CIT BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2033 complaints on file for CIT BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION. Dated between 2019-11-15 and 2011-12-05.

Complaints Page 4

2018-12-13

Beverly Hills, CA

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Funds not received from closed account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-12

Lake Of The Woods, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-11

August F. Haw, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-11

Lionshead Lake, NJ

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2018-12-06

Barrington, CA

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2018-11-30

Stafford, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-11-28

Atl, GA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-11-21

Ladera Ranch, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-11-15

Manhattan, NY

Getting a credit card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card opened as result of identity theft or fraud
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-11-13

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-11-07

Portland, OR

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Complaint: I filed for bankruptcy in XX/XX/XXXX and had a 1st and a 2nd on the home. After filing bankruptcy I continued to make payments on the 1st and discontinued making payments on the 2nd. I know would like to sell the home and myself and the escrow company are not able to get information to clear the 2nd mortgage. -The original mortgage was taken out in XX/XX/XXXX with XXXX and that is what shows on the title per the attached title check. -XXXX still shows XXXX -I filed a previous complaint ( XXXX ) and CFPB received responses from XXXX XXXX and Office of the Consumer Ombudsma saying they do not hold the note -The mortgage was filed in XX/XX/XXXX and we listed XXXX as the lender with account ( XXXX sold to XXXX ) XXXX number XXXX in bankruptcy. It appears assets from XXXX went to XXXX XXXX. Myself and the escrow officer have reached out to XXXX XXXX on multiple occasions with no response. I have been very diligent to resolve this and am getting nowhere.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-24

Phila, PA

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Funds not received from closed account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-22

CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: According to the Homeowner 's Protection Act the PMI I am being charged on my mortgage loan was supposed to automatically stop when my mortgage reached 78 %. According to my mortgage company, my mortgage is now at 75.4 %, yet I am still being charged PMI. I have emailed them twice to have this removed but they have not complied. They did send me a notice requesting I get an appraisal on the property once, but I understand the LTV is supposed to be based on the original value of my property, not the current appraised value. No appraisal should be required at this point. The Homeowner 's Protection Act defines the original value as the value when my loan originated. The mortgage company already has that figure as they show it on my online account. I did not receive a response from the mortgage company on my second request.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-15

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Can't close your account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-11

Corona, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-10-03

Carlsbad, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Banking errors
Company Response: Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2018-09-27

Huntley, IL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Problem with renewal
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-09-19

Malden, MA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-09-18

Santa Clara, CA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-09-12

IL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Problem with renewal
Complaint: CIT IRA Department. After several calls to customer service regarding my RAMP up IRA CD one time increase and being told no increase available, even after 3 Federal rate increases. I asked to take to a manager. Speaking with a supervisor XXXX XXXX yesterday ( XX/XX/2018 ) XXXX said that marketing had no intention on increasing the rate on my Ramp up IRA CD. I was told I not the only customer calling to complain about this. My option was to break the Ramp up CD and increase the term with a 13 month CD. At this point I dont trust this CIT Bank for this Bait and Switch option. I told him this was wrong and I cant believe his CIT bank is not living up the terms of the Ramp up IRA CD with a cap of 2.49 %. My IRA CD Raise your rate with XXXX XXXX was increased in XXXX from 1.25 to 2.50 %. I researched the these Banks thru XXXX. I think I should copy this letter to XXXX and Consumerfinance.gov/complaint. I would like to hear back from you this week with increasing mine and my wife 's Ramp up CD to current interest rates ( above 2 % ) not 1.26 % for the last 14 months and to finish out the current term or allowing me to transfer both IRA CDs to a more competitive bank without a penalty.
Company Response: Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2018-09-06

Randolph, MN

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Problem accessing account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-09-04

Wilmington, DE

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-08-29

Doral, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Mortgage debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: For the past several months we have receive notices from XXXX XXXX, regarding the collection & enforcement of our Home Line of Credit. The line of credit was executed between me and XXXX onXX/XX/XXXX. XXXX XXXX is trying to collect the debt and claims that the account is fully enforceable by its terms. XXXX XXXX is trying to establish enforcement on a Heloc or line of credit, however in the state of Florida the Heloc by its term is a non-negotiable instrument. Under Florida Law, the heloc is not a self-authenticating negotiable instrument. By its own terms, the note established a " credit limit '' of up to XXXX from which I could requested in advanced ..at any time. Further the note provided that all advances and other obligations ... will reduce your available credit ''. The heloc note was not unconditional promise to pay a fixed amount of money. Rather, it establishes the maximum amount of borrower power extended to a borrower by a given lender, to be drawn upon by the borrower as needed. See line of credit XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX ( XXXX XXXX. XX/XX/XXXX ). The distinction is not esoteric legalese. Florida law is clear that a " negotiable instrument '' is " an unconditional promise or order to pay a fixed amount of money, with or without interest pr other charges described in the promise or order. '' 673.1041 ( 1 ), Fla. Stat. ( XX/XX/XXXX ). The Heloc note reflects no such undertaking. it only obligates me to repay whatever borrow, up to XXXX. Therefore the HELOC failed to require the payment of a fixed amount of money, making it nonnegotiable instrument. XXXX XXXX can not continue to enforce this debt as it is deemed nonnegotiable by its own terms.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-08-29

San Francisco, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-08-27

Cliff Park, NJ

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Banking errors
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy