HYUNDAI CAPITAL AMERICA

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1393 complaints on file for HYUNDAI CAPITAL AMERICA. Dated between 2019-12-04 and 2012-10-24.

Complaints Page 3

2019-09-29

Church Point, LA

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Complaint: Asked for removal of unauthorized Hard Inquiries on my XXXX file from : XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, TX XXXX XXXX XXXX , XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, LA XXXX Hyundai Motor Finance Corp, XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, CA XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, MD XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, MD XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, LA XXXX XXXX XXXX , XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, CA XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX , XXXX, TX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, TX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX, LA XXXX I did not apply for credit with this automotive dealers for car credit and ask that they furnish written documentation of application for credit approval. I never visited these dealers. I am presently in Chapter XXXX and not allowed to apply for credit without consent of the courts.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-28

Philadelphia, PA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Auto debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX, I was in a car accident and my XXXX leased XXXX was totaled. My lease was with Hyundai Capital Finance. On XX/XX/XXXX the account was settled with my car insurance, XXXX. I spoke with both companies to confirm that there was nothing else I needed to do and they both said everything was settled. On XX/XX/XXXX I got a new credit report in which my score went down by more than 120 points due to an unpaid balance of {$1000.00} with Hyundai Capital Finance. On XX/XX/XXXX, I proceeded to contact the company to ask what this debt was about. The agent I spoke with informed me it was money my insurance company didn't pay originally. I asked this agent why they did not attempt to contact me before marking my account as negative on my credit report. The agent said that they sent a letter to an address I haven't lived in for the last two years. My follow up question was why they did not attempt to call, email me, or contact the co-signer of this lease, to which the agent responded, " That is not our policy. We just send one letter and if we don't hear from you we send it to our debt collector agency. '' I told her that no collection debt agency had attempted to contact me in regards to this debt, so how could they ruin my credit without ever attempting to contact me? She said she could not speak to the process, but that I could try to contact XXXX and XXXX to dispute the claim. On XX/XX/XXXX, I promptly paid the debt and sent out letters to both companies and one to Hyundai 's Dispute Center. Now, XXXX and XXXX have updated the account as paid and did not take any action in regards to my dispute about not being properly informed of such debt. I called Hyundai Motor Finance again on XX/XX/XXXX and spoke with another agent. I asked him if I could speak with the dispute center because I do not believe it is fair that my credit went down over 120 points when I have never made a late payment in my life. He told me all I could do was contact the credit agencies, both of which have not done anything. I have not heard back from Hyundai 's Dispute Center I promptly paid my debt and if you look at my credit report, I have never made a late payment in any of my accounts. This decrease in my credit score will negatively impact the next decade of my life. As a law student, I depend on my good credit I worked for to get good interest rates with my loans. I have been diligent in my payments to make this possible.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

Miami, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

Lewis Center, OH

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-24

Chicago, IL

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
Complaint: I am having issues getting my vehicle transported from XXXX, HI to XXXX, IL because I need a letter from my leinholder. I have now been without my vehicle ( in which I have continued to make auto payments ) due to Kia Finance practicing in bad faith being manipulative, deceitful, and giving false information. Matson/state of HI requires Lienholder to give letter allowing vehicle transport. Customer Service Department ( XXXX ) is the only people I can speak to however another department reviews documentation and sends approval or denial letter for the vehicle transport XX/XX/19- Faxed all documents to XXXX XX/XX/19- Faxed all documents to XXXX *XX/XX/19- Received call from XXXX at Kia saying missing documents ( policy documents and dates for shipping ). Was given an e-mail address : XXXX XX/XX/19- E-mailed documents to XXXX *XX/XX/19 XXXX ( CS time ) XXXX Called to check status ( 31 min call ) Spoke to Manager XXXX who refused to give any other method of sending documents other than fax XXXX and e-mail XXXX I requested a call back from someone above the manager position, was told it would be about 2-3 business days. NO CALL BACK RECIEVED XX/XX/19- E-mailed documents XXXX *XX/XX/19 XXXX ( CS time ) - Called to check status ( 65 min call ) Spoke to Manager XXXX ********** who gave alternate e-mail for documents XX/XX/19- E-mailed documents XXXX XXXX E-mailed documents XXXX. XXXX XX/XX/19 XXXX ( CS time ) - Called because I received e-mail error ( 11 min call ) XX/XX/19- Spoke to Customer Service Agent who E-mailed documents XXXX. XXXX XX/XX/19- Faxed documents to XXXX *XX/XX/19 XXXX ( CS time ) XXXX Called to check status ( 22 min call ) Spoke to Customer Service Agent XXXX said wrong e-mail previously given correct e-mail given XXXX. XXXX, stayed on the line to confirm that e-mail was received by manager. Was told documents would be sent to correct department and call back in 3 days for letter. XX/XX/19- E-mailed documents XXXX *XX/XX/19 XXXX ( CS time ) - Called to check status ( 23 min call ) Spoke to Manager who said confirmed XXXX ********** had submitted documents to department who handles transports XX/XX/19- Received denial letter *XX/XX/19- Called to check status ( 31 min call ) Spoke to Customer Service Agent XXXX saying policy documents and dates for shipping not sent in. I advised that Manager and CSA said that documents were received by manager. Customer Service Agent said sorry documents not uploaded to file. Spoke to XXXX XXXX who said you can wait longer resend the documents again. Spoke to XXXX XXXX who said they would have XXXX XXXX call me back, not sure why documents not uploaded into the file. NO CALL BACK RECIEVED *XX/XX/10- Called to check status ( 48 mins ) Spoke to XXXX ( Customer Service Agent ), transferred to XXXX ( Supervisor ) and then XXXX ( Manager ) who said everyone is out of the office for the weekend. Manager sent me an e-mail with his personal e-mail address XXXX, sent documents to his personal e-mail address, copied XXXX. Confirmed on the phone with him that he received the documents and would upload into file/account. Was told to call back on Tuesday for status of letter. XX/XX/19 @ XXXX ( CS time ) Received voicemail from Manager XXXX to call back *XX/XX/19 XXXX ( CS time ) - Called to check status Spoke to Customer Service Agent XXXX XXXX told to go to website and fill out vtc form again and resend! Requested Call back from manager. XX/XX/19- emailed requested form to XXXX and XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-20

Atlanta, GA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Federal student loan debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: RE : XXXX XXXX XXXX This is my second time disputing your inaccurate reporting. You continuously are reporting a number of errors on this account that require a simple fix. The following inaccuracies ( 1 ) XXXX is reporting a different date opened, than XXXX & XXXX. ( 2 ) XXXX is reporting a different Last Reported Date then XXXX & XXXX. ( 3 ) My main concern is your negligent reporting of me being Late ( XX/XX/XXXX ) & ( XX/XX/XXXX ). I was never late I paid on time. You can either fix this reporting Late error to Paid or Remove this account because you are reporting inaccurately. RE : XXXX I dont understand how this creditor continues to collect a debt that is over 7 years old. Not only that the creditors continues to report several inaccuracies and you allow them to get away with it??? This account is reporting the following inaccuracies ( 1 ) All three credit bureaus are reporting a different Account #, ( 2 ) XXXX is reporting a different Date Opened than XXXX & XXXX. Please remove this account, thanks for your cooperation. RE : XXXX Im so confused, how your reporting this invalid account information. All 3 Bureaus on This account are reporting 3 different Account # s,. Other inaccuracies I noticed are ( 2 ) XXXX is reporting another date opened than XXXX & XXXX ( 3 ) XXXX is reporting a different Las t Reported, and Date Last Active then XXXX & XXXX. This is a violation Please remove this account promptly. RE : XXXX/XXXX Besides, the fact that you are negligently reporting, a debt, that was paid on time, there are a number of violations on this account ; ( 1 ) XXXX is reporting a different Monthly paymen date than XXXX & XXXX. ( 2 ) XXXX Date op ened is not the same as XXXX & XXXX. ( 3 ) XXXX is reporting a another Last reported date than XXXX & XXXX. ( 4 ) XXXX has a different Last Date Active, ( 5 ) XXXX is reporting a different Date of Last Payment, this is not only confusing but invalid information being relayed. Solution to this problem is to remove this account due to inaccuracies, Thank you for our cooperation. RE : DPT EDXXXX | This reporting from the Dept ED/XXXX is reporting the following errors & inaccuracies and the account as a result needs to be deleted. Reports shows the following violations & errors ; ( 1 ) XXXX Date open is not same as XXXX & XXXX, ( 2 ) XXXX Monthly Payment Date is different, ( 3 ) XXXX has a different Last Reported, ( 4 ) XXXX is reporting a different Date Last Active, ( 5 )XX/XX/XXXX is reporting a different Date of Last Payment. RE : DPT EDXXXX This reporting of from the Dept ED/XXXX is reporting the following errors & inaccuracies ( 1 ) XXXX is reporting a different Account # Account # XXXX, ( 2 ) XXXX is reporting a different Date Opened XX/XX/2008, promptly Delete this account, due to incorrect reporting thank you. RE : XXXX This Inaccurate reporting is ridiculous, as well as damaging to my credit. I have given the opportunity to correct our mistake and you have failed, therefore im requesting you delete this account due to the inaccurate information you are reporting. First of all XXXX is reporting a different Date Opened than XXXX & XXXX. ( 2 ) XXXX is reporting a different Last Reported Date, than XXXX & XXXX, ( 3 ) All three Bureaus are reporting different Date Last Active, and XXXX reports a different Date OF Last Payment, then XXXX & XXXX. This is account its reporting so many inaccuracies the information is confusing and invalid Delete this immediately. RE : Hyundai Finc | These inaccurate reportings from this debtor are alarming, ( 1 ) XXXX reports a different Date opened than XXXX & XXXX ( 2 ) All three credit bureaus report different High Credit, ( 3 ) All three credit bureaus report different Date Last Active, ( 4 ) XXXX records a different Date of Last Payment. ( 5 ) XXXX is also violating FCRA Promptly delete this account! Also XXXX is reporting Charge-Off multiple times, how is that possible if charge off means account is closed? *Delete this account, due to it inaccuracies and please mail me the credit reports update. RE : DPT ED XXXX | Im appalled how you continue to report inaccurate account information on my credit firstly XXXX is reporting a different Account # than XXXX & XXXX . ( 2 ) Secondly XXXX is reporting a different Date Opened than XXXX & XXXX. Thirdly XXXX is reporting a different Last Reported date than XXXX & XXXX. Date of Last payment is incorrectly report on XXXX. There are several inaccuracies, please delete this account!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-11

Riverside, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-11

Springfield, MO

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Sacramento, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

TN

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with paying off the loan
Complaint: I tried to pay off my loan through Hyundai Finance on XX/XX/XXXX. Hyundai sent me an email on XX/XX/XXXX to tell me that the payment did not process through my bank due to some error in the routing or account number. At that time they also imposed a {$30.00} NSF fee. I then called Hyundai Finance customer service and spoke to " XXXX '' who said that he would waive the fee if I paid off the loan including the fee, through him that day. I did and when I asked how the waived fee would be refunded he told me that it would come in the form of a check via US mail. After waiting until XX/XX/XXXX and after receiving the clear title in the mail, I called Hyundai Finance again to as when I could expect the check. I Spoke to another " XXXX '' who told me that the refund shows up in the account, but it's " just sitting there. '' He then attempted to transfer me to a manager to verify when the check could be cleared and sent. Unfortunately, my call was NOT transferred ; I was disconnected. I waited a few minutes to see if anyone would call me back but no one did. I called them back and was connected to " XXXX. '' After explaining my dilemma, she put me on hold to check into it. XXXX also said the refund was " sitting there, '' but couldn't process due to the loan being closed. She then said she would send an email to the payment processing department asking them to take care of it and also for them to contact me to advise the status. Nothing was done and no one called or emailed me as of today so I called once again and asked to speak to a manager and was transferred to " XXXX '' who asked me to explain the issue again even though he said he had the history pulled up. I did so and his response was that they simply don't send refunds after the account is closed. The conversation ended with my telling him that my next contact would then be Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and him saying " fine. ''
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Plymouth, FL

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Complaint: On XX/XX/2019 I signed an extension agreement to skip XX/XX/XXXX payment. They sent the email with the agreement to skip the payment, i immediately signed the agreement and sent it back via XXXX XXXX. Kia emailed me back with confirmation that the document signed and filed. I have the email to confirm. They said we will resubmit the approval. I said I have proof that it was signed. My account is now 22 days late as the collections department contacted me on XX/XX/19 stating I was behind. I have an agreement with them and they do not want to honor the agreement.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-10

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem related to refinancing
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Westfield Ctr, OH

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-09

Kiryas Joel, NY

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Problem with paying off the loan
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-08

Lowell, MA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-07

Nashville, TN

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-07

Spring, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Auto debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-07

Tarpon Spgs, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-06

New Rochelle, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I have traded my XXXX vehicle at XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX I gave the vehicle In as a trade for another. on XX/XX/XXXX I was advised they paid the car off in full but Hyundai is reporting the vehicle 30 days past due and this information is inaccurate. Delete this delinquent activity as it is inaccurate and update all the major credit reporting agencies that reflect negatively as this is not true false and misleading.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Spring Hill, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Complaint: I am experiencing financial hardship due to job loss. And due to that situation, I have fallen behind on my payments because my income has dropped considerably since XX/XX/2019.I can no longer afford the terms of the original loan.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-05

Davie, FL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-04

Benton, AR

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Auto debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-03

Prior Lake, MN

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-29

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Billing problem
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-29

Dickinson, TX

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy