1ST ALLIANCE LENDING, LLC

Consumer Complaints

There are over 23 complaints on file for 1ST ALLIANCE LENDING, LLC. Dated between 2019-10-22 and 2012-07-23.

Complaints Page 1

2019-10-22

Hamburg, NY

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-16

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-11-08

Palos Park, IL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I was laid off from my job in XX/XX/2018. I made a lump sum mortgage payment so that my next payment was due in XXXX. I had also had automatic bill pay thru my bank for my mortgage. Aside from the lump sum, the mortgage company received an extra {$500.00} in XX/XX/XXXX. Just came I still could not find a XXXX and received a notice that my payment was going up because of negative escrow. I contacted 1st alliance to see if they could that {$500.00} payment and apply it to the negative escrow. I also applied for an unployment forbearance which I was denied for because I was not 60 days late on my mortgage. 60 days is when they are able to start foreclosure proceedings. I have paind not only my mortgage on time every month, but extra as well. Since XX/XX/XXXX ( if not before ). I have been told that the supervisor is looking into where my extra {$500.00} payment went. I have called multiples times per week for the past several months and no one knows how much my payment should be. I have also been told NOT to make a payment because they were unsure of the amount. I was requested to send bank statements to show the payments, and consistently am getting emails saying the payment I set up was returned ... ..I never set up any payment because I was advised not to. They have messed up my credit, chose not to work with me and now I have no idea when or how much to pay. This has become more than a hassle. They are basically refusing to work with me and now I am in fear of losing my home.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-02-08

Houston, TX

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: In XX/XX/ 2018 I applied for an FHA loan with 1st Alliance lending.I was seeking a pre-quailfying letter. I was told I couldn't be given a yes or no with out providing further documentation. I submitted the documentation and asked will I be issued a pre- qualifying letter to apply for my down payment assistance program with my state. I was told the laon had to be underwritten first. Which I am not understanding why the loan needs to be underwritten before I can be told yes or no. Here is the response I receiver from the agent. ( please see below ) I thought the response to be uninformative and disrespectful. Hi XXXX, You have an extenuating circumstance loan. We always want the extenuating circumstance to be approved by the underwriters BEFORE we issue a prequalification letter. If you want to ask XXXX if they will write an extenuating circumstance loan prequalification letter before seeing documents please do so. But they dont even write loans for credit scores under 600. The only reason I will EVER ask for anything is so we can write the loan. If you are really serious about buying a home then this is what we require for documentation. I will never ask for unnecessary documents. Let me know if you want to proceed. XXXX XXXX Home Loan Consultant 1st Alliance Lending , LLC XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX, CT XXXX XXXX Toll Free : XXXX Local : XXXX Fax : XXXX www.1stalliancelending.com
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2017-06-01

Tacoma, WA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I made the XXXX payment of my mortgage on XXXX XXXX . 1st Alliance and their mortgage servicer XXXX charged me a " late '' fee because they assumed the payment was for XXXX . I had made XXXX 's payment at the beginning of XXXX and am current on all my payments. This is just a way to fleece money from people. Who heard of charging a late fee when you pay early?
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2017-04-06

NY

Application, originator, mortgage broker

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: First Alliance Lending lost my XXXX and XXXX State and Federal Tax returns, including all XXXX. After prequalification, I was instructed to provide both years to First Alliance, and I delivered them in person to have them scanned which would be returned to me " shortly. '' This was XX/XX/XXXX, and my mortgage was finally closed on XX/XX/XXXX. During those four months of negotiations and preparations for closing, I requested that the returns be sent back on a weekly basis. I still have n't received them, and they are unwilling to help me further. Now that I 've moved out of state, I am having immense trouble getting tax help from professionals since my XXXX and XXXX returns were lost. First Alliance lending has been unhelpful and essentially told me " too bad. ''
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Untimely Response

2017-01-18

Phenix City, AL

Credit decision / Underwriting

Mortgage: Other mortgage


Complaint: I applied for a USDA home loan through 1st Alliance lending XX/XX/2016. I went through the entire process with this company, and submitted everything they requested of me. I received a preapproval letter early on in the process after I submitted the documents they requested of me. I sent the company several paycheck stubs verifying my, and my wife 's income, through the entire process, which was roughly 5 months, XX/XX/2016 to XX/XX/2016. So the company had ample enough time to verify our income through the entire process, to determine if I we were financially capable of making our mortgage payments if awarded the loan. We were told earlier on in the process that we had ample enough income to qualify for the loan, as well as through the entire process up till the end. I had to pay for the appraisal of the home we were attempting to purchase in the amount of {$470.00}, as well as we lost {$500.00} in earnest money that we put up for the home, due to the application process extending past our contract date. Also, the loan coordinator, XXXX XXXX, told us that we had to use their appraisal company, and could not use one of our choosing, which I feel is illegal. I feel as if we were victim to bad/illegal business practices because we were told initially that our income was sufficient enough to secure the mortgage loan with 1st alliance Lending, 5 months later, and after losing the {$470.00} we spent for the appraisal for the home, and the {$500.00} in earnest money we lost due to the process extending past our contract date, we were told that all of a sudden our income was n't sufficient to secure the loan, and that all of a sudden our debt to income ratio was too great, both of which was verified at the beginning of the process, as well as continuously through the 5 month process. Our loan packet also never went to the U.S.D.A. underwriter, it just stayed with 1st Alliance 's underwriter.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Untimely Response

2017-01-10

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Settlement process and costs

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: 1st Alliance Lending, LLC ( a Connecticut Limited Liability Company ) retained my notary closing services for FHA CASE : XXXX on XX/XX/2016, for borrower 's XXXX. 1st. Alliance retained XXXX, and said companies have failed to remit payment for notary closing services. The amount of {$95.00} remains unpaid. 1st Alliance as a regulated lender has a fiduciary duty to ensure their service vendors are compliant in their business practices.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2017-01-03

CT

Credit decision / Underwriting

Mortgage: Conventional fixed mortgage


Complaint: I began my refi mortgage application on XXXX XXXX, XXXX. Today is XXXX/XXXX/XXXX and I am no further closer to finalizing the mortgage. I have been bombarded with requests for more information. Each time I am told that we have submitted all documents, I get requests for more. I purchased this house with hard lender money in XXXX of XXXX. I had a clear title search completed in weeks. 1st Alliance is claiming that it took 5 months to get a clear title from their title company. This property was built in XXXX and has only had XXXX owner, not a tough title search. The company has also confirmed that my file has been passed through XXXX different underwriters. I have lost my rate lock and had to pay extra to get a new rate. My appraisal had expired and had to order a new XXXX. I have had to submitt all of my documents and a few different occasions because they have waited too long. Last week I was told that we would close today or tomorrow, and much to my surprise ... .I was greeted with another email asking for more documents. I am in the business of buying and selling homes for a living, and I have never heard of, or experienced such a poorly run company. This experience has greatly effected my finances and how I have been able to run my businesses since XXXX. I have been unable to operate my life as normal for fear of raising issues with having to provide more documentation.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-09-21

AL

Application, originator, mortgage broker

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I applied for a loan for a mortgage and they told me I was pre approved for a home that cost XXXX. I went to look at the home that I wanted to purchased came back and sent in the papers for the home the home only listed for {$93000.00}. After submitting my papers back to them after the preapproval they told me we are sorry but we ca n't approve you for this loan. I asked them why and they told me after the fact due to my debt to ratio and student loans. I told them well why did you tell me that I was pre appoved and then turn around and say something different. XXXX then said well we fail to look at your financial obligations. I told her what did my financial obligations have to do with anything I had been paying my bills on time and had the credit score that was needed and the down payment money and then you tell me after the fact that I am not approved now. I lost XXXX on my earnest money and XXXX for inspection and another XXXX for another inspection. I want my money back the broker refuses to give my money back because 1st Alliance Lending told them and myself that I was approved at the beginning and now they say I am not. I am very upset about this because I have spent out all this money on this home and now I do n't have a place to live and have lost money on inspection and earnest money.
Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-01-11

Ridley Park, PA

Settlement process and costs

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company believes it acted appropriately as authorized by contract or law Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2015-06-22

East Haven, CT

Loan modification,collection,foreclosure

Mortgage: Other mortgage


Company Response: Company disputes the facts presented in the complaint Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2015-05-21

Jupiter, FL

Loan servicing, payments, escrow account

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Complaint: I refinanced with the same mortgage company. On the first loan they had listed in my escrow account XXXX XXXX and XXXX. I have a copy of the escrow from this loan. When they refinanced, they dropped the windstorm insurance, why? I have no idea. Now they had to pay for the windstorm and are passing the blame for this error on my Insurance agent stating that it was there responsibility to inform 1st Alliance Lending. The insurance agent is stating that it the mortgage companies ' responsibility to make sure that XXXX XXXX is necessary especially if it was showing in the escrow on the first loan.
Company Response: Company believes complaint is the result of an isolated error Closed with monetary relief

Disputed: No Timely Response

2014-09-16

Colts Neck, NJ

Loan servicing, payments, escrow account

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2014-07-14

Sacramento, CA

Application, originator, mortgage broker

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2014-07-14

Conroe, TX

Cont'd attempts collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Other (i.e. phone, health club, etc.)

Debt is not mine
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2013-07-31

Tampa, FL

Improper contact or sharing of info

Debt collection: Mortgage

Talked to a third party about my debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Untimely Response

2013-07-23

Itasca, IL

Loan modification,collection,foreclosure

Mortgage: Other mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Untimely Response

2013-03-21

Midlothian, VA

Application, originator, mortgage broker

Mortgage: Conventional fixed mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2013-01-29

Bloomington, MN

Loan modification,collection,foreclosure

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed

Disputed: No Timely Response

2012-08-28

Sacramento, CA

Loan modification,collection,foreclosure

Mortgage: Other mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Untimely Response

2012-08-28

Longwood, FL

Loan modification,collection,foreclosure

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Untimely Response

2012-05-29

Arlington, VA

Application, originator, mortgage broker

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response


Related Finance Registrations
1st Alliance Lending, LLC of CONNECTICUT0001487356
Legal Entity Identifier 549300X973YPKT8V0H73 [1ST ALLIANCE LENDING, LLC]

© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy