REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 4264 complaints on file for REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2011-12-02.

Complaints Page 7

2019-09-04

Jacksonville, FL

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-03

Collierville, TN

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-01

Mem, TN

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Late or other fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-01

Spring Hill, FL

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Complaint: On Saturday, XX/XX/2019, I ( regretfully ) put a {$3200.00} deposit down for, what XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX told me, was rats. The total for the services was estimated by them to be XXXX. ( They had originally told me it was to be {$12000.00} ). On XX/XX/2019, I asked him to refund my deposit because I would not be able to afford the whole service as I am a XXXX and don't get paid in the summer and have XXXX daughter in XXXX whose tuition was due. Also, at that point, I was beginning to question the amount he was charging me for rat removal. I had a gut feeling he would not refund my deposit although no where on the estimate or invoice were terms of agreement or a no refund policy, nor had I signed anything.The owner of XXXX XXXX XXXX responded to my text and said he had already purchased the materials for my job. I went to Regions Bank, which is where my credit card is from to file a dispute and gave them the information so they could submit it from their branch. I then had another company come out to give me a second opinion. I realize this is not the order in which I should have approached this situation, but when I was told I had hundreds of rats in my attic and the fume of their XXXX can make us sick, I acted out of panic. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX came out, took one look at the entry point of what was getting into our attic, and their type of XXXX, and concluded that we have BATS, NOT RATS, that there was NO WAY rats could get into the opening he saw on our eve. Bats are protected until XX/XX/XXXX and it is a Federal Offense to disturb them in anyway during their window of protection. XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX would have violated that had they continued with the " Rat Removal ''. I then went back to Regions to add a fraud complaint to my dispute information. After the 30 days of my dispute ( XXXX XXXX ) Regions did credit me the money from XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. Friday, XX/XX/2019, They reversed that credit BACK TO THE MERCHANT. The only way I know the credit was reversed, is because I check my accounts daily, they had not given me any written notice or verbal notice prior to taking my money. One week after the reversal, I received information in the mail from Regions. The evidence that the merchant provided them was not evidence he had EVER given to me. The merchant had given them a " No Refund '' statement on a piece of paper and told them I declined to read the terms and agreement, both of which I was never even provided with from him. I did a little research about rights of credit card holders and acquired some knowledge about the law under the Fair Credit Billing Act and the Federal Trade Commission and know that I have the right to my money back. Regions Credit Card is now giving me the " RUNAROUND ''. The supervisor of the claims and dispute division was not even responding to me until I basically threatened to stop ALL of my banking services from Regions. She said she would be investigating more and is sending it to corporate office, but still can not give me my money back at this point. I am appalled that Regions would be so careless and accept false information from a company instead of protecting their customer who has a long history of banking with them. I am also questioning how much research they actually practice before making their decisions and who makes these decisions? I am also questioning XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX as, in hindsight, am not sure if they have a business license, insurance, or tax i.d..And, does it truly cost over {$6000.00} to remove rats?! I will be reporting XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX to the FWC and XXXX XXXX XXXX. This has been a nightmare for me and has affected me physically as well as taken time out of my teaching day to try to resolve this issue. The minimum hold time to speak with someone in the dispute department at Regions Credit Card is over 30 minutes. I have called three times and it has gotten me NO WHERE!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-08-30

Bedford, TX

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Complaint: There were fraudulent usage of my credit report shared without consent, I have a lot of credit inquiries on my report that I do not recognize. I have no knowledge of these credit inquiries from these unknown sources.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-30

Cordova, TN

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-30

Phenix City, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-30

Auburn, AL

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Company closed your account
Complaint: I recent just start off with the bank me and fianc only had it less in a week, my account was hacked and compromise they sent me letter the mail saying it was a check deposit XX/XX/2019 large amount XXXX ... regions didnt tell me and fianc they had a data breach going on. My fianc account was hacked as well they try too blame her for begin responsibility but she was hacked as well they got data breach compromised they know it but didnt tell us bad company they closed my fianc account aint do nothing about it this bank need be closed they are unprofessional I was wondering why they dont get a enough business ... .they are not caring bank I want me and fianc shouldnt deal no comprised on a bank that dont care or try too help us its sadden we feel unsafe with our ssn numbers if our account on compromised ... something need too be done we shouldnt have pay no fees nun we need our money back and refund
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-30

Problem when making payments

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem during payment process
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-29

AR

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Complaint: This has been going on very continuously the past 6-7 mos. I never signed up for overdraft. I have locked my debit card for over a month now. With regions lock it. I have been charged {$36.00} numerous times. If there is even 1 cent in my account they have paid for things as silly as a {$1.00} membership to some app then charge me {$36.00}. If the money is not in the bank I cant withdraw from an atm. Or use it anywhere. So how is it legal for them to choose what they want to pay for.? I'm so fed up with regions bank. If I were to go back from the time I opened my account til now it would be over {$1000.00} in fees. Then if its negative already and then charged and charged I am just too the point I feel robbed. They have changed the type of checking account I have with no notice of monthly fees that would be charged. I will not pay another penny to them. Because of all the money they have robbed of me they should have plenty to cover whatever amount it is today they say I owe now. I dont even use this account anymore. I go from having {$41.00} in the bank to within a few days - {$130.00} then two weeks - {$250.00} how is that possible when I personally have not used the account and it is supposed to be locked. I have cancelled everything. And they still find something to mess me all up over and over month after and I have had enough. If they want to report it to credit. I dont care. It will be worth not to see another dime of my money to go to that bank. I'm changing to a new bank. New start. Regions bank is horrible. Any bank that takes your money when it is not available is ridiculous. I never signed up for protection. So therefore it should of never happened.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-29

Mineral Wells, MS

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-29

Grimsley, TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-28

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-28

Columbia, TN

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-27

Jackson, MS

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-27

Metairie, LA

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-26

Mboro, TN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem making or receiving payments
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-25

Spartanburg, SC

Problem with a lender or other company charging your account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Transaction was not authorized
Complaint: My debit card I'd ss card sons ss card and checks was stolen I disputed the transactions made police report and my bank will not refund my money over {$600.00} dollars. Regions Bank is nothing but liars and thieves
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-24

Spring Hill, FL

Fraud or scam

Money transfer, virtual currency, or money service: Domestic (US) money transfer


Complaint: I initiated a XXXX transfer of {$220.00} to a merchant thru regions bank and never received any products I ordered. I was scammed. I called my bank and they told me they would open a claim but that I would most likely not get my funds back. The money was XXXX on XX/XX/2019. The number was changed and the person no longer responded to any of my texts, calls or emails or messaging on social media. Then she responded saying get over it and cursing me out.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-23

Bay Minette, AL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-23

Leehigh Acres, FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Problem using a debit or ATM card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-22

Carrollton, TX

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-21

Birmingham, AL

Other features, terms, or problems

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with balance transfer
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-21

Conley, GA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-08-20

Clarksville, TN

Problem caused by your funds being low

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Overdrafts and overdraft fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy