CCS Financial Services, Inc.

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2366 complaints on file for CCS Financial Services, Inc.. Dated between 2019-12-16 and 2013-07-21.

Complaints Page 4

2019-10-10

Tarzana, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: Credit Collection Services has placed a collection notice on my credit report regarding a medical bill I have received no information about to date. I have tried to dispute with credit agency and have had no results. It seems Credit Collection Services is a third party collection agency in attempts to collect a debt. I have requested that Credit Collection Services provide debt validation for the account number listed on credit report. I will require the Debt validation in the form of an original bill and detailed statement of procedures. Also, I requested that if the debt validation is not received within 30 days from receipt of the request. If Credit Collection Services can not provide adequate validation within the 30-day time frame, all debts should be immediately removed from all three major credit reports. This is also a violation of the HIPPA and privacy laws.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

Humboldt, AZ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-09

Discovery Bay, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I got a mail from " Credit Collection Services '' regarding to a bill from " XXXX XXXX '' with XXXX unpaid bill on XX/XX/XXXX. The file number is XXXX XXXX XXXX. And the DOS is XX/XX/XXXX. Since I never use this service and can't recognize the bill, I wrote a certified mail to " Credit Collection Services '' on XX/XX/XXXX to ask for verification of this debt. However, I didn't get any verification of this debt from Credit Collection Services at all. Instead, this company keeps on sending mail for the debt and report this debt on my credit report.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-08

Patterson, MD

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: To whom it may concern : Please remove this file from my credit report as this debt do not belong to me. I have disputed this item with the credit reporting agency and they reported you confirmed the account as valid. Ive never had any relationship with Credit Collection Service collection agency or original creditor. Also there are several inaccuracies with this account the way it's reporting and that's a total violation of FCRA and FDCPA laws and regulations. In a good faith effort to resolve the matter amicably, I must demand proof of this debt, specifically the alleged contract or other instrument bearing my signature, as well as proof of your authority in this matter. Absent such proof, you must correct any erroneous reports of this past debt as mine. I am writing to request that you please provide the following information : 1. Please evidence your authorization under 15 USC 1692 ( e ) and 15 USC 1692 ( f ) in this alleged matter. 2. What is your authorization of law for your collection of information? 3. What is your authorization of law for your collection of this alleged debt? 4. Please evidence your authorization to do business or operate in this state. 5. Please evidence proof of the alleged debt, including the alleged contract or other instrument bearing my signature. 6. Please provide a complete account history, including any charges added for collection activity.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-08

Patterson, MD

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: To whom it may concern : Please remove this file from my credit report as this debt do not belong to me. I have disputed this item with the credit reporting agency and they reported you confirmed the account as valid. Ive never had any relationship with Credit Collection Service collection agency or original creditor. Also there are several inaccuracies with this account the way it's reporting and that's a total violation of FCRA and FDCPA laws and regulations. In a good faith effort to resolve the matter amicably, I must demand proof of this debt, specifically the alleged contract or other instrument bearing my signature, as well as proof of your authority in this matter. Absent such proof, you must correct any erroneous reports of this past debt as mine. I am writing to request that you please provide the following information : 1. Please evidence your authorization under 15 USC 1692 ( e ) and 15 USC 1692 ( f ) in this alleged matter. 2. What is your authorization of law for your collection of information? 3. What is your authorization of law for your collection of this alleged debt? 4. Please evidence your authorization to do business or operate in this state. 5. Please evidence proof of the alleged debt, including the alleged contract or other instrument bearing my signature. 6. Please provide a complete account history, including any charges added for collection activity.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-08

Gloucester City, NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: XX/XX/2019 we sent a validation and dispute to the creditor, no response.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-07

Anaheim, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: This letter is response to your correspondence concerning the above referenced account. I have checked with my state Attorney General and confirmed that the statute of limitations on this type of debt has expired. I am also disputing the validity of the debt therefore you are prohibited from reporting this on my credit report. Therefore, if you choose to pursue this matter in court, I will be forced to show proof that the statute of limitations has expired and will take private right of action. I will attempt to recover actual damages, statutory damages, and attorneys fees and costs. Let this letter serve as notification that I do not wish to be contacted about this debt any further except to be notified that future collection efforts are terminated. Do not contact me any further. Any other communication regarding this debt will be taken as a violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and California Senate Bill 233. This policy was canceled due to being provided misinformation by infinity. I was quoted one price and a different was attempted to be taken out of my account.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-07

Yonkers, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-05

Elmwood, LA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-05

Liverpool, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: Through a credit monitoring service I learned that a " collection activity '' was entered into my credit bureau file by Credit Collection Service. The collection agency alleged that I owed {$62.00} in XX/XX/XXXX to XXXX. However, according to my bank bill pay records ( please see attached XXXX, XXXX received payment in the amount of {$62.00} on or about XX/XX/XXXX. I have written a USPS certified mail with return receipt to Credit Collection Service to verify their records and remove the erroneous entry but to no avail. According credit bureau data, the erroneous entry was entered into my credit bureau data on XX/XX/XXXX even though I paid as agreed in the months of XXXX and XXXX of XXXX. Please see attached letter to Credit Collection Service. Further, I reached out to XXXX 's executive service relations Mr. XXXX XXXX ( would not reveal his full name per company policy ), he stated that XXXX did not refer my account to collection. Please see letter containing his statement attached. The fact is I do not owe XXXX for the month alleged. I have never been late on this account since inception back in XX/XX/XXXX. But the problem is, on XX/XX/XXXX. I canceled XXXX 's service and the company refused to cancel the service. After speaking with 3 representatives on the phone and 2 others via chat without achieving account cancellation, I went into XXXX 's local store and canceled through store manager Mr. XXXX. However he could not provide proof of cancellation citing company policy.Till date I still have not received final billing statement from XXXX and have no proof that account was terminated by consumer.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-05

Philadelphia, PA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

Newnan, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I check my report often to ensure that the information is reporting correctly because I became a victim of identity theft shortly after moving to XXXX. I received my updated report and there was a collection for Credit Collection Services in the amount of {$190.00}. I never heard of this company and I have not received any type of correspondence from them either via phone or mail. This is a violation of my rights and I want this account removed from my credit immediately.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

Jamaica, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

Jersey City, NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was paid
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Cordova, TN

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I have received mail from Credit Collection Services saying I owe XXXX to a creditor named XXXX XXXX XXXX. The mail is addressed to my maiden name. I have not used that name in 24 years. I have carried insurance for 30 years and always pay my bills. My credit reports drawn yesterday are spotless. I believe this attempt to collect XXXX is a scam perpetrated by Credit Collection Services.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Rncho Domingz, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Columbus, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Other personal consumer report

Personal information incorrect
Complaint: Wrong Names
Company Response: Company can't verify or dispute the facts in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Bedford, TX

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: I changed to another insurance company. Cancelled my policy with XXXX. I owe them {$0.00} Both policies with the same broker, XXXX XXXX XXXX in XXXX XXXX, Texas. So not only I cancelled it, they did also. XXXX just billed me this randomly.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Cheat Lake, WV

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Florence Villa, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Central City, IL

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Threatened to arrest you or take you to jail if you do not pay
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Elmwood, LA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Oxnard, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-30

South Florida, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: THIS ACCOUNT IS A RESULT OF IDENTITY THEFT.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-30

Martinez Lake, AZ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy