LoanCare, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2906 complaints on file for LoanCare, LLC. Dated between 2019-12-04 and 2012-06-13.

Complaints Page 4

2019-11-05

Federal Way, WA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Smyrna, GA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

CO

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I had an insurance claim incident at my home and went through the process of making the claim and having the money sent to my mortgage company ( XXXX XXXX ) having them inspect the property after repairs were made, finally getting the funds back to pay the contractors and put the whole incident behind me. A small check of about 1 % of the total claim was paid separately and again submitted to XXXX XXXX in mis XXXX. XXXX XXXX has since sold the mortgage to LoanCare who is holding this check. I have provided all contact info of past mortgage company, insurance adjustor and contractors to LoanCare and they are still not releasing the funds or sending another inspector out to the house claiming they need more information and release of liens from contractors which my contractors said that they have provided. Do some work yourself LoanCare and stop holding peoples $ $ you are scammers.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Washington, DC

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Edgecliff Village, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Harsens Is, MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-04

Lynnwood, WA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-04

Sacramento, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/2019, Loan Care cashed my mortgage payment check. This was posted to my bank account on XX/XX/2019. On XX/XX/2019, Loan cashed my mortgage payment check. This was posted to my bank account on XX/XX/2019. Loan Care lied that they had not received any payments for 2 months so they charged me late fees and reported 2 months delinquency no payments to credit bureaus. On XX/XX/2019, I sent Loan Care a letter to let them know that 2 payment checks had been processed by Loan Care. Those 2 payments were still within the grace period ( which was between the XXXX to the XXXX of each month ). I requested that Loan Care credit all the late fees and correct the negative reports that they already reported to those two credit bureaus or else I would like to hear from loan care within 30 days before I file a compliant against Loan Care. However, I have not heard any responses from Loan Care. I truly need your help to investigate this matter because Loan care did not honor their 15 days grace period, lied, and charged late fees to borrower. As a result, this negatively impacted my credit score. Thank you in advance for your time and attention.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-04

Seattle, WA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: Up until now, I have had a very strong credit score ( above 780 ) with a long history of paying on time on all accounts. Shortly after our mortgage was transferred to LoanCare, there was an issue with LoanCares auto-draft system set up on www.myloancare.com, which caused my XX/XX/2019 mortgage payment to not go through. The result was a hit to my credit score of >100 points, which has significantly affected our family. Details of the error : On XX/XX/19 I registered for a web account through www.myloancare.com. I made a web payment on XX/XX/19. On the same day, I went through all necessary steps online to set up auto payments, which were set to kick in starting in XXXX. This auto payment didn't go through due to a LoanCare system error. I didnt receive a notification of delinquent payment that was sent by uncertified mail on XX/XX/19 to an outdated address and I have no record of a phone call from Loancare made on XX/XX/19. On XX/XX/19, I noticed a significant decline in my credit score due to this account being overdue. The next day, I made a full web payment for XXXX, XXXX, and a late fee. My account is paid in full and there will be no more missed payments in the future. I have opened a disputes with LoanCare, XX/XX/XXXX, and XX/XX/XXXX, which have been denied without explanation. I have had many phone calls with LoanCare and XX/XX/XXXX about this dispute. I am requesting website user logs from LoanCare that prove that there was never an autodraft payment set up in XXXX of 2019.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-04

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-04

Wonder Lake, IL

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-02

Harsens Is, MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: XXXX went bankrupt. Loancare LLC took over the loan in XX/XX/2019. I was making automatic Bill Pay payments with XXXX XXXX XXXX and two payments were made using the old XXXX account number before I changed the account number with Bill Pay when I found out the new information and new loan number from Loan Care in XX/XX/2019. The XXXX payment went through fine despite the wrong account number on the check. Loan Care is saying they never received the XXXX payment but the money was withdrawn by LoanCare in XXXX. I have made at least 10 phone calls to try to resolve this and have sent proof of payment numerous time. I was even on a conference call with XXXX XXXX XXXX and LoanCare at which point XXXX XXXX XXXX sent over a Payment Transmittal Form. I have uploaded the form as well and emailed it several times. I have enclosed it to this form. I just received a call today saying I am behind on my payments. Which I am not. XX/XX/2019 payment : {$2300.00} Last call : XX/XX/XXXX Ticket number : XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-02

Centerville, OH

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-02

Bakersfield, CA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-01

Roseville, CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-01

Stevenson, MD

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Mortgage debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I am writing to request your help. I have a mortgage with Loancare ; account number XXXX, opened date XX/XX/XXXX. This company is reporting a late payment on my account and I want to explain why they are committing multiple violations to the FCRA by doing this. I have mortgages dating back to XXXX and I HAVE NEVER BEEN LATE. Back in XXXX, I processed the Loancare payment online and for any reason, their website indicated that the transaction was successful. I realized that the payment was not submitted until XXXX, when they called me. I have been told that they have a terrible website and I confirmed that on XXXX. They are being unreasonable because THEY NEVER HAD CALLED OR MAILED A NOTIFICATION until XXXX and nothing in XXXX when the payment was late. The FCRA requires any debt collector company to notify the consumer when a payment is due. Loancare is also committing violations to the section ( 609 ) of the Fair Credit Reporting Act by reporting false and erroneous information. The first time a live person called was XX/XX/XXXX after the payment was due, WE IMMEDIATELY PAID. This is a joint account, therefore, two people are being affected by this companys NEGLIGENCE and UNFAIR BUSINESS PRACTICES. We have a Pending mortgage for {$300000.00} because of this wrong information being reported. I am demanding a Deletion letter from Loancare. This inaccurate mark must be removed or corrected ; otherwise, I will not have another option but FILE A LAW SUIT for all the violations committed. Attached : Bank account as proof of that I had enough funds to pay.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-01

Rochester, OH

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Complaint: XXXX XXXX is attempting to complete a short sale with Loancare since XX/XX/2019. XXXX XXXX XXXX called Loancare and they said nothing is needed and we will have a decision next week. XXXX XXXX called Loancare XXXX and the said to call back next week and they will email me a copy of the short sale approval letter. XXXX XXXX XXXX called Loancare and the manager said the short sale was denied because there is a 2nd. mortgage lien on title. The manager called XXXX XXXX and said that was a mistake as the loan is a 2nd. mortgage with Loancare. The file we re-opened and loancare said they will have a decision in 2-3 business days. XXXX XXXX XXXX called Loancare and they said the file is closed because it is in an active Bankruptcy. I spoke with a manager and they said that is a mistake as we have Chapter XXXX Bankruptcy attorney approval to short sale. After being on hold for about an hour he said the file will be escalated for a decision, and to call back in 2-3 business days. XXXX Loancare said that the file can not be reviewed for a short sale until Loancare receives the 1st. mortgage payoff letter. After speaking with the manage again they were able to find the 1st. mortgage loan payoff letter that was emailed to them back in XXXX. He said he will send the file to the investor for a decision. The occurance of events mentioned about are just 4 weeks of 8 months of continuing mis informed updates, and many occasions of them not receiving documents but then after further review they eventually find the documents they said they don't have. Can someone please help Loancare follow short sale guidelines.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-10-31

Bissell, CT

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Byers, CO

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Base Line, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-31

Herndon, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Madison, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

MI

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Rochester, OH

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy