LoanCare, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2906 complaints on file for LoanCare, LLC. Dated between 2019-12-04 and 2012-06-13.

Complaints Page 5

2019-10-30

Crystal, MN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Bonney Lake, WA

Closing on a mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-30

Murray, UT

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-30

CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I have a new flood insurance and was given to the company weeks ago this is a new loan with new flood insurance, on XX/XX/2019 Loan Care received the information and has not updated my monthly payment which is to be lowered. My mortgage is due in 2 days and still no new monthly payment. I have reached out to Loan Care many many times and still no conclusion. I also sent a request through Loan Care website as instructed to by a representative of Loan Care. Have been told it will be updated by XX/XX/2019 and as of today XX/XX/2019 payment has not been updated.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Fremont, NE

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Wallington, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: This is a official complain against Loan Care Address : XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX PA XXXX My loan # XXXX was transferred ( sold ) to Loan Care and the customer service is terrible. The mortgage was transferred from XXXX after they went bankrupt. I still haven't received any papers in the mail from Loan Care on time, No received Welcome letter after mortgage is sold to them. If you need info about mortgage payment escrow and ask to speak whit Manager that will be not happen. I call few times and ask representatives that I prefer to speak whit manager because they never give me answer on my question or problems I have whit Loan Care. All times I call representatives promise that Manager will call me next day. HoweverManger never calls me yet. Probably this company does not have manager. XX/XX/2019 I receive letter starting that I need to pay two payments in one monthWhy According to letter from XXXX I receive mortgage payment will be the same no changes to escrow, monthly payment or home insurance will be made from Loan Care all will be the same. Loan Care recalculates my mortgage payment out of any reason. Refuse to send me letter two weeks before my payment is due. Out of any reason they send letter one or two days before payment is due. For sure they delay to posting payment on time to my account probably they fail to make payment on time to properly taxes and insurance all together. I am writing to bring to your attention a serious issue I believe that Loan Care break the law. I am very disappointment and I will ask Government and FHA to provide me another mortgage company I do not want to be customer on this company any more. I will contact to NJ Division of consumer affair, Attorneys General FCC I do not want to be consumer on this worst company. This company breaks the law. I need help to get out from Loan Care. XXXX XXXX.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Occoquan, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Hendersonville, TN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Bohemia, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I had a fire at my property. On XX/XX/XXXX I contacted the servicer of my second mortgage ( LoanCare ) because their name was on the insurance checks that I received from the insurance company that totaled {$71000.00}. I was told by the Representative that I should send the endorsed checks to their office with a return envelope and they would endorse the checks within 2 business days and return them to me so I could forward them to the first mortgage holder ( XXXX XXXX ). On XX/XX/XXXX I followed up with Loan Care and was initially told that they were going to cash the checks and administer the process of releasing the money to the contractor. I reminded them that they had told me on the XXXX that they wouldn't administer the claim because they were the 2nd mortgage holder. The representative then said that she was mistaken and that they won't be administering the money but that they needed the instructions and claim information from the first mortgage holder. I forwarded that information that day and it was signed for by their office on XXXX XXXX called them again in early XXXX and was initially told that they hadn't received the information but after giving them the tracking information they acknowledged that they had it and the checks would be endorsed and returned to me within 5 business days. I contacted them again 10 days later and was told that they cashed the checks and that they would distribute the money directly to the first mortgage servicer but that because of the amount of the checks they needed, but hadn't received, the necessary authorization from their manager which they had requested 9 days earlier. They refused to put me through to a supervisor and instead brought a resolution specialist on to the call who said there was nothing they could do and I had to wait for the authorization. It is now been over 2 months since they received the checks and they still haven't released the money. The contractor has stopped working because he hasn't been paid and the house is not habitable in its present condition. I have continued making the payments but it has been a financial burden.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Lk Buena Vis, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Back on XX/XX/XXXX I filed a complaint against this XXXX/Loan Care company because I felt was very unfair I would be penalized to pay an extra {$10.00} for online payment. On XX/XX/XXXX a rep from Loan Care called me, said they would do a one time courtesy refund for the first 2 {$10.00} taken and advice that if I set payment to process as auto draft I would be waived the {$10.00} every month. I was only refunded {$10.00}, never {$20.00}. I did so, setup auto draft, but due to their system take 2 month almost to process, I was forced to call in XXXX because I got a letter stating my first auto draft would be XX/XX/XXXX, I called to let them know I did as told and set it up for XXXX ( ya-ri-ya-ri-ya ... explaining ), spoke with XXXX on XXXX at XXXX XXXX, he apologized and said as ( again ) one time courtesy, seem all they do is first times, he would take the payment over the phone with out fee and confirmed next pymt would be auto drafted ( XX/XX/XXXX w/o fee - which happened ). Now I am getting a statement in which they added that fee that XXXX clearly said would be waived. Once again had to called Loan Care, spoke with XXXX today XXXX at XXXX XXXX, he read out the notes. He confirmed the XX/XX/XXXX conversation, saw notes about refunding my {$20.00}, I told him only got one and also read the XX/XX/XXXX notes which I paid w/o fee bc was waived. Now they want those {$10.00}. Clearly this company can not be trusted, each rep gives you a different story, no management comes to the line or supervisor to speak with.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Elizabeth, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-29

Five Points, NC

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Difficulty submitting a dispute or getting information about a dispute over the phone
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Salton City, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: XXXX of XXXX I received a tax bill with a one time only " special assessment '' in the amount of {$6200.00}. I informed Loancare LLC about this at that time. In XXXX of XXXX, I received a notice of an " escrow reassessment '' that was significantly higher than what it was previously. I realize that the {$6200.00} needed to be repaid. Loancare did pay this amount for me. Loancare for some reason seemed to feel that the special assessment would continue and they decided that my taxes for this year would be similar to last year. I have made numerous attempts to sort this situation out to no avail. My tax bill for this year is out now in the amount of {$4600.00} They are collecting very excessive amounts in my escrow account that are clearly not needed to pay my taxes or insurance. They have created an extreme financial situation for myself forcing me to be late on my mortgage every month and they have destroyed my credit. I need a re-evaluation of my escrow account that accurately reflects my taxes and insurance. The only reason that I was late on my payments was because they started collecting an additional {$1200.00} a month for my escrow account. Which was not needed. They have also issued late fees and put damaging information on my credit report that does not accurately reflect the situation. In addition, my phone has been flooded with calls from their collections department. This needs to get rectified. I would like for the damaging information on my credit report to be removed. I would like for the late charges to be removed. And I would like for them to reevaluate my escrow account to accurately reflect my tax and homeowner 's insurance payments.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

San Diego, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Dear Sir/Madam, I made a complaint against loancare regarding the same issue ( XXXX ) They closed my case without resolving my issue. My loan balance is still below 80 % but they do not answer any of my calls or emails regarding the cancellation request, they already charged me for the month of XXXX and they send me the bill for XXXX where they still want me to pay PMI. I got a letter from them after your complaint that letter was signed by XXXX XXXX with extension number XXXX but when I try to call this number during the business hours provided on the letter I got " Invalid Extension '' error. I tried to leave them a voice message but no one ever returned any of my calls.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Leming, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Lewisville, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: LOANCARE PERSISTS TO BILL ME FOR TAXES AND INSURANCE ON A MORTGAGE THE SERVICER CREATED AN ESCROW FOR IN ERROR I have sent numerous emails and made even more phone calls to LOANCARE A XXXX XXXX COMPANY - to have the escrow attached to my loan REMOVED. This loan never had escrow on it. ( I put down 25 % down-payment and it was structured as a conventional loan whereby I paid only the Principal & Interest. I paid taxes and insurance myself. Last year, Loancare erroneously remitted property tax for this loan to the local tax office. I refunded completely - PAID LOANCARE IN FULL for the remitted taxes almost immediately after the servicer remitted the taxes. Nonetheless, months after making the full payment of the remitted taxes and even after numerous efforts to communicate with LOANCARE, and with them promising to make the adjustment of their error, I continue to be fraudulently be charged Taxes and Insurance and they have persistent to bill me for escrow on a mortgage that I personally and directly pay taxes and insurance to, and which should NOT have escrow attached to it.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Bloomington, MN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Summary of my complaint : -Mismanagement of Escrow account -Inability to close escrow account -Impossibility of communicating with escrow department Details of complaint My mortgaging service company is Loancare, also known as XXXX. Customer service will not put me in contact with anyone from escrow. They claim that they don't even know escrow 's phone number. The escrow department has made numerous errors, and I am unable to contact them to resolve them. I'd like to close the escrow account, and have an " open ticket '' with them to do so, and my mortgage is qualified to not require an escrow account, but they keep making errors that cause the escrow balance to go negative, which prevents the escrow account from closing. A timeline and list of errors : XX/XX/XXXX -- I switched homeowners ' insurance companies. I called customer service and told them not to pay the old insurance company. Escrow paid both the old and new insurance companies. XX/XX/XXXX -- I requested to close the escrow account XX/XX/XXXX -- Loancare recalculated escrow payment after making two disbursements for insurance. Consequently, the calculation for my monthly payment is way off. Early XX/XX/XXXX -- was informed that escrow balance was negative, but as soon as the account became positive, the escrow account would be closed Early XX/XX/XXXX -- made monthly mortgage payment which brought the escrow account above XXXX Mid XX/XX/XXXX -- made follow-up inquiry with customer service regarding the closing of escrow account. I was assured that it was all set to be closed and I'd be hearing from escrow shortly. XX/XX/XXXX -- was informed that a disbursement was made for my second half property taxes, which aren't due until XX/XX/XXXX. This sent the escrow account into the negative. XX/XX/XXXX -- talked to customer service asking them to stop payment on tax check and close escrow account. They would not do either. I was informed that my case was escalated and that I would hear from escrow shortly. XX/XX/XXXX -- received letter dated XX/XX/XXXX that they could not close my escrow account due to it having a negative balance. This demonstrated that the escrow department has time to make payments a month and a half early and send me letters telling me about how my account balance subsequently becomes negative, but they don't have time to call me to discuss these issues. XX/XX/XXXX -- talked to customer service again. Was told that the case was not escalated on XX/XX/XXXX. Was told that case would be escalated and I should expect to hear from escrow any day now. I obviously don't believe them, because nothing they have said would happen has actually happened. XXXX XXXXreceived letter dated XX/XX/XXXX that my escrow account would be closed on XX/XX/XXXX. This letter was superseded by the letter received on XX/XX/XXXX dated XX/XX/XXXX. Late XXXX -- made escrow-only payment to bring balance to {$0.00} Re-submitted Request to close escrow account Early XXXX -- received letter dated XX/XX/XXXX that my account would be closed on XX/XX/XXXX. XX/XX/XXXX -- logged into online account and saw that escrow account was still active and a new annual escrow analysis had been done on XX/XX/XXXX. I talked to customer service who said my account couldn't be closed because the balance was negative. This is not true. The balance is positive {$620.00} according to escrow analysis document. I want to speak to someone in the escrow department who can tell me what needs to be done to close my escrow account. I then expect that the account will be closed and that I will be issued a check for the remaining balance. I want direct communication with the escrow department every step of the way so that I am assured that this is happening. This is not a very difficult request. It only requires that the company treat me with a minimum amount of dignity. I have made all of my payments on time. I am a customer in good standing.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Brooklyn, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-28

Kawaihae, HI

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My loan started in XX/XX/XXXX with XXXX XXXX then with LoanCare to XXXX XXXX I submitted Loan Modification requests and the loan would be transferred. In the course from XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX my loan has been transferred 2 times. Some of the transfers appear to be without the proper notice prior to transfer. I am attaching all the documents relating to the servicing of my mortgage and am currently awaiting notification from the current servicer of a loan modification from XXXX XXXX XXXX. I have been given no point of contact to call at all from any of the servicers. All was well with payments from XX/XX/XXXX until XX/XX/XXXX as explained in the Hardship letter that they requested. Additionally, we can't seem to get a clear understanding of the loan balance and large charges added onto the mortgage balance.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-27

Warrenton, VA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: The servicing company has scheduled a disbursement from my escrow account to pay real estate taxes which is significantly greater than the amount due. I've tried twice to contact the escrow servicing area to request that the scheduled amount be reduced to the invoiced amount. They have been totally non responsive.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Bedford, TX

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Santa Ysabel, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Oxford, GA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: In XX/XX/2019 I called my mortgage company and asked how can I catch up with my mortgage? After trying to get me to pay some balloon payment for a year I told them I couldn't afford that. Mind you I'm only 2 months behind, then they suggested a loan modification. With no one completely explaining the matter to me and making it sound so simple I agreed. The company has been dragging me along for 3 and a half months. Now we are in foreclosure status and they had a sale date for next month but it was canceled. Everytime I call in which is 2 or 3 times daily I get a different reaction. They need this and they need that so I send it and 2 days later they need something else this has been going on for months now and is still happening until this day. Every representative tells you something different but no one solves the problem. This is the worse experience of my life been in my house 12 years with no issues until now can anyone tell me where this company came from.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Greenwood, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: This complaint relates to a transfer of loan servicing from XXXX to XXXX XXXX/LoanCare or whatever their name actually is? The Loan number is XXXX, collateral XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, Ca, XXXX. During the transition negligence was obvious in who, where to make a payment.? I made the same {$560.00} Monthly payments to XXXX and each and every check was cashed. Finally I began making my payments to XXXX XXXX? Then Loan care ( extreme vagueness ), The comedy of errors a misapplications of funds including ( I make all mortgage payments by a third party -proof of service by mail and certified mail ) even with that timely payments are applied in the late on or after the XXXX so they can make profits of penalties.. The instant claim involved the simple fact that that each and every month for the last year and the preceding years I have made all payments for {$560.00} on time to XXXX and now Loan Care, copies of checks sent to show the application of each month to the appropriate check cashed by XXXX, XXXX XXXX and Loan Care and their inability to find proof of all payments made is tatamount to conduct that serves no useful purpose but to harass and annoy. They are debt collectors first and customer service second, unable to resolve conflict that most reasonable people would discern easily.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-25

Everett, WA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy