REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 4264 complaints on file for REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2011-12-02.

Complaints Page 6

2019-09-11

Addicks Barker, TX

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Complaint: DEAR CFPB : LAST WEEK REGIONS MAKE THE OFFER REISTAMENT TO AVOID FORECLOSURE WE SEND WIRE PAYMENTS BUT THEY REFUSE PAYMENTS TODAY I HAVE TO CANCEL MY WORK TRIP IN XXXX XXXX BECAUSE THIS PROBLEM. WE HAVE OVER USD XXXX POSITIVE ESCROW AND REGIONS FILE FORECLOSURE FOR USD XXXX PRE PAYMENT ESCROW?? THIS IS NOT NORMAL - REGIONS NEVER SEND ANY FORECLOSURE NOTIFICATION TO US WHY?? NOW WE SEND THE FULL PAYMENT AND WE DO NOT HAVE ANY RESPOND FOR THE REISTAMENT PAYMENT! SEE XXXX XXXX WIRE AND ELECTRONIC PAYMENT CONFIRMATION E CHECK USD XXXX Payment Detail Payment Type XXXX Check Payee Account No. XXXX Name on Account XXXX XXXX XXXX Payment Amount {$4000.00} Send Date XX/XX/2019 Expected Delivery XX/XX/2019 Reference No. XXXX Status Check Mailed Check No. XXXX Trace ID Memo loan XXXX XX/XX/2019 PREFERRED CHECKING ... XXXX REGIONS LOANS XXXX ... XXXX One-time - send now {$1200.00} XXXX COMPLETED WIRES REFERRED CHECKING ... XXXX REGIONS HOUSE LOAN ... XXXX One-time - send now {$2200.00} XXXX COMPLETED View transaction XXXX XX/XX/2019 PREFERRED CHECKING ... XXXX REGIONS HOUSE LOAN ... XXXX One-time - send now {$3200.00} XXXX COMPLETED View transaction XXXX XX/XX/2019 PREFERRED CHECKING ... XXXX REGIONS HOUSE LOAN ... XXXX One-time - send now {$3000.00} XXXX COMPLETED
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Lufkin, TX

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Cabot, AR

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Magnolia, TX

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Complaint: I was involved in both the XXXX & XXXX XXXX breach of security on XXXX & XXXX. Due to the both breaches my info was compromised & series of inquiries were placed on my report. Unfortunately, the inquiry placed on me were one of the unauthorized inquiry placed on my report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Plymouth, FL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Houston, TX

Trouble using the card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose prepaid card

Problem with direct deposit
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Grayson, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Kansas City, KS

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: this company is violating the fair credit reporting act by listing a fraudulent account which is not mine.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Gainesville, FL

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Vernon Hill, VA

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Can't close your account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Mboro, TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Cashing a check
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-06

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Banking errors
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-06

Baton Rouge, LA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Atlanta, GA

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Complaint: XX/XX/2019 Complaint Against Regions Bank Mortgage Process They Lied about the completion of an Appraisal causing me to miss out on an affordable home. Greetings To All, I am a former educator and currently on XXXX. Im presently residing in XXXX, Georgia. I applied for a mortgage loan through Regions Bank in XX/XX/2019. The home that I was attempting to purchase is located at XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Georgia XXXX. The seller was only asking {$35000.00} for the home. The home was an As-Is property utilizing a USDA loan. I submitted all the necessary paperwork to my loan originator Mr. XXXX XXXX and was approved and paid for an appraisal fee of {$470.00} on XX/XX/2019. On XX/XX/2019, I emailed Mr. XXXX XXXX asking where was I in the loan process ; he replied : Just waiting to get the appraisal back. However, I was verbally informed by Mr. XXXX XXXX XX/XX/2019, that due to the low or unfavorable appraisal of the home my loan could not move forward unless the seller fixed the necessary findings from the appraisal ; ex holes in wall and light fixture missing ect ... I stated that some of those findings were not true and sent Mr. XXXX a picture collage of the 4 bedrooms 3 full bathroom home. We reached out to the seller agent XXXX XXXX and he said he would get back to us. The appraisal was supposed to have been completed by XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX, Georgia. On XX/XX/2019, I got an email from Ms. XXXX XXXX saying my loan had been conditionally approved by the underwriting team. However, also I got a call from Mr. XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX. Mr. XXXX said that he received an email back from Mr. XXXX stating that they would not be doing any repairs to the home prior to closing. Therefore, we could not move forward with the USDA loan and that I would get a copy of the appraisal report. On XX/XX/2019, after about month I called to find out when I would be receiving my appraisal report ; to my dismay, I was informed by Mr. XXXX XXXX that the appraisal could not be found in his files and that he needed to reach out to his supervisor. On XX/XX/2019, Mr. XXXX XXXX stated that the appraisal was not completed and that the {$470.00} appraisal fee would be returned to my card in 3 business days. On XX/XX/2019, I filed a formal complaint with Regions Bank Complaint Department. Because Regions Bank lied about an appraisal that was never completed. Had I not contacted the Bank on XX/XX/XXXX. They would have kept my appraisal fee and not having completed an appraisal. This might be an ongoing practice hoping that the consumer doesnt ask for a copy of their appraisal report. However, to add insult to injury ; I received a letter from the complaint department stating that my complaint has been investigated by the bank on XX/XX/2019. The letter stated basically that I lied and voluntarily stopped the loan process. I the entire response is fabricated! I am feeling somewhat slighted. Im also a 1st time home buyer who lost out on a property due to Regions Bank negligence. The house is now under contract by someone else. Ive been an educator for many years. Im currently on XXXX. I lost out on a property that was affordable {$35000.00} ; due to the untruth about an appraisal. Im somewhat confused about how they were able to give the seller a list of items that needed to be repaired prior to closing ; if they did not do an appraisal. I did everything Regions Bank ask me to do. Although, my appraisal fee has been returned ; more needs to be done to assist me with the finding and purchasing of a new home. This home was lost due to no fault of my own. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks A Million!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Virginia Bch, VA

Problem with a purchase or transfer

Credit card or prepaid card: Payroll card

Card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase or transfer
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Tupelo, MS

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Mineral Wells, MS

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem making or receiving payments
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Cordova, TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Pinellas Park, FL

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Funds not received from closed account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Clermont, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Region 's bank has been my bank dating back 25 years to when it was XXXX. In XXXX I took out a personal line of credit to start a business. I quickly payed off the loan and as of XX/XX/XXXX I had not used this line of credit in over 2 years. In XXXX of XXXX, I asked a rep named XXXX from the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX bank to close this account for me, as it had had a XXXX balance for the previous two years. In XXXX of XXXX, I received a letter from Region 's stating that the account was 30 days past due. This was the first and only contact that I received from the bank and it came after the account was 30 days delinquent. After investigating, I found that the account had not been closed and that a {$50.00} annual fee had been added to the account without my knowledge or authorization. This fee was the only money due on the account. I have made numerous attempts to speak with Region 's corp headquarters about this issue and even had a letter written on my behalf from the manager of the branch in question. Despite my attempts to resolve this issue, Region 's has refused to remove this mark from my credit score. As of my XXXX birthday, this is still the only late payment that has ever appeared on my credit report and I do not believe that it fairly reflects my ability and willingness to pay my debts.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-09-04

Elkhart, TX

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-04

Doral, FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-04

FL

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Last month Regions Loan XXXX # The modification was approved. The documents were printed with my ex-husbands name on them. Had to be redrafted. My home is in XXXX and im working interim in XXXX New docs XXXX out to my XXXX address and i returned immediately with notary however one page had an additional extra witness signature required that the notary here in XXXX stated was not necessary. Hence the documents were denied and a second set was set back to my home in XXXX and i was waiting on them in XXXX the same address that they had just sent them. I was then told to download the XX/XX/30 docs from XXXX. I did and later that evening received an email that my deadline was last Friday the XXXX. Tuesday XXXX after over 20 calls and email unreturned i left two voicemails. Many disconnects on their line and no one at any of the three extensions that i had. Today i made my payment on time and submitted the corrected documents with a copy of my divorce decree a third submission. As of XXXX pst i was told that underwriting was not going to accept my modification paperwork. I am filing a complaint in a few minutes when the supervisor XXXX XXXX returns my call. I have never had regions successfully return a phone call so im very concerned that nothing will happen My home has equity and my loan is 300,000 plus.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-04

Chattanooga, TN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy