BARCLAYS BANK DELAWARE

Consumer Complaints

There are over 7700 complaints on file for BARCLAYS BANK DELAWARE. Dated between 2019-12-13 and 2011-12-01.

Complaints Page 2

2019-12-04

South Florida, FL

Advertising and marketing, including promotional offers

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Confusing or misleading advertising about the credit card
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Lewiston, NY

Advertising and marketing, including promotional offers

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Didn't receive advertised or promotional terms
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Santa Monica, CA

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Complaint: I disputed two charges made with my Barclays Bank Delaware Credit Card to a marketing service company called XXXX for a total of {$3300.00} and Barclays failed to perform the chargeback even though I provided Barclays with sufficient explanation and evidence showing that XXXX was conducting unfair business practices ; making false statements about me accepting their terms and its no-refund policy ; and ultimately failing to deliver the benefit I paid for. I paid XXXX {$3300.00} ( one charge for {$3100.00} on XX/XX/2019 and one for {$170.00} on XX/XX/2019 ) in advance for 32 video testimonial posts by XXXX XXXX on their XXXX pages to be seen by their followers to promote the sale of my product ( the XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX : XXXX ). XXXX advertises and claims on the home page of their website ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) : The content created on XXXX converts audiences to paid customers. I received zero ( 0 ) video testimonials I am entitled to a full refund for the total of {$3300.00}. To date, XXXX has issued only a partial refund of {$670.00}. I am also entitled to reimbursement of {$1500.00} worth of lost product shipped ( AND {$240.00} lost shipping and handling fees ) to XXXX that kept the product and did not post or were not approved to post as a result of not meeting content approval requirements. PLEASE ATTACHED UPLOAD DOCUMENT FOR FULL DETAILS AND SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Marysville, WA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-04

Hinkley, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I recently ran my credit and come to find that Barclays Bank is claiming that I owe a sum of {$620.00} to an account that is not mine. They are claiming I had used their credit card, made 3 payments and then let the account go into collections. Barclays Bank is claiming I opened this account XX/XX/2019. I have tried to reach Barclays several times, through different numbers found on their website with no luck of being able to talk to an actual person about this matter. This issue can be due to identity theft, mistaken identity, or fraud on Barclays behalf. I have tried to reach out to Barclays to see what bank account these " payments '' were given from, but again, it has been difficult to reach anyone at the bank. I have a perfect history of paying off my accounts, and can show proof of this if needed. I have absolutely no knowledge this account existed and have received absolutely no paper work, letters, e-mails, or phone calls regarding this supposed account. I have disputed on XXXX concerning this matter, their findings of my dispute has been verified as accurate, which is considered to be completely false.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Clinton, TN

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

N Haven, CT

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Rapid City, MI

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-03

Head Of The Harbor, NY

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Somers Point, NJ

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Wesley Chapel, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I am in receipt of your letter dated XX/XX/2019. Although your letter is partially correct, there are some issues that have not been resolved. I will list below, again as I have written this numerous times. In XXXX, a representative put my account in bankruptcy, which was determined incorrect based on the telephone conversation recorded and your investigation. This change in my account resulted in my auto payment for XXXX to be removed and my account no longer accessible. You agreed to make my account current and report same with the credit bureau for XXXX, which you did. I was set up on the payment plan XX/XX/XXXX which I was told would remove any late notations, reduce interest rate and APR rate. This did happen and {$59.00} was made that same day. However, 2 days later it was reported late to the credit bureaus. On XX/XX/XXXX, Barclays took {$340.00} from my account instead of {$59.00} that I set up. I contacted Barclays customer service and collections numerous times and told it was in the process to be refunded. I never received the refund until I contacted my bank. It was not a courtesy refund from Barclays. I asked Barclays again to refund the difference and apply {$59.00} to my XXXX payment. To date, that did not happen and I made {$59.00} payment Friday. On XX/XX/XXXX, {$59.00} was taken from my account and cleared my bank. Now the problem and this is a serious problem. Barclays is reporting me to the credit bureaus 3 months past due for XXXX, XXXX and XXXX. This is grossly inaccurate. I sent documentation of the XXXX, XXXX and XXXX payments to Barclays. How hard is it to fix this with the credit bureaus? I have been dealing with this since XXXX because your employee took it upon herself to change my account status. If she had left well enough alone this would be a moot issue. Here is what is happening, the right hand is not talking to the left hand. All you have to do is report my account current with the Credit Bureaus for XXXX through XXXX for the payments I made. It's plain and simple. Four months is too long and my patience is gone. You clearly have received the payments and documentation has been forwarded to Barclays, yourself and Mr. XXXX. I received an email that someone would be contacting me within 24-48 hours to discuss my case. That was 4 days ago. No contact. Mr. XXXX also emailed me that someone would be contacting me. No contact has been made. You, Ms. XXXX stated in emails you tried to reach me but were unsuccessful. This is also incorrect. You have not answered any of my calls or emails until this XX/XX/XXXX letter. I have records and documentation of the dates, times and content of my contacts with Barclays, Mr. XXXX and yourself. This in one of many emails I have sent to MsXXXX XXXX in the Office of the President has done unanswered and resolved.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Elmwood, LA

Problem when making payments

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem during payment process
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Columbus, OH

Fees or interest

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with fees
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

S Salt Lake, UT

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: " NEW ISSUE '' Police report XXXX attached. FOLLOW THE LAW AND DELETE REPORTING. YOUR BREAKING THE LAW. MARKING THIS COMPLAINT AS A DUPLICATE WILL SHOW FURTHER SHOW BARCLAYS WILLFUL NONCOMPLIANCE. BOTH POLICE OFFICERS STATED TO KEEP SEEKING YOUR COOPERATION. Detective XXXX XXXX or Detective XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX Police XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-02

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-01

E Massapequa, NY

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Complaint: 1. Purchase an online cruise through XXXX XXXX on XXXX XXXX 2. This charge represented the booking fee ( {$25.00} ) and trip insurance ( {$75.00} ) 3. The cruise was cancelled due to Hurricane Dorian ( XX/XX/2019 ) 4. XXXX XXXX refunded all fees and charges 5. A XXXX rep said the booking fee was not refundable but the insurance should be 6. After no refund, opened a dispute with Barclays 7. Barclays just closed the case so I reopened 8. Barclays then states that the refund policy was agreed at purchase but I was never informed. 9. How does XXXX retain fees when a ) the cruise was cancelled but b ) more importantly the insurance was not activated nor used as full refunds were provided by the carrier XXXX XXXX. This is fraud and a complete rip off of all consumers
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Whittier, CA

Advertising and marketing, including promotional offers

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Didn't receive advertised or promotional terms
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-12-01

Washington, DC

Other features, terms, or problems

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Problem with rewards from credit card
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-30

HI

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Complaint: I ORDERED 2 PRODUCTS ON LINE OFF A XXXX AD ... XXXX XXXX AND XXXX.. FOR {$6.00} AND {$680.00} ON XX/XX/2019 IT WAS A SIMPLE ONE TIME ORDER ... THIS ORDER WAS DELIVERED. THE NEXT MONTH I NOTICED A CHARGE FOR {$89.00} AND {$89.00} ON THIS SAME CARD..I DID NOT PLACE THIS ORDER. I CALLED AND WROTE MY CREDIT CARD CO AND THEY REVERSED THE CHARGES ... .THEN THEY SENT ME A LETTER SAYING THEY HAD REVERSED THEIR DECISION.. AND RECHARGED ME FOR THIS PRODUCT I DID NOT ORDER..I CALLED AGAIN AND THE CONSUMER SUPPORT PERSON TOLD ME I HAD TO CHANGE MY CC # TO STOP THESE UNWANTED DELIVERIES ... I DID.. THE NEXT MONTH I RECEIVED ANOTHER PRODUCT AT THE HIGH PRICES,,, I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN TO ME ONCE BEFORE ANT THE CC COMPANY QUICKLY AND EASILY REVERSED THESE CHARGES, BUT XXXX IS SIDING WITH THIS DECEPTIVE MARKETING MERCHANT.. THAT IS WHERE WE ARE NOW ... ORIGINAL CC # XXXX NEW CC # XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-30

North Kortright, NY

Trouble using your card

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company won't increase or decrease your credit limit
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-30

Chicago, IL

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Card was charged for something you did not purchase with the card
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Nyc, NY

Closing your account

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Can't close your account
Complaint: On XX/XX/2019, I paid the amounts due from credit card charges, inclusive of late fees, on my Barclays XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX credit card. I made that payment immediately after getting off of the phone with Barclays to inquire about the above-reasonable magnitude of the late fees ( not the issue I am writing this complaint about ). On that call I directed the Barclays service associate to close my credit card account after I made that final payment, to which she verbally agreed to process that card closure request. On XX/XX/2019, I was notified by voice mail of an overdue amount on that same XXXX XXXX credit card - this should not have been possible had they closed the account as they were told to ( and assured me they would ). Per their website, on the account was the ( a ) annual fee on that credit card ( which again was supposed to have been canceled ), plus ( b ) a late fee, plus ( c ) an additional interest charge on all amounts. I am writing to you at the CFPB to seek your assistance in, first, having Barclays close the account as I had requested and they had agreed to and, second, to have removed from the account these wrongfully charged fees noted above. I would greatly appreciate any assistance you are able to provide on these matters.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Galena, OH

Closing your account

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Company closed your account
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Manhattan, NY

Problem with a purchase shown on your statement

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Credit card company isn't resolving a dispute about a purchase on your statement
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-29

Holland, MI

Closing your account

Credit card or prepaid card: General-purpose credit card or charge card

Company closed your account
Company Response: In progress

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy