REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 4264 complaints on file for REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2011-12-02.

Complaints Page 4

2019-10-15

Oxford, GA

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

Appalachia, VA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Banking errors
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

Mc Kenzie, TN

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

Jacksonville, FL

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Complaint: Regions Bank has charged me overdraft fees on items when there were funds in the account for the purchase. Regions could not give me a valid explanation and did not give me my funds back.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

Saint Louis, MO

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Indian Spgs, AL

Fraud or scam

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Domestic (US) money transfer


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Henderson, NV

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Orlando, FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Sardis, GA

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Tampa, FL

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-08

Pulaski, MS

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-08

Tallahassee, FL

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-07

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-05

Key Biscayne, FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Complaint: I've had a hold placed on my account for 3 days!! Every time I'm on hold over 1hr and no one ever picks up the line. I've attempted to resolve 3 times with no luck. Have no access to my money
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

TN

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My wife has been unemployed for over a year since she was forced to close her business because of the business not generating revenue. We are delinquent on all our bill. My income is the only income that we have at this time, my wife is currently seeking employment. Received property foreclosure correspondence XX/XX/2019 with a sale date of XX/XX/2019 per the Tennessee law foreclosure sale date notice is to be received 30 days prior to the property foreclosure sale date. Received correspondence XX/XX/2019 to validate the debt. I didn't receive this notice 60 days prior to the property foreclosure sale date. I've recently submitted request to the mortgage company Regions Mortgage for mortgage assistance.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Houston, TX

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Donelson, TN

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Dabney, AR

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Can't close your account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Houston, TX

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Long Is City, NY

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem related to refinancing
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-01

SD

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Confusing or missing disclosures
Complaint: i was presented a large check of over {$40000.00} by the trustee of my family trust, the trustee is my step father and he used Regions Bank to handle the funds of the trust. the closest Regions bank branch to me is over XXXX miles away. so before traveling to the XXXX iowa branch i spent considerable time on their " green line '' trying to get through to a person so so i could get that branches telephone number. i spoke to a lady there named XXXX and gave her the details of the trust check including that the trust had liquidatedproperty and made out checks to my XXXX sibblings, and to XXXX of the trustee 's family that were double what my and my sibblings checks were for. this was on a wednesday. XXXX told me she would call me back on monday after she contacted their legal department to verify the info. i did not ever recevive a call from her and then on XX/XX/29 i called her back and had to leave a message for her to call me. over 2 hours later she returned my call and said that she had verified everything and there would be no problem giving me a {$40000.00} cashiers check and the rest in cash minus the fee for cashing the check ( {$20.00} ) and the fee for the cashiers check deducted from my cash. she thanked me for my patience and the 2 week advance notice. less than 1 hour later she called me back to inform me that they could not sell me a cashiers check because i was not an account holder and therefore would not under any circumstances cash the check for me. they know that i do not have a bank account as i am XXXX XXXX XXXX and have no job or income so no need for a bank account. this bank is refusing to cash a verified genuine check written on their bank and therefore are drawing interest daily on MY MONEY ( ie : stealing from me as they will not pay me said interest money that is rightfully mine. ) when a bank does not have to honor the checks from a customer because he does not have an account with said bank, but honored 5 other checks written at same time to mostly non account holders with their bank. ( one such beneficiary of this trust lives in Pennsylvania it ) is a breach of trust in the banking system as a whole. i now want all but the {$20.00} check cashing fee ( as advertised on their website ). in cash, i no longer wish to possess any of their banking products!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Liverpool, TX

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Complaint: opened an account with an expired ID online used account for XXXX XXXX and entered the bank on XXXX with the expired ID withdrew money from my account with no issues entered bank on XXXX to withdraw my rental payment again with the same expired ID and the would not do withdraw so I left they then locked my account without my knowledge I went into my local branch to get the account unlocked the assistant there at the branch put in all my info to their security department and said my money will be accessible on monday the XXXX I left the bank and while driving back to work that same assistant withdrew {$820.00} from my account without my permission and put it in a cashiers check and when I looked at my account online and saw the money was taken out of my account I called her and she said she did it so I could at least pay my rent ARE YOU KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW THEN I WENT IN ON MONDAY TO SPEAK TO BRANCH MANAGER AND HE DID THE SAME THING PUT IN ALL MY INFORMATION TO THE SECURITY DEPARTMENT AND STILL REFUSED TO GIVE ME MY MONEY THE ARE NOW CLOSING MY ACCOUNT ON XX/XX/XXXX AND MAILING MY MONEY I WILL BE HOMELESS BY THEN AND MY KIDS WILL BE TAKEN FROM ME BECAUSE I CANT FEED THEM AND I WILL LOOSE MY JOB FOR XXXX TRANSPORTAION THEN I LOOK ON MY ACCOUNT ON TODAY AND CHARGES ARE MADE TO MY ACCOUNT ON DAYS THAT MY ACCOUNT WAS LOCKED WHO IS USING MY MONEY HELLLLLLOOOOOO HELLLLLPPPPP
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Marrero, LA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-30

TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy