: For the last several weeks, I have received phone calls on my cell phone from what caller id identified as spam calls 2-3 times daily. On XXXX XXXX, 2019, I went ahead and answered the call and found out it was RPM trying to make a collection for XXXX. I explained to the representative that I closed the account with a XXXX balance and that this was an error. The representative became very argumentative and rude. I ended the call and called XXXX. I resolved the issue with XXXX and was told that the collection was an error and it would submitted to another department to reverse the charge and remove the collection. On XXXX XXXX, 2019, I received another call from RPM. I was told that I was on a recorded line and several times I told the representative to not call my phone number again and that issue had been resolved with XXXX. The representative became very argumentative and rude. I ask to speak to a supervisor and I was told I would be transferred but the call was disconnected. On XXXX XXXX, 2019, I received another phone call and once again I explained that I had told their representative the previous day to not call my phone number again. The representative then wanted to verify my personal information and I told the representative that I was not going to verify my personal information and I gave the representative my phone number and told them to not call this number again and I ended the call.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-05

Pasadena, CA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
Complaint: Earlier this year I got a copy of my credit report and saw that my report included a collection for Receivables Performance Management for XXXX in the amount of {$4600.00} for an account that was opened on XX/XX/XXXX, i disputed the account and later was updated to show that it was opened on XX/XX/XXXX. I have never had an account nor applied with XXXX for any services. When i called Receivables performance to obtain information and dispute the collection, they asked me to verify my identity and provide them my information which i did do, they then repeated to me the information they had on file - the email address they had is not mine and i did not open the account nor did i authorize for any account to be opened in my name. I asked for information on the account, date time and location of where it was opened so that i could reach out to XXXX and investigate and was told they would send me the information to the address i provided at that time. I received a bill in the mail from them for this instead of a dispute or investigation. I was told that i needed to pay for a notary to notarize a statement and then go to the police department and open a police report for this. I have no information on the person that opened the account nor was i given any information to report besides what is on my credit file. i need this unauthorized account to be removed from my credit report and to be investigated. I also need information that i had requested previously for my records. I do not have any documentation or emails on this account and have been told i can't have it removed if i don't have paperwork- i wasn't even aware of it until i checked my credit this year. How do i dispute this invalid account?
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-04

Glendale, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-03

Library, PA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy