Shellpoint Partners, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2994 complaints on file for Shellpoint Partners, LLC. Dated between 2019-12-13 and 2012-06-12.

Complaints Page 4

2019-11-04

Moapa, NV

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-04

Hinsdale, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: We had a company. My wife over saw the office, she was diagnosed having XXXX. that was about 20 years ago. My wife is on XXXX.. I was out in the field. We sold after 40 years not by choice. I XXXX my XXXX in 1997 XXXX took about 3 years to get on my feet. Now im on XXXX. My mortgage was XXXX XXXX then sold to XXXX XXXX who just sold to Shell point MTG. I have as of today not received any notification that I was getting a new mortgage company, final notes about the account. All of s sudden I have the new company, No notification nothing. So in the transition i seem to have lost a payment or so now my account seems non retrievable. My main reason for getting behind was i XXXX my XXXX then XXXX my XXXX XXXX completely. XXXX, XXXX, XXXX this year i had 2 major XXXX which left me XXXX XXXX.. Im trying on my end slowly but im not in fighting node to dig thru piles to locate payments. I know what my conversation was with XXXX XXXXXXXX when i made my last payments. I dont know my account number with the new company Please help XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-01

Cocoa, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-01

Christiana, DE

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-01

TX

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I was laid off from my job. We had to make late payments on our home. My wife and I applied for a loan modification on XXXX of XXXX from Shell Point mortgage. We filled out the forms Shell Point requested. XXXX came with no contact from Shell Point. I called them and was told that I did not send all paperwork needed to process the loan. I have e-mails showing where requests were made every month for same paperwork. Shell Point informed us month that all they could do was offer a repayment plan. We would have to pay XXXX dollars in one month or lose our home. We are two months behind. I have a job and am trying to catch up. I think I have been mislead by Shell Point. We have had three different loan specialist. We were even told verbally that we approved for loan modification. He was replaced and our third specialist was assigned to us.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-01

Ashburn Park, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Skipperville, AL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: VA mortgage


Complaint: Since we moved into our home almost 4 years ago, our mortgage company has sold our account to another company at least three times. Every time they transferred our account a letter was sent to our home letting us know that we would have 60 days to make a payment, which would give us 30 days free of payment. This process worked fine the first two times, so when the 3rd transfer came, and we did the same thing again, this company decided that we were behind on our mortgage, and started charging us late fees, even though we started paying as normal after the 60 days were over, and this tarnished our credit. We had no idea this was even happening until we pulled our credit scores about 5-6 months later. The company never made any attempt to let us know that they considered us behind, and when we reached out to them, they said that their personal policy trumped the law in place that stated we would receive this grace period. In order to remedy this, they required we pay a double mortgage that month. Again, no attempt was ever made by Shellpoint to let us know they considered us behind. This company also raised our interest rate 2 %, and the VA loan rules state that no company can increase our interest rates by more than 1 % per year, and this company has exceeded that amount.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Wheatley Heights, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Company believes complaint caused principally by actions of third party outside the control or direction of the company Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Tubac, AZ

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Mortgage debt

Notification didn't disclose it was an attempt to collect a debt
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Arco, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Chapter XXXX was discharged XX/XX/2019. In XXXX of 2019, trustee XXXX XXXX sent a final cure of payment to Shellpoint mortgage serving. Per federal bankruptcy law, Shell point was required to respond to the final cure of payment from XXXX XXXX trustee. Shellpoint failed to respond to the final care of payment from the trustee. Without a response from shell point XXXX XXXX file the discharge motion with the XXXX bankruptcy XXXX XXXX California and the discharge was granted on XX/XX/2019. Approximately three weeks later Shellpointe responded with a bill stating we owe past due {$26000.00}. This letter from shell point was almost immediately sent once chapter XXXX was lifted and the protection was lifted. We reviewed the Shell point statement of the past amount due of {$26000.00} and based on our records we were approximately three payments missed with a total of {$12000.00}. We contacted shell point mortgage servicing and spoke to a representative and told us we were approximately eight payments behind. For approximately one month we spoke to between 15 and 20 different representatives at shell point and could not get a definitive answer on which payments were missed ... what months and years. First representative stated that the payments were missed during post petition bankruptcy. A second group of representative stated that the payments from the prepetition bankruptcy. Which lead to us being very confused about what payments were missed, we were told numerous different stories from numerous different representatives, all of representatives were professional and patient but none of them could give us an answer on where these missed payments originated from. On XX/XX/2019 we submitted an email request to shell point loan services. We were told by mortgaging services at Shell point to email a complaint and request for the billing statements for the past five years. On XX/XX/2019 we received notice of default and intent To accelerate. We received this letter from shellpoint on XX/XX/XXXX stating we have 30 days from XX/XX/XXXX to pay approximately {$31000.00} or foreclosure proceedings would begin. They would not let us speak to anyone regarding this, we were told to email inquiries to XXXX and they would get back to us, which they did on XX/XX/2019, the day before the money was due. On XX/XX/2019 we paid the requested amount of {$26000.00}, because of the threats of losing our home.. putting us back in debt. We contacted XXXX XXXX trustee, our lawyer, and the chapter XXXX court. There was no record of shell point ever responding to the final cure of payment. We spoke to numerous shell point representatives asking why they failed to respond to the trustee with negative results. XXXX bank which has our second mortgage responded immediately to the final care of payment. XXXX gave us an itemized bill stating the months and years and amounts of missed payments. Chases response to the final cure in a timely manner which gave us an opportunity to formulate a plan of repayment which we successfully completed. We believe Sharpoint intentionally ignored the trustees final care of payment does lifting the bankruptcy protection and ambushing us into a bill of {$26000.00} and the threat of losing our home. To this date shell point still has not provided the exact dates Of these alleged missed payments and we have record of all payments. We received the itemized statement from Shellpoint XX/XX/XXXX, it listed lawyer fees for foreclosure, property inspection fees appraisal fees and legal fees for foreclosure as well as winterization fees. Sharp point mortgage clearly violated federal bankruptcy laws 3002.1g where they shall respond to the final care of payment from XXXX XXXX XXXX bankruptcy court.
Company Response: Company believes complaint represents an opportunity for improvement to better serve consumers Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Gates, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Aslo, MN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Staten Island, NY

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

New Smyrna, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Santa Ana, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My loan was transfered to shellpoint mortgage from XXXX XX/XX/2019. When the loan was transfered my unit number was omitted and i never received any statements or any other documents. When i called i was told that my loan was in the process of transfering and i should call back. When i called the number that i was given i made a payment over the phone and was given a confirmation number for the payment and 3 other payments after that. I still had not received and statements or documentation either by mail, email or phone. It wasn't until i went to make another payment by phone and my balance was very high. I called spoke with someone and was told my payments had not gone through and that i was being charged NSF and late fees. I was told my unit number has been omitted and my statements had come back. I have called, emailed several times and keep being told my case is being worked on. I recently discovered this has affected my credit and now need to fix that. Thank you in advance for your help.
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-26

IA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: my husband filed a chapter XXXX bankruptcy in XX/XX/XXXX. He has since beome deceased. Shellpoint Mtg. Servicing bought this loan from XXXX in XX/XX/XXXX. The arrearages and the balance were the same. Originally I owed {$20000.00} and XXXX increased it to {$25000.00} in the claims process. So every month i have paid. According to the ledger at the XXXX I have about {$10000.00} to go. ( SHELLPOINT MORTGAGE SERVICING - MTG ARREARAGE {$15000.00} of {$25000.00} ) On my credit report it says I owe {$22000.00}. XXXX took less thsn 24 hours to dispute this and the results were the same. And on top of this they are saying they did not get paid before XX/XX/XXXX. This is untrue as they began getting paid when they bought the loan inXX/XX/XXXX. So they are showing no payments for almost a year. Will you please try to help me? Apparently XXXX dies not care enough to really investigate the facts. I also have documents stating shellpoint tried to get a relief from stay and had to withdraw. Thank you
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-10-25

FL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: I was told by the XXXX representative that I couldn't dispute this account anymore. And I was told by the Mortgage Servicer representative that the only way that I could dispute this account was through email or fax.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Washington, DC

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company can't verify or dispute the facts in the complaint Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Juniper Hills, CA

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Clermont, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

Carver, MA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

Stamford, CT

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-23

Colts Neck, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX I contacted New Rez/New Penn because they charge me with a late fee on my mortgage. My mortgage is due on the XXXX of the month and XX/XX/XXXX was a Sunday, so they received my payment electronically on XX/XX/XXXX ( Per my bank ). I spoke to XXXX XXXX who sounded annoyed with me because I was complaining about the late fee, he gave me the run around so I told him that I would like to speak to his supervisor. Mr. XXXX put me on hold and then came back on the phone and told me that his Supervisor Mr. XXXX said that he will waived the late fee of {$26.00} for me and I should just go ahead and pay my regular XX/XX/XXXXmortgage payment of {$2800.00}. Mr. XXXX also told me that his supervisor said that I should send an email to loan servicing to request the {$38.00} that they had already taken off my prepayment for the late fee. He told me to request the {$64.00} in the email which is the total amount of the late charges because Mr. XXXX will waived the {$26.00} and its up to the loan servicing to waive the {$38.00}. I sent the email as I was told. I got my XX/XX/XXXX mortgage statement and the {$26.00} was still showing up on my statement which rolled over from XX/XX/XXXX. I called New Rez/New Penn again on XX/XX/XXXX and spoke to XXXX XXXX who confirmed to me that the {$26.00} was waived on my account. She told me to just pay my XX/XX/XXXX regular payment of {$2800.00} which again I followed instructions and made my XX/XX/XXXX statement payment as I was instructed. My XX/XX/XXXX statement came and again there was the {$26.00} again ( I paid {$0.00} over in XX/XX/XXXX ). So I called New Rez/New Penn on XX/XX/XXXX and spoke to XXXX and ask her why the late fee keeps on rolling when I was told over and over again that it was waived. She told me just pay my regular monthly payment and she will talk to her supervisor Mr. XXXX as to why the late fee was not waived when it was supposed to be waived in XX/XX/XXXX. She said I will receive a phone call from Mr. XXXX within 48 hours. I have yet to receive a phone call from Mr. XXXX as of the date of this complaint. On XX/XX/2019 I received my XX/XX/XXXX statement and again the {$26.00} ( I paid {$0.00} in XX/XX/XXXX ) shows up on my statement. I called New Rez/New Penn and I spoke to XXXX, I explain to him about the {$26.00} that keeps rolling on from XX/XX/XXXX. Well here was the shocker, XXXX told me that my claim was denied on XX/XX/XXXX and that I should email loan servicing again to dispute the late fee and there is nothing he or his supervisors could do for me. I confirmed the email address and told XXXX how upset and disgusted I was with New Rez/ New Penn . I was shocked and appalled because I called New Rez/New Penn on XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX and was not told my claimed was deny. I was told that the {$26.00} was waived over and over again. They still have not kept their word because the late fee is still carrying over into my XX/XX/XXXXand XX/XX/XXXX statements. Since New Rez/New Penn took over the servicing of my loan its been a nightmare. I have had my mortgage for nine years and has never been late. When I refinance my loan with XXXX XXXX I specifically ask the agent Mr. XXXX about the grace period falling on a weekend and he specifically told me that the payment will be due on the next business day and I will not be hit with a late fee. I am now strongly believing that was only said to secure my loan which was very manipulative. The reason I always ask that questions is because I get paid twice a month and so I set up my payment around that time. New Rez/New Penn is set up to destroy peoples credit so they can charge exorbitant fees for the mortgages that they are servicing. I dont understand why I was told over and over again that they waived the later fee, which they should not have charge in the first place, when they knew it was not waived. Why lied to your customers. Their customer service agent is terrible, XXXX, XXXX and XXXX had bad attitudes and no customer skills. I was even laughed at, when I was venting my frustration with XXXX. I have to give kudos to XXXX he was the only one that had customer service skills. I suspects he will not last long at New Rez/New Penn because their customer service is lacking in every which way. New Rez/New Penn encourages their agents to give out misleading information to their mortgage servicing clients causing us to have mental anguish. This company should be seriously investigated due to its deception, manipulation and outright dishonestly. Dissatisfy and Outrage XXXX from New Jersey
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-23

Calumet Park, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy