CCS Financial Services, Inc.

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2366 complaints on file for CCS Financial Services, Inc.. Dated between 2019-12-16 and 2013-07-21.

Complaints Page 3

2019-10-29

Chicago, IL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Medical debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I am in the process of determining if I can XXXX my XXXX. I have a friend who will likely need a XXXX XXXX very soon and he is on the list at XXXX XXXX XXXX, and as a potential XXXX I was asked to take a lot of tests. I took those tests through XXXX XXXX at the beginning of the year and I forwarded the bills I received to XXXX. Later this year I received a letter from Credit Collection Services saying I owed an additional {$350.00}. I called and asked for a bill that provided proof of the actual expense ( which XXXX requires in order to pay ) and they said that the original bill from XXXX had been sent to an address. They read that address to me and then acknowledged that that is NOT the address they had listed for me ( i.e. it was not my address, or any previous address ). Still, I was sent to collections for a bill that I never received and that they know I didn't receive, and I was told that I was expected to pay it sight unseen. I requested a copy of the bill and was told that they would mail it to me hard copy because while I could pay online, they could not send me documentation online. When I called two weeks later after still not receiving the bill in the mail, I was told that the bill was in the mail, but that they had reported me to the credit agencies. So, now my credit is being impacted over a bill that was never sent to me, that I can not verify or dispute because I never received it. I spoke with Credit Collection Services again and all they would say is that I could fix the issue by paying them immediately over the phone, despite them knowing that at no point have I had the documentation to verify the charge.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Harrisburg, PA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: Credit Collection Services continues to furnish information on credit file. During the time of service, I was XXXX.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Kansas City, MO

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
Complaint: This company ( Credit Collection Serv ) which I hold No Contract with nor have received services from is a 3rd party agency who has no right to collect anything from the alleged debtor since there is no way they can prove they were on any original contract. 73 Amjur, 2nd, Section 90. You have no right to subrogate ( substitute ) yourself into a contract. Whether it be by purchase, assignment, transfer, or trade. If you bought the debt you did it on your own behalf. Not at the request of any alleged debtor, and therefore are a stranger to the transaction ( voluntary payee ). Reporting of this debt is a violation of the FCRA and the FDCPA. Ive conducted some research on this company and in the state of Missouri this company is not Licensed, Bonded, and does not have a Certificate of Authority to collect in the state of Missouri. This is against the state and federal laws. According to the FDCPA : Under the Act, a debt collector communicating with persons other than the consumer for the purpose of acquiring location information about the consumer shall not : use any language or symbol on any envelope or in the contents of any communication effected by the mails or telegram that indicates that the debt collector is in the debt collection business or that the communication relates to the collection of a debt ; 28. The Missouri Division of Finance is statutorily charged with the licensing, supervision and regulation of state-chartered financial institutions and enterprises. Rescission of Contract. Refused for a cause without dishonur. I hereby rescind my signature and do not consent to this contract with your corporate office. Required Proof of Claim I would be happy to settle any financial obligation I might lawfully have to you, as soon as I have received proof by way of the following Documentation : against me, a Flesh and Blood Woman with my God Given name ( XXXX XXXX : House of XXXX ). 1. Validation of the debt ( i.e. the actual accounting showing <house of XXXX : Shayla> real losses, if any ) ; 2. Verification of your claim against me ( a Sworn affidavit or a hand signed invoice in accordance with The FDCPA, GAAP, and the FTC ) ; 3. A copy of the original contract signed by both parties and therefore binding both parties to the agreement. They are in Breach of Contract by violating the Arbitration Clause. Once a company charges off the account and sends it to a collection company they are in breach of their own contract. This is against the FCRA.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-27

Redding, CA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Other debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-10-26

Euclid, OH

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: This company was sent letters to validate the debt two weeks ago on XX/XX/2019. I did not receive a response to those letters but my credit reports are constantly being flagged. For some reason the collection was not reported until I mailed the company a request to validate the debt. My XXXX, XXXX and XXXX reports have duplicate reportings of the same debt from this company collection credit service.
Company Response: Company can't verify or dispute the facts in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-26

Auburn, AL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

Browns Mills, NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-23

VA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I received a debt letter from Credit Collection Services. I called them to inquire about the debt. They stated I owed XXXX XXXX. I immediately called XXXX XXXX times and they ran my name and SSN and stated that I had no debt with them period. I had auto insurance with them and switched my Auto insurance to XXXX. They sent me a refund in the mail for the over premium that I paid to them before switching to XXXX. I called CCS back and told them that I DID NOT OWE XXXX any money and I offered to call them on three way so the AGENT at XXXX could tell them that. They refused and stated they did not have time to do that. I sent CCS a certified letter stating that I did not owe a debt to XXXX or to their company and to cease contacting me for this debt. They responding by sending me a debt letter from XXXX. Why would XXXX send them a debt letter and not me the allegedly DEBTOR? Makes no sense. If I owed XXXX any money and XXXX did not send me a demand for payment or can not tell me that I owe them anything then that is XXXX XXXX decision. I have never done business with CCS who is a bottom feeder debt collector. I do not wish to do any business with CCS PERIOD.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-23

Sandwich, MA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-23

NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I recently got a collection record on my XXXX credit report from CCS collections saying that I own an amount of XXXX dollars to XXXX XXXX XXXX which I never do business with. It showed up on my account around XX/XX/2019 or so and the account was opened almost 4 years ago. I called equifax about this and tried to dispute it. But nothing happened over a week. this derogatory mark seriously damaged my credit.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-23

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Medical debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-22

DE

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: On XX/XX/2019, XXXX reported me to collections on an account that was paid in full on XX/XX/2019. I contacted both XXXX as well as the collection agency ( then ) Credit Collection Services to advise the debt was paid in full with receipt. I was promised at that time the debt would be removed with apology. Fast forward to XX/XX/2019, I received a collection notice from XXXX XXXX XXXX for {$370.00}, the same amount paid on XX/XX/2019. I again called XXXX as well as the collection agency both again apologized and promised to resolve. My concerns with this is the account should have never been placed for collections at all since it was paid in full prior to XXXX electing to place me into collections twice for the same account. I do not trust neither believe in the process of XXXX as they have failed to resolve this matter accurately and appropriately. I am seeking assistance and guidance in this matter.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-21

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I have sent numerous debt validation notices and never received a response back from the creditor. As per the Fair Credit Reporting Act ( FCRA ), a creditor is supposed to response and no attempt to collect until they have responded. However, this creditor has not responded and is still attempting to collect, which is in violation of the FCRA.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-21

Katy, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-20

Wallington, NJ

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Other debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: I recently received a letter from Credit Collection Services and I asked for them to send me debt validation and they sent me a letter stating the account is past-due and ignored my request for debt validation. Not only did they ignore my request for debt validation, but they inserted a negative entry on my credit reports.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-18

Nahant, MA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-18

Gentilly, LA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Broomall, PA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Sebring, FL

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Other debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: Im not sure of the dates its been awhile the first one is credit collection services. Ive filed two disputes on it. And both have been denied and ive been told its going to stay on your report. Its for progressive car insurance for XXXX. Now before i switched car insurances the balance was paid and cancelled and i was told you owe nothing. And few months later i get mail from XXXX claming i owe XXXX. I told them no i dont owe and told them what happened and they said well sorry someone lied to you and clamied i never paid the bill. And its like im responsible for someone elses mistake i dont think so.. The next one is XXXX XXXX XXXX/ XXXX and this was 2 years ago. We moved and we cancelled service and moved to another address and my wife had cable put in her name. And months went by and i get a bill from XXXX saying i owe XXXX i call and they say yeah you never called and cancelled your service 's. I explained what went on and they said oh yeah we see that but you still owe money for a disconnect fee. So we went down to the office on XXXX XXXX spoke to the rep and they said it was ok sorry for the issues will take care of it. Guess what never did and ive disputed that as well and getting told nope its gon na stay. This isnt right im telling the credit agencies thats not how it went and its like oh well now i cant even get a home because of this. Its needs corrected and those to debts need cleared ive fought and argued as well with the collector telling them the same things ive typed here. And disputed with them as well and all i get told is you can dispute all you like its not gon na go away how fair is that to me? Please remove the two debts ive listed they are not vaild and untrue. And both of these are " NO CONTRACT. '' Heres a link as well to XXXXaXXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX & XXXX That also states that others have disputed items and its been removed and im saying that i owed no balances period.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Oxford, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: These are Fraud accounts and they dont belong to me
Company Response: Company can't verify or dispute the facts in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-16

Three Bridges, NJ

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I never had these insurance companies. I was a victim of identity fraud and it was documented. This company CCS Collections has placed 2 accounts in collection. No notice via phone, email or mail to my home. I never had these insurance carriers. I also never got any calls or emails like I previouslt stated. How can this be placed in collections without validity? That's against the law.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-16

Charleston, SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-14

San Gabriel, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Medical debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: While employed with XXXX XXXX XXXX, I had some lab tests completed at XXXX XXXX. My employer provided medical insurance and laboratory tests were a covered without a co-pay. XXXX XXXX has placed my debt in collections although the debt was paid through insurance. I have attempted to resolve this issue several ways, including talking to both the insurance company and providing XXXX with a contact person, patient number, etc. XXXX refuses to remove the debt from my credit report.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-13

Hamburg, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I paid for car insurance for 6 months in advanced. After 6 months I switched to a different insurance company. The previous insurance company charged me XXXX $ for additional insurance which i think is unfair because I paid them 6 months premium in advance.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

Somers Point, NJ

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: Credit Collection Services ( hereinafter CCS ), has designed, compiled, and furnished negative information about me to one or more consumer reporting agencies. CCS lacks a bonafide and meaningful relationship with me, meaning CCS is NOT a party to any consumer credit transactions Ive executed, therefore, any and all information furnished by CCS to any of the consumer reporting agencies should be regarded as hearsay. Furthermore, CCS failed to provide me with prior and/or post written notification of its intent to furnish negative information about me. On top of that, CCS failed to send me, or mail me an initial communication apprising me of my right to dispute and/or request verification/validation of the alleged debt. Notice of the debt/negative information and that CCS is reporting it is of particular importance to me, the deprivation of which has caused my character, reputation, and credit to be unjustly damaged. Despite not having received such notification from CCS, I was able to mail them a notice of dispute more than 30 days ago, and requested that CCS provide me with verification/validation of the alleged debt in the form of substantively admissible evidence, including but not limited to properly authenticated original account and loan level documentation. My notice of dispute and request for verification/validation remains unanswered, and has not been returned to me as undeliverable. In the event that CCS responds to this complaint countering that it did mail, or send me written notification of any kind, and that it was not returned to them as undeliverable, I would like this record to reflect that I completely and unambiguously reject any such future statements and respectfully request that CCS provide me with the name or names of the person or persons who possess personal knowledge of those facts, as well as proof of service/proof of mailing. Im not playing games with you people. Your unfounded assertions, and erroneous reporting have caused me significant injury and Ive had enough.
Company Response: Company believes the complaint is the result of a misunderstanding Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy