Receivables Performance Management, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1531 complaints on file for Receivables Performance Management, LLC. Dated between 2019-11-26 and 2013-07-31.

Complaints Page 2

2019-09-25

Anaheim, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: RECEIVABLES PERFORMANC is reporting an account on my credit report with XXXX XXXX XXXX by three different names with different information on each report. This account reporting states a {$1400.00} balance however I do not have knowledge of signing an agreement with terms and conditions with RECEIVABLES PERFORMANC. According to the FCRA, Section 623, A person who furnishes information to a consumer reporting agency regarding a delinquent account being placed for collection, charged to profit or loss, or subjected to any similar action shall, not later than 90 days after furnishing the information, notify the agency of the date of delinquency on the account, which shall be the month and year of the commencement of the delinquency on the account that immediately preceded the action. In summary RECEIVABLES PERFORMANC has not provided me a copy of any original documentation ( a consumer contract with my signature on it ) as required under Section 609 ( a ) ( 1 ) ( A ) & Section 611 ( a ) ( 1 ) ( A ). Furthermore, they have failed to provide a method of verification as required under Section 611 ( a ) ( 7 ) and under Section 611 ( 5 ) ( A ) of the FCRA you are required to promptly delete all information which can not be verified. This company additionally is not licensed although the state of California requires a debt collection agency to be registered and licensed in order to do business within this state. I have contacted this business providing the facts stated here but at this time the company is still reporting inaccurate information and will not respond to the demand of removal.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-24

Lewiston, NY

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: CREDITOR INFO RECEIVABLES PERFORMANCE XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, WA XXXX ACCOUNT TYPE Collection Account DATE OPENED XX/XX/2019 BALANCE {$120.00} ORIGINAL CREDITOR XXXX XXXX This debt isnt mine. Ive never had a XXXX account and Im right here in the middle of purchasing/looking for me and my XXXX children our first home.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

MS

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: Today, I received a notification that a new collection account has been placed on my XXXX credit report. However, I never received an initial contact from the company, as required by 15 U.S.C. 809 ( a ). In fact, this collection is one that I have previously disputed when it came from other companies ( XXXX for example ) and it has always been removed, as verification does not occur. The statements I receive do not match up with the claimed amount, either being under or over. The amount is constantly changing, and now is {$220.00} in this case.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-17

Milwaukee, WI

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Ive contacted XXXX Receivables performance management LLC in regards to a XXXX XXXX bill in the amount of {$1500.00} account # XXXX that is not mine. This account has stopped me from receiving a loan from my bank and is hurting my credit score. They have refused to provide proof of any documentation that shows I opened this account. It has been well over the 30 days to do so. I felt pressured by the collector to pay debt that I do not owe. Ive asked them to remove it and stop reporting it and they have refused to do so.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-13

San Antonio, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-11

Liverpool, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: On XX/XX/2019 a collection was added to my credit report under the name of Receivables Performance. They claim this debt originated from XXXX which was canceled and all equipment returned. Not once have I received a verification of the debt from the company, the amount they paid for my debt, nor any reason for them to possess my identifying information. I informed them the debt was invalid and they did not have my permission to possess or distribute any information including my social security number, my birthday, or any information pertaining to my old XXXX account. I was told they would continue to distribute my information regardless of my request and they could not help me. I have received many phone calls during the day from this company. I twelve hour night shifts so I sleep during the day. They continue to call me during these hours after I informed them of my work schedule. They also have threatened me that they would take me to court if I did not pay the debt. According to debt collection laws a debt collector will not contact you during inconvenient times or threaten you with any negative or legal action if they have not filed in court already. I need this collection removed from my credit report and prevent any further disclosure of any of my identifying information to any other entity whatsoever.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Orange, NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Pgh, PA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-08

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Thompsons Station, TN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I previously received a settlement letter from Receivable Performance Management LLC for a past due XXXX account. I called and spoke to a representative, whom did not immediately identify herself as a debt collector as required by law, and after speaking for several minutes we agreed that I would pay {$300.00} to settle the account in full. I was placed on hold to get approval from her manager, then she returned, disclosed she was a debt collector, then took my payment. I received a copy of my credit report this evening to discover the debt was updated reflecting a new balance. I called to speak to a representative, whom stated the account was not paid.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-01

Boston, MA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-08-29

Blmgtn, IN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-08-28

Austin, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Notice an open account on my credit report, that doesn't belong to me. Contacted the company over the phone, Receivables Performance Management LLC, and they wouldn't tell me where the supposed money owed originated. Says I owe {$270.00}. Account opened XX/XX/2018 according to the report. My credit score has dropped due to this and this company keeps calling. How do I remedy this situation fairly?
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-28

San Diego, CA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Complaint: This company keeps calling and asking me for personal information. They ask me my name, I give them my name then they want to know the last four of my social security number. I refuse then they want my date of birth, I refuse. I do not have to give anyone my date of birth nor my social security number. I ask them over and over " how can I help you? '' They will not tell me. My complaint is the company is asking for information I don't have to give. As a senior citizen, and with all the scams out there targeting seniors, I have been told many times to never give out my personal information. I refuse to run from any debt that I may or may not owe, This company has called me at least five or six times in the last two weeks. This is crazy and when I try to reason with them, they talk over me as if they can't hear me. Asking over and over for my personal information. When I say this is harassment they just keep asking the same questions over and over. I try not to answer but my sight is not good to see the caller ID. I just want them to tell me what they want and if they can not, Then send me a bill in the mail, But please tell them to stop calling because I will NEVER give out my personal information over the phone to someone I don't know. This is my only protection against fraud. Thank You
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-28

Miami, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-26

NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I am writing in regard to late payments on my credit report, concluding to being put on collections in XX/XX/2016 for my XXXX account XXXX, who was then transferred to Receivables Performance Management ( RPM ), the account number is XXXX. The amount was for {$1500.00}. This was paid in full within a few days of the collection agency contacting me promising they would get rid of the mark on my credit report. I never even received a payment confirmation and the derogatory mark is still in my report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-25

TX

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: Dear Sir, Initially this debt claimed by XXXX. I was their customer the last 11 years and paid my bill on time. Since their service / signal is very bad at my work place almost the last 4 to 5 years. I finally decide to change my service to another provider and paid all the total balance and closed my account. After I closed and paid the balance amount, they keep send me the bill and I contact their customer services more than 8 time and different occasions, they confirmed me that they will remove their claims and close my account but they sent it to the collection office. And keep sent me further bills like I'm still their customer for more than 3 months and I keep all those bills for references. This amount {$62.00} is not a big deal for me but I won't pay a single XXXX for the service I did used ... Thanks! XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-22

Olmos Park, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-19

Chicago, IL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-17

Agua Dulce, TX

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-14

E Massapequa, NY

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-13

North Hollywood, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: XXXX Date XXXX-19 Amount XXXX I could not have opened account was XXXX XXXX at XXXX XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-13

Fort Worth, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I received notification that a collection account was added to my credit reports on XX/XX/2019. I filed a complaint with CFPB on XX/XX/19. The company responded on XX/XX/19 that they would contact the creditor and send me documentation of this alleged debt. I never received the documentation. On XX/XX/19, I sent a debt validation letter to the company addressed to XXXX XXXX at XXXX as per his response to my CFPB complaint. It is now XX/XX/19 and I have not heard from the company at all in regards to this alleged debt. They have not been able to provide any documentation showing that this debt belongs to me. I want this account removed from all credit reporting agencies immediately. Please see CFPB Complaint XXXX
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-07

Burlingame, CA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: A bill was owed XXXX for my service, today XX/XX/XXXX at XXXX XXXX Pacific time, I went online to pay the bill using the online payment method and my credit card to authorize a debit of {$280.00} to be paid today. At XXXX XXXX Pacific a call was received on one of our phone lines XXXX attempting to collect the debt. I called back XXXX XXXX XXXX and was transferred to an agent handling my debt ( reference # XXXX of Receivables Payment Management ) and she repeatedly stated she was trying to collect my debt. When I told the agent that I already paid the bill, she hung-up
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy