CIT BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2033 complaints on file for CIT BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION. Dated between 2019-11-15 and 2011-12-05.

Complaints Page 2

2019-08-22

Chicago, IL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Checking or savings account: Other banking product or service

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-20

Three Bridges, NJ

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: In XX/XX/2005 purchased home with 20 - 80 loans. Over the years, these mortgage servicers changed from one to another as follows: XXXX XXXX to XXXX XXXX to XXXX XXXX to CIT to XXXX and now XXXX. In XX/XX/XXXX, $XXXX (20%) loan was a reduction of principal due to spouse loss of job and HAMP in XX/XX/XXXX. Currently,on my title search it revealed that the $XXXX is still showing but is inactive based on XXXX recording system that CIT Bank NA XXXX, CA is the ID servicer of this loan. Please see document attached. Trying to sell this house but cannot close unless the title is cleared up with the $XXXX. This has cost me damages incurred during the process and now being asked to back back the buyer $XXXX for the title fee, attorney fee, application survey, etc., which I believed is not my responsibility as I placed the house for sale in good faith and did not expect that old records are not updated by the mortgage companies over the years. Please see MIN: XXXX is an identical match to the XXXX and the $XXXX agreement, see attached. Please review my request based on the facts presented and let me know when this could be resolved ASAP. ThanksBest Regards
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-29

OH

Getting a loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Credit denial
Complaint: I recently responded to a advertisement for financing for a used commercial truck from XXXX XXXX sales in XXXX, OH. The advertised financing offer was as low as 5.99 % APR. The requirements listed was a FICO score of at least 720 and at least 2 years in business. I met and exceeded the requirement for the loan and yet was denied. My FICO score is above XXXX. I have no adverse credit issues on my credit report. I own my own home. I have been in business nearly 5 years. I have more than 3 or 4 times the required down payment. And I have t least 3 tradelines associated with my business. All in excellent standing. I feel that discriminatory business practices have been used against me and my company
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-22

Penn Hills, PA

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: Savings account

Deposits and withdrawals
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-22

Las Vegas, NV

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-20

Naples, FL

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Can't close your account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-15

San Diego, CA

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Fees charged for closing account
Complaint: CIT Bank charged me $ XXXX for closing a CD ( 3 month interest fee ). They DID NOT notify me that my CD is expiring. The company claim that they send a mail but I never received it and never received any email either. The CD expire around XX/XX/2019 and today is XX/XX/2019. They say they are required to send notification but I never get any notification that my CD is expiring.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-11

Marion, SC

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-08

Occoquan, VA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-03

Citrus Heights, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-17

Pasadena, CA

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I have long ago paid off the this mortgage to XXXX, which One West Bank acquired in XXXX. The mortgage was paid off as of XX/XX/XXXX. I have an official original letter dated XX/XX/XXXX from company on their One West Bank letterhead from One West Bank customer service representative XXXX XXXX acknowledging mortgage paid in full as of that date. The amount acknowledged as paid off in full was approximately {$290000.00}. In XXXX One West was acquired by Cit Group but still operates as One West Bank. per title research company XXXX XXXX XXXX the company ( XXXX/OneWest Bank ) did not submit paperwork filing as required with the XXXX XXXX Dept of Finance City Register to provide notification record of the fact that the loan was paid in full. Now property in question is in escrow for me selling but is held up and the sale in jeopardy because this confirmation of mortgage payoff was not submitted to XXXX XXXX Department of Finance City Register by the company. My property sale is jeopardized due to this matter. I have reached out to the company any every way I can think of to get them to resolve this matter. To date the matter has not been resolved and I have been unable to contact a person or department to deal with and fix this problem I have called four calls to customer service number ; XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX ) where I spoke with representative XXXX and Manager XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX where I spoke with XXXX. I sent an email to XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX, ticket number XXXX. I even went in person to the company 's XXXX CA head office on XX/XX/XXXX where I was abruptly dismissed by the receptionist saying, " this has nothing to do with OneWest Bank. '' No action has been offered or taken by the company to resolve this matter
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-13

Washington, DC

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My wife and I applied for a mortgage refinance with CIT Bank and were approved, pending an appraisal. The bank hired an appraiser who, incorrectly, stated on his report that the house does not have a carport, and assessed comparable properties with a carport as worth more than the house. The house has a driveway. When we received the report, I contacted the loan officer, XXXX XXXX, and explained the problem. I also sent him a 2016 appraisal of the same house, noting that it has a driveway. Mr. XXXX told me he would ask the appraisal company to reconsider. The appraisal company stuck to its initial report. The appraisal company provided no justification for its statement that the house does not have a carport. Again, I informed Mr. XXXX that the appraisal is factually incorrect. MrXXXX XXXX informed me that CIT Bank agrees with the appraisal, and provided no explanation as to why the bank would do so. Mr. XXXX provided no explanation as to why the bank would knowingly offer us a loan based on an appraisal report it knows to be factually incorrect. We declined the loan because we did not wish to proceed based on an erroneous appraisal.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-10

Amarillo, TX

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with fees charged
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-28

Occoquan, VA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
Complaint: I AM WOMAN, BECAUSE OF ONE WEST BANK FALSE CLAIM AND ATTEMPT TO FORCLOSE MY PROPERTY ON XXXX, and filed false proof of claim ( FOR CONSTRUCTION LINE OF CREDIT WHICH WAS CHARGED OFF IN XX/XX/XXXX ) in Bankruptcy CASE NO,, first under name ONE WEST BANK, XXXX ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) AMOUNT , 1,,,,,,, DATED,,,, CLAIM NO,,,,, and then under name ONE WEST BANK, N.A ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) FOR AMOUNT,,, DATED,,, DOC,,, AND never mentioned in bankruptcy case ONE WEST BANK become CIT BANK IN XX/XX/XXXX. ALL THEIR ACTIONS harmed and damaged I and my family and lost costume property WHICH I built In XXXX by XXXX point at me ON XX/XX/XXXX, and 30 days in XXXX detention center in XX/XX/XXXX, for XXXX unlawful, administrative Bankruptcy court order. ( BANKRUPTCY CONVERTED TO CHAPTER XXXX BANKRUPTCY BY FORCE OF BAND AND BECAUSE OF DOUBLE FILING OF ONE WEST BANK ON XX/XX/XXXX. ) ( TRUSTEE DOUBLED ONE WEST BANK FALSE CLAIM, one for ONE WEST BANK XXXX, and another one for ONE WEST BANK, N.A= TOTAL $ //// ) I FILLED CHAPTER XXXX BANKRUPTCY IN XX/XX/XXXX, IN XXXX VIRGINIA CASE XXXX TO FIND OUT WHO HAS RIGHT TO COLLECT CONSTRUCTION LINE OF CREDIT AFTER ALLEGED CONSTRUCTION LINE OF CREDIT BEING CHARGED OFF BY MORTGAGE SERVICER XXXX XXXX IN XX/XX/XXXX. BANKRUPTCY DISMISSED PER 3 CREDITS REPORT {$0.00} CLAIM, AND {$0.00} LIABILITY IN XX/XX/XXXX. XXXX XXXX XXXX TRUSTEE FALSE ACCOUNTING REPORT AND FALSE SUMMARY CLAIM HARMED, harmed, harmed, harmed, AND DAMAGED I AND MY FAMILY VIOLATE DUE PROCESS OF LAW, VIOLATE JURY TRIAL, VIOLATE TRUSTEE OATH. 1- I LOST {$91000.00} FROM DIP CHECKING ACCOUNT, 2- {$6300.00} REMAIN IN DIP CHECKING ACCOUNT THAT I CAN NOT USE IT AND I DID NOT GET CREDIT FOR IT. 3- PROPERTY WHICH I COSTUM BUILT ON XXXX KNOWN AS XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX VA ,. chapter XXXX trustee. It began with the general principle in section 704 ( a ) ( 1 ) that a chapter XXXX trustees duties include collecting and reducing to money the property of the estate for which such trustee serves, and close such estate as expeditiously as is compatible with the bests interests of the parties in interest. The efficacy of liquidation must be balanced against the best interest of parties, including the debtor. Obviously, a chapter XXXX trustee may not conduct the case for the sole purpose of self-enrichment. Here, the U.S. Trustee was motivated, at least in part, by a desire to increase his fees.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-28

Merrifield, VA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-20

FL

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Problem with renewal
Complaint: On or about XXXX of 2019 I contacted CIT Bank about 2 large IRA 5 year CD 's I had coming due in both XXXX and XXXX. I wanted to both negotiate renewal and combine the CD 's at either CIT Bank or another institution of my choice consummate with interest rates and terms offered. I was informed that CIT Bank would notify me by email and USPS mail with the terms and conditions of renewal and allow me to change them if necessary. I explained that given our intense schedule it was important I be notified in a timely manner as my Wife is a 25 year XXXX American Veteran being supplied with a Military Service Animal and we will be out of the country late XXXX to Early XXXX on a Transatlantic cruise. During our cruise I had Internet access and did not get any notifications from CIT. I check my Spam daily to prevent missing anything. I also am signed up with USPS Informed Delivery which provides me with an image of every piece of USPS mail I get in my box daily. For a period of 60 days I received no mail from CIT Bank at all. When we returned from our trip I checked the 2 accounts and they were auto renewed for 5 years with an interest rate reduction from 2.42 % to 1.74 %. I called CIT Bank and they verified both my email and street address and they were both correct. They claimed they mailed a renewal form and never got any return mail. They only offered to cancel the CD 's with a significant penalty as the total almost {$39000.00} combined. I escalated to a Manager who only offered to reduce the term to one year at 2.20 %. I explained I have an offer with another bank of 5 years at 3.50 % and I want them cashed in with no penalty. I informed them if they want to reduce any accrued interest already earned from the maturity dates to their lowest rate I was OK with that. They refused. They stated my 3 choices were pay the penalty, withdraw the money as an IRA early disbursement and pay the taxes or accept the shorter term. All 3 are unacceptable. Attached id an XXXX statement I got online. It is one page and shows balances only. There is no attached notification of renewal, penalties or requirements even though the statement is dated 8 days prior to the first renewal. Can you assist me in this matter?
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-16

Chino Hills, CA

Opening an account

Checking or savings account: Checking account

Didn't receive terms that were advertised
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-01

Henderson, NV

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-15

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Can't close your account
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-10

Ft Myers, FL

Closing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Funds not received from closed account
Complaint: Trying to locate a $ XXXX CD from a failed bank, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, that was acquired in 2014 by XXXX XXXX XXXX or CIT Bank.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-09

Avon, CO

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-03-29

E Brunswick, NJ

Managing an account

Checking or savings account: CD (Certificate of Deposit)

Funds not handled or disbursed as instructed
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-03-26

Pasadena, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-03-26

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-03-13

Highland, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy