REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 4264 complaints on file for REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2011-12-02.

Complaints Page 5

2019-09-29

TN

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Complaint: This problem is with Regions Bank. XX/XX/19 I had my Direct Deposit to come through. On that said date i paid some bills and etc. By XX/XX/XXXX I looked and I only had {$1.00} and i thought o wow. So i transferred the {$1.00} onto another card. When i went back and looked it showed me XXXX balance. So then i did overdraw - {$190.00}. Which in my checkbook register it shows now i should owe the bank - {$230.00}. The next day XX/XX/XXXX it first shows i am - $ XXXX.I was like what? Then with my very on eyes while i was on the website i saw my transactions move..it then went to - {$680.00}. Then it shows - {$480.00}. And that is what they are saying i owe. I called there 800 number they would not fix it cause they said it was pending..what no i have proof of receipts it came out then. It usually always come out as soon as i use my card. Few days later i talked to someone at my local branch and she said it was because of pending transactions i told her that is not possible that i had my deposit to cover those. She said its because they go form big to low in posting ordering. I said that is not my fault. Well the lady from my local branch sent me some documents..but it does not show when my deposit was made..but it does however show that it was and overdraft fee of 2 pending which was the {$1.00} and - {$190.00}. so i thought why did they do this on my {$1.00} when that was not overdrawn, But it shows what my debit card paid most all on the XXXX that it was NSF,. How could it be NSF when i had my Direct Deposit few days before to cover these bills. Now i know i am at fault for the - {$190.00} plus {$36.00} fee..and i don't mind paying that. But they took {$250.00} in fees from me. I called the 800 again and they said it could not be waived cause i already had 1 in XXXX which by the way i caught and told them that was not right and they waived it..so in XXXX that was their fault too. So XX/XX/XXXX I was on Regions Bank XXXX page seen how they have done this to alot of people. Alot was mad..and i made some comments., when i did someone from Regions told me to email them my phone number. So i did. She called and said she was just in the complaint dept. Took all my info..but didn't really say what she was gon na do., but said i don't know if i will call you back or not. So how am i supposed to know if they look into it? I just want my {$250.00} fees waived back to me! This thing they do which is called reordering transactions should be illegal. Thank you for your time in reading this.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-27

Magazine, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Banking errors
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

Trussville, AL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

New Orleans, LA

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Complaint: My account was charged overdraft fees in the amount of approximately {$200.00} total. I should have not been charged fees because I had enough funds available for the transactions that were made. I emailed them 3 days ago when my account became negative approximately {$100.00} and was told that I had pending transactions that had not been taken out however there were no transactions that showed pending. All of my pending transactions always shows and those funds are always held. On yesterday morning my account was overdrawn approximately another {$100.00} for the exact same transactions. When I called I was told that there were pending transactions that showed in the background that they only could see which caused my account to overdraft. She also stated that I could not have known that because I couldnt see it so technically the transactions that I made would have been covered but since I couldnt see the other pending transactions it caused my account to overdraft. The rep refunded approximately {$100.00} due to the situation and because my account is not regularly overdrawn but did refund the remaining approximate fees of {$100.00}.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

Gr Blanc, MI

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem making or receiving payments
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-24

GA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/2019, I requested to make a principal reduction and to have my mortgage modified. Regions accepted the payment, sent out the required paperwork which I signed and sent back by the due date but did not process a modification as they contracted and agreed to do. I received my XXXX statement that shows the payment amount unchanged. I question if this may be retaliatory action for the complaint that I filed XXXX or if it may be related to my husband being a service member which means they are unable to collect the standard modification fee. As you will see in my email, Regions was also misreporting information to the credit bureau. I asked for them to clear this up and am not sure if this was done either. Can you please help me?
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-24

Bellaire, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Old information reappears or never goes away
Complaint: My personal line of credit was shutdown by the bank but it still shows as open on my credit report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

MS

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Complaint: I was part of the XXXX XXXX scam. They slammed my account for a total of {$610.00}. They bank investigated and I was refunded {$100.00}. I have been with Regions for a considerable amount of time and have never has this to happen to me. I provided a lot of information and even contacted them by phone on the same day that it happened. The person on the line, reassured me that everything was going to be okay. No, it was the start of my nightmare. I provided them all of the information that I could. My XXXX son banks with XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and was refunded the money bank into his account. I even gave them all of this information but I am still to see the remainder of my money back. This money was set aside for a vacation at the end of the school year for my XXXX XXXX XXXX. That fell through. I am afraid to place any type of money in their now. They could look at my transaction history and this was out of the usual for me.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-23

Colfax, IN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: I have attached a copy of my FTC complaint stating the Regions Bank & XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX are fraudulently reporting negative items on my XXXX report. I spoke with XXXX XXXX and she stated that they have not received the updated FTC report that I sent through the CFPB on XX/XX/2019. They simply closed it without putting in any further notation. I am once again attaching the documents as well as mailing it to its office at the address below. I demand that XXXX takes this complaint seriously and remove the items from my credit report. I will also be forwarding this to the FTC. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, PA XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

Harrisburg, AR

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

Joliet, MT

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-21

Thompsons Station, TN

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Complaint: Regions is reordering debits to account for profit, Last Friday I had 5 transactions, got breakfast at XXXX, got gas and soda, drove to a job, and had lunch ... .at that point I had XXXX in my account, in which I withdrew XXXX. Should have been XXXX plus the overdraft fee!. Except Regions took the XXXX XXXX out first and then overdraft everything from that day. The other issue I have is they do not reflex the actual transaction date, cuz they pend stuff to profit on overdrafts and apparently now it is a new policy to XXXX people over ... .well I had a statement from them showing, that apparently they have a new policy that does change the order but they have removed all my message from the online banking webpage and I am no longer able to send them one .... So basically they charged my XXXX XXXX first and all the others after, causing me to aquire XXXX XXXX overdraft fees when it should have only been XXXX.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-19

Hinkley, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-18

Bess, AL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-18

Brooksville, FL

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Funds not received from closed account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-17

Miami, FL

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-16

Denham Spgs, LA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-16

Bemiss, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-16

Oxford, GA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-13

Wellsville, OH

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: Store credit card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-13

Buras, LA

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-13

Spring Hill, FL

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX Regions bank fraud dept. emailed me to call them. When I did, they told me that they had closed my Debit card, because of a fraudulent charge, which they said they had refunded. They didnt tell me of any other charges that looked suspicous. By the time I got to the bank on the XX/XX/XXXX, I saw 4 transactions that I didnt authorize., on XX/XX/XXXX. Claim XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX {$89.00} XXXX XXXX XXXX. {$79.00} XXXX XXXX XXXX. {$99.00} XXXX XXXX XXXX {$99.00} On XXXX, I got a letter stating that these merchants stated that they obtained my authorization, when I signed up for a trial offer. I looked up the merchants and called them the first 3 stated that they dont have an acct With my name, address, zip code or phone no. And I never signed up for any trials. Iron scalp doesnt have a web site, so I was unable to track them/ call them. I tried to send this information to the fax no. on the denial letter, including who I talked to, their phone no. also. XX/XX/XXXX, The bank manager called to tell me that the fraud dept. is still denying these.I have tried to contact the fraud dept., but each time I am on hold for 20 to 30 min. The branch mgr. stated, that even he cant get a hold of these people to plead my case. From the moment they put in my claim, the bank has been saying, that it was highly likely that I wouldnt get my money back.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-12

Marietta, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-12

Key Biscayne, FL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-11

TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed
Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX I transferred XXXX dollars from my checking account to my savings account using bank app on my phone. On XX/XX/XXXX i noticed XXXX dollars was not in my savings but had gone into some strange account that was not on my app. I called the bank and i was transferred to, '' IT '' department. They said they would get back with me in 3 days and never did. I called back on XX/XX/XXXX and they were not willing to help me, saying it was all my fault. How can i make money go into a different account, when it is not an option on my app.. i dont even know the account and they said my account was linked to too many accounts. That makes no sense i only do my banking and not stranger banking. I would like my XXXX dollars returned to me immediately.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy