Ad Astra Recovery Services Inc

Consumer Complaints

There are over 1711 complaints on file for Ad Astra Recovery Services Inc. Dated between 2019-12-09 and 2013-08-01.

Complaints Page 3

2019-10-17

Las Vegas, NV

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: This kind of account is placed as a charged off account, be sure to inform me precisely why there's a balance indicating on the document whether it's a charge off? The balance is in fact wrong, please make sure to reverse it to XXXX or remove the item fully. Please also produce documentation to verify all the charges and credits in this supposed account that caused to the extremely high credit figure you might have displaying on my account. My demand to present this records is a standard information demand in accordance with my rights honored within the fair credit billing act. If you fail to give these details per my civil rights petition, please make sure you quickly remove this specific wrong posting.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-15

CO

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: I had a loan from a XXXX XXXX place that i paid back and somehow they reported it and sold a loan amount to a collection company only now it is twice as much. I have attempted to get the company to confirm the debt and where the charges are coming from as well as show the payment that i made but it it has not helped. Please help me as this is doing extreme damage to my credit report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-14

Charlotte, NC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-13

Beyersville, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Complaint: This company Ad Astra Recovery is trying to collect {$1500.00} from me for a bill they claim I owe. I have written them several letters demanding that they comply with the Fair Dept Collection Practices Act and the Fair Credit Reporting Act by ( 1 ) providing me a contract or bill from Ad Astra Recovery with my signature on it as follows : " I am requesting validation, made pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. Please note that I am requesting validation ; that is competent evidence bearing my signature, showing that I have ( or ever had ) some contractual obligation to pay Ad Astra Recovery. '' They sent me a computer printout of a bill, but nothing with my signature on it showing a contractual relationship between myself and Ad Astra Recovery. They are in violation of the Fair Dept Collection Practices Act and the Fair Credit Reporting Act by claiming I owe money to them and they have no document bearing my signature wherein I allegedly owe them any money or authorized these charges. They are reporting this fraudulent claim to the credit bureaus as a valid debt, yet they are unable to validate the debt.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-12

Spring Valley, CA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-11

San Diego, CA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: I do not know

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-05

VA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Debt was paid
Complaint: I paid 30 % and settled with an attorney XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

Syracuse, NY

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Euclid, OH

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Debt is not yours
Complaint: never took out this loan
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Houston, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Stantonville, TN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I was a member of the government shut down, I asked that late payments be removed due to that fact. XXXX XXXX denied my request and closed my account after I paid it off due to having another past-due account. The bank sold the account to a third-party company ( XXXX XXXX ) that keeps putting the debt on my credit as well as the bank. It says the account was opened XX/XX/2017 ( 1 yrs, 9 mos ), I never signed any contracts with XXXX XXXX.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

San Diego, CA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Medical debt

Impersonated attorney, law enforcement, or government official
Complaint: AD ASTRA SERVICES is violating federal law 15 U.S. Code 1692e. False or misleading representations ( 3 ) The false representation or implication that any individual is an attorney or that any communication is from an attorney
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

Elmwood, LA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: I do not know

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-30

Milwaukee, WI

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Complaint: AD ASTRA RECOVERY SERVICES {$780.00} XX/XX/XXXX Hi Sir/Ma, One day I checked my credit report just to see what was on my credit file, unfortunately I found this three account that I am not aware of, I tried to dispute it, and request for debt validation to proof that the accounts really belongs to me. Examples, Valid copies of the debt agreement stating the amount of the debt and interest charges, Agreement with the creditor that authorizes you to collect on this alleged debt, and Complete payment history on this account along with an accounting of all additional charges being assessed, to my surprise they did not respond to all my mails. Thank you. XX/XX/XXXX.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-30

Palm Desert, CA

Loan payment wasn't credited to your account

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Payday loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-29

San Antonio, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I informed the company of having no knowledge of the debt and that it was due t ok ID theft and they refuse to stop reporting the debt on my credit report causing damage.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

KS

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: They have been calling my previous employer up to 30 times daily after being told I no longer work there. I have received numerous calls to my personal phone but have them blocked.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

Aurora, CO

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: I do not know

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-26

Fayetteville, NC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-26

Auburn, WA

Received a loan you didn't apply for

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Title loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

Hilshire Village, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

Round Rock, TX

Loan payment wasn't credited to your account

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Payday loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-24

CA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: AD ASTRA representing XXXX XXXX has repetitively sent correspondence demanding payment for an unknown debts. When I requested by law that they send me identifying documents to show that I owe this debt such as ID, Social Security Number, and/or contract bearing my signature, they have not done so. Their claim is Hearsay according to law. In the midst of this, they are ruining my quality of life because they have put this item on my credit : XX/XX/2014 amt {$310.00}
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-24

Moapa, NV

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Complaint: AD ASTRA representing XXXX XXXX has repetitively sent correspondence demanding payment for an unknown debts for two pay day loans of {$660.00} and {$1200.00} on XX/XX/2013. When I requested by law that they send me identifying documents to show that I owe this debt such as ID, Social Security Number, and/or contract bearing my signature, they have not done so. Their claim is Hearsay according to law. In the midst of this, they are ruining my quality of life because they have put this item on my credit.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-23

Charles A Hayes, IL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy