Seterus, Inc.

Consumer Complaints

There are over 4489 complaints on file for Seterus, Inc.. Dated between 2019-02-19 and 2012-03-23.

Complaints Page 2

2019-01-21

Clarkesville, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Mortgage debt

Debt was already discharged in bankruptcy and is no longer owed
Complaint: The attached documents were sent certified XX/XX/XXXX and shows as being received. They send a letter in return but NEVER do they tell me what month in XX/XX/2018 was delinquent. This account was Discharged XX/XX/2018. It was proved to discharge that XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/2018 were paid. Then I received the other attached document threatening me to pay {$2000.00} by XX/XX/2018. I paid XX/XX/2018 mortgage {$1100.00} I paid XX/XX/2018 mortgage {$1100.00} I paid XX/XX/2018 mortgage {$1100.00} ( XX/XX/2018 ) I then paid {$2000.00} ( under the reservation of rights law - XX/XX/2018 ) I paid XX/XX/2018 mortgage {$1100.00} So what month is the {$2000.00} for? Not to mention the amount is well above the amount of my mortgage! My bank statements stand proof of this and have been sent to Seterus , Inc . They will NOT answer the question! They blame my lawyer who discharged the bankruptcy, but NO motion of cure was needed since it discharged as all months were proved paid! So again, WHAT month is Delinquent? I want the month in XX/XX/2018 that was delinquent as per their letter reads when they threatened to accelerate the loan! XXXX XXXX
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-20

MA

Incorrect information on your report

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I had a mortgage with XXXX. The last time we made a payment on the account was XX/XX/XXXX. XXXX sold the account to Seterus in XX/XX/XXXX. We never had any dealings separately with Seterus. They took over the XXXX account. We sold the house in XX/XX/XXXX and paid off the mortgage. Seterus is incorrectly listing the account opened in XXXX and listing it as a foreclosure on one credit report. The account was never opened with them in XXXX. We had no dealings with them other than selling the house in XXXX nor did we ever take out a mortgage directly with them. There was a class action suit against them in XXXX because of their lending practices so we are not the only ones who have had problems with them.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-19

Houston, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: Seterus, was sold it was not in foreclosure it was sold on a short sale this needs to be corrected.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-18

Tarzana, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I am completely dissatisfied with Seterus and CFPB. At XXXX years old why do I need to keep repeating the issue. Let me put this in the best layman terms for both of you organizations. I HAVE PAID MY TAXES AND INSURANCE ALWAYS. DURING MY DELINQUENCY SETERUS ALSO ADVANCED TAXES AND INSURANCE. THERE IS DOUBLE PAYMENT FOR THE PAST AT LEAST 2 YEARS IF NOT MORE AND THERE HAS NOT BEEN ANY RESOLUTION. NOW THEY ARE AGAIN THREATENING FORECLOSURE EVEN THOUGH THEY ADMIT NOT SENDING A BILLING STATEMENT UNTIL LATE XX/XX/2018 WHEN APPARENTLY THE LOAN WAS ALREADY 2 PAYMENTS BEHIND. ONCE AGAIN AT XXXX I'M NOT GOING TO REMEMBER EVERYTHING AND SETERUS IS ABSOLUTELY NON-COOPERATIVE. TAXES AND INSURNACE HAVE NEVER BEEN RESEARCHED PROPERLY BY THE SERVICER AS THEY WANT TO JUST MOVE YOU AROUND FROM ONE DEPARTMENT TO ANOTHER. AT XXXX I DESERVE THAT THIS COMPLAINT BE FULLY RESPONDED AND RESEARCHED ABOUT ALL THE DOUBLE PAYMENTS, THAT INCLUDES YOU CFPB AS WELL. WHAT'S YOUR PURPOSE OTHER THAN TO SAY COMPAINT CLOSED BUT NOT EVEN DELIBERATED BY YOU WITH THE SERVICER. I DONT WANT TO GO INTO FORECLOSURE I WANT RESOLUTION!
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-18

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I have attempted repeatedly to resolve the issues with my mortgage. Despite sending in complete applications and complying with all the requirements of the Servicer ( Seterus Inc. ) and Investor ( XXXX XXXX ), I am denied without sound explanation, for any loss mitigation assistance. On XX/XX/XXXX, I submitted a third application for Home Retention assistance. Five days later, the Servicer responded with what I can only describe as a vague and/or evasive denial. For example, the Servicer denies the application for the investor 's 'XXXX XXXX Non-Delegated Modification stating : " Denied ' The loan was not submitted to the investor for evaluation of this program because the eligibility requirements were not met. '' Again, the Servicer denies review for Short Sale claiming : " Denied. You may be eligible, but we do not have complete documents from you for this program type. We did not evaluate you for this program based on any other criteria. '' These denials only coincide with the Servicer 's insistence on scheduling judicial foreclosure sale dates despite having complete packages prior to the required 37 days set forth in the Code of Federal Regulations ( CFR ) ( 12 CFR 1024.41 - Loss mitigation procedures ), particularly : ( c ) Evaluation of loss mitigation applications - ( 1 ) Complete loss mitigation application. Except as provided in paragraph ( c ) ( 4 ) ( ii ) of this section, if a servicer receives a complete loss mitigation application more than 37 days before a foreclosure sale, then, within 30 days of receiving the complete loss mitigation application, a servicer shall : ( i ) Evaluate the borrower for all loss mitigation options available to the borrower ; and ( ii ) Provide the borrower with a notice in writing stating the servicer 's determination of which loss mitigation options, if any, it will offer to the borrower on behalf of the owner or assignee of the mortgage. The servicer shall include in this notice the amount of time the borrower has to accept or reject an offer of a loss mitigation program as provided for in paragraph ( e ) of this section, if applicable, and a notification, if applicable, that the borrower has the right to appeal the denial of any loan modification option as well as the amount of time the borrower has to file such an appeal and any requirements for making an appeal, as provided for in paragraph ( h ) of this section.. The Servicer circumvents the CFR 's requirement to : 2 ( i ) ( B ) Notify the borrower in writing within 5 days ( excluding legal public holi days, Satur days, and Sun days ) after receiving the loss mitigation application that the servicer acknowledges receipt of the loss mitigation application and that the servicer has determined that the loss mitigation application is either complete or incomplete. If a loss mitigation application is incomplete, the notice shall state the additional documents and information the borrower must submit to make the loss mitigation application complete and the applicable date pursuant to paragraph ( b ) ( 2 ) ( ii ) of this section. The notice to the borrower shall include a statement that the borrower should consider contacting servicers of any other mortgage loans secured by the same property to discuss available loss mitigation options. Instead of acknowledging a complete application, the Servicer denies it within the 5 days. I opened up a complaint with the Servicer, and received notice that the matter was being investigated. This response was submitted to my Attorney on XX/XX/XXXX. I have yet to hear the results of that investigation, while the Servicer has scheduled 2 more Sale Dates since.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-17

Colburn, IN

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-16

West Harrison, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-16

Las Vegas, NV

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Complaint: To whom it may concern. In XX/XX/XXXX, I received a Loan Modification from XXXX XXXX XXXX ( attached ). This document was submitted and accepted by both parties ( myself and XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX. This Loan Modification ( attached ) was very clear about ALL the payments and dates with included a deferred balance until XX/XX/XXXX ( also noted as maturity date on the loan ). I was making the payments regularly as agreed on the Loan Modification. Everything was going as contracted and no communication was ever sent to me about any error or problem with the above mentioned loan. The payments and the maturity date of the loan were very specific and I had no reason to believe otherwise. This Loan was purchased by SETERUS in XX/XX/XXXX I believe. ( Not sure about this date but its irrelevant on this matter ). All of a sudden ( XX/XX/XXXX ) my payments began to reflect as " payment in suspense '' and my access on line was not reflecting any regular payments. ( Note that I was making the payments every month on a regular bases ). SETERUS did not send any communication or any type of warning about any problems or that the loan would have any kind attention of my part. In reality I was the one the start calling them on a regular bases and had no response for a long time ; at least once a week a have been calling them ( Has been 3 years now - Probably at least over 100 calls ... ). SETERUS DEMANDED SOME PAYMENTS ABOVE AND BEYOND THE ORIGINAL LOAN MODIFICATION - ( ATTACHED LETTER AS EXAMPLE OF MANY ) AND MAYBE THATS WHY THE FIRST LOAN BECAME PAID AS THEY SAY. Around XX/XX/XXXX SETERUS began to return my payments ( Total of 7 payments ) and after XX/XX/XXXX SETERUS began to refuse payments. AT THIS TIME SETERUS BEGAN TO REQUEST FULL PAYMENT OF THE DEFFERED BALANCE - APROX XXXX XXXX DOLLARS AS NOTED ON ATTACHED LETTER. I have no access on line to make any payments nor can I make the payments over the phone. After a long process of calls and letters ( Including letters from a lawyer XXXX XXXX - also attached ) I was offered a Loan Modification Assistance ( attached ). This trial offer had payments 7 times bigger than the original Loan Modification and the terms were only 15 years instead of 30 to 40 years like I was informed over the phone many times from Customer Service at SETERUS. I sent a letter in response ( Attached ), and for many weeks waited for an answer. After another long wait I am still waiting on a response from SETERUS and just received a letter from SETERUS on XX/XX/XXXX ( Also attached ) saying that they are still analyzing. I decided to call and hear from them what was happening because mean time I had got a call before ( XX/XX/XXXX ) from a supervisor and he told me that the offer was made as an error and in reality they could not even offer me any kind of loan to make the Deferred Amount of approx. XXXX K, the amount they have been requesting since they start sending my payments back and also refusing to take any more regular payments as agreed on the Original Loan Documents. As usual I had confusing response and was told the same thing as before that I had to pay the full amount or try to find another institution to refinance my loan. Resuming : SETERUS without any warning decided that the Original Loan Modification from XXXX XXXX XXXX were no longer be honored by them because the first part of the loan was almost paid off ( possibly because they requested extra payments several times ) and again ; without any type of communication or warning began to send payments back and then stop receiving them completely. No solution was proposed from SETERUS and they are threatening to foreclosure. This house is my only property and we have no means to sell and still have enough to move to another place. There is a lot more to be written and a lot more documents to be uploaded but I don't want to make this too long. I will be able to provide more documents and written explanations for what is happening. My goal is to resolve this matter and be able to go on with my regular life. Best regards,
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-16

Applying for a mortgage or refinancing an existing mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-15

Arsenal, PA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-11

CA

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: My loan was in a Disaster Forbearance for the Thomas fires which ended at the end of XXXX. My servicer had a scheduled sale date during the forbearnce period, which they agreed to postpone last minute. While in the ThomasFire forbearance, we had a second disaster CA wildfires in XX/XX/XXXX and I applied for a new disaster forbearance. While under review my servicer transferred my loan w a pending sale date of XX/XX/XXXX. I contacted the servicer and they said they no longer can access the loan, so they cant do anything about the sale date or the forbearance. The new servicer, XXXX, said they do not have my loan in their system yet, so they can't help me w the sale date either. I have contacted the foreclosure attorney, XXXX, who said they have to do what the servicer requests and to send them my reqiest in qriting, which I did but th esale date is so close & I have not heard back from them. I am very very worried that my loan will fall in the gaps between the sudden transfer, without Seterus having first completed my Disaster Forbearance.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-11

Brooklyn, NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I got a mortgage from XXXX financial institution XXXX. This institution went out of business for a long time, maybe XXXX. For over ten years I am been dragged in and out of court by other institutions in an effort to confiscate my home. When I bought this house, I was part of the mortgage scam. I was given a mortgage for over {$500000.00}. As an elderly American I was not aware of all the trickeries applied to me. I got a house and when I went to take over it was a shell. No bathrooms no kitchen, no running water, no plumbing, roof caving in, no heating system ; It was just a shell. I was tricked. I cried because I was indebted to a bank and I had no home that was fit for living in. I was a victim of the mortgage scam. I did not know how to fight a big bank. I paid the mortgage and had few repairs done so I could live in this shell I was given. How could a bank authorize and pay out {>= $1,000,000} mortgage for a shell. The bank XXXX is no longer in existence. Two judges have since dismissed the foreclosure case. Today the judge is rescinding saying he made a mistake. Now another bank Seterus financial institution is putting my home on the auction. Who can investigate these financial institutions for such robbery to a widow with no husband to help fight such giants. What I understand is that I was robbed and the representatives of the financial institution XXXX and the parties involved must have known. After fighting this situation, depleted all my resources, to live in my home, now another bank is claiming my home. Who am I to petition to investigate both the assets of XXXX a bank no longer in existence and Seterus who is claiming to own this robbery of a situation? Please help I can not be robbed twice for the same home.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-09

Deerfield Beach, FL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Problem with personal statement of dispute
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-08

Villa Nueva, PR

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: For many years I have been facing an execution process of my property that was financed through a conventional loan through XXXX XXXX. c/o Seterus. I recently learned that XXXX was facing some cases or lawsuits due to mismanagement of the mortgage loans and the undue payment of interest in which I was a party affected. I understand that I have been a victim of these mismanagement and they continue to affect the present. I am currently at imminent risk of losing my property, I understand that I am a victim of fraud. I need to take action immediately.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-08

Hillsdale, NJ

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I have a loan with Seterus. My ex husband was the primary on the mortgage. We are divorced, he has moved out of the country and can not be found since XX/XX/XXXX.I am in the deed of the home, my ex husband provided a quit-claim-deed which was included in our divorce. I am in charge of paying the mortgage and the sole owner. I fell behind 2 years ago. I have been working back and forth with Seterus for a loan modification as well as an assumption for the loan. Over the last two years I have sent numerous request for mortgage assistance packages. I was approved once, given a new outstanding principal. I asked them in writing several times to please explain to me how they came out with the new principal. They refused and took away the trail modification. Here is a brief history of what has happened: XX/XX/XXXXI placed a complaint here with the CFPBXX/XX/XXXX I, along with the help of a HUD counselor, sent request to fully assume the mortgage. Also send a new RMA for the mortgage delinquency XX/XX/XXXX Approved for a trial payment. The trial payment documents had my ex husband name and not me. The trial payments were for the months of XX/XX/XXXX, XX/XX/XXXX, andXX/XX/XXXX XX/XX/XXXX Seterus informs me the updated request was received to assume the loan and they are reviewing itXX/XX/XXXX Request for the assumption denied. Seterus sends letter stating not all documentation was received. The letter did not specify what was missing. I called and was informed I needed to send deed and quit-claim-deed. I informed them it was previously sent but I sent it again (3rd time)XX/XX/XXXX I was informed I was approved as a successor by letter from SeterusXX/XX/XXXX Seterus sends me the official assumption offer to sign. I completed it and sent it back the same dayXX/XX/XXXX I sent my last trial modification payment. All trial payments were done on time. XX/XX/XXXX I was sent a permanent modification to review and sign. All the documents had the name of my ex husband and not me. I called stating that the name of he mortgage is wrong. I was told by Seterus that they made a mistake. They will resend the documents with my name included. I was also told that my ex husband's name will still be in the paperwork but to ignore it, and just sign under my name.XX/XX/XXXX-XX/XX/XXXXI followed up several times with Seterus during this time. Every time I was told that they are working on it. No information was sent to me by letter stating that fact. Every time I call I am told different stories on what is happening. Seterus refuses to send me information by letter.XX/XX/XXXX I received another package for a permanent modification. This permanent modification STILL has my ex husband's name and still does not have my name anywhere in the documents. I called Seterus again. I am told that there was another error and they will be fixing it. XX/XX/XXXXI called Seterus for an update. I am told over the phone that they are working on it. I asked how much longer since it has been a year almost since I was approved for the modification and 6 months since I was approved for the assumption. I am told it may take a long time and they do not have a time frame to give meXX/XX/XXXXI meet with a HUD counselor from New Jersey XXXX XXXX. We called Seterus. We spoke with a representative who refused to talk to my HUD counselor. The representative said that I am not authorized to let Seterus speak with my counselor because I am a third party. I asked several times to please look at the notes in their and they will see that I am not a third party. The representative refused to look at the notes and said she knows I am not authorized. I asked once again what is the status of the permanent modification. The representative for Seterus said it is being reviewed. I asked to please send me something in a letter stating they are reviewing it. The representative said no. I asked several times for something in writing just indicating they are reviewing it. The representative put me on hold several times to speak with her supervisor. They said I do not have the right to receive anything, they do not have to send anything. I can send something in writing to them asking them to respond. That is what has happened since my last complaint to the CFPB. I have letters for all the above dates and prove from Seterus.I am not sure what is happening but I know that Seterus has pretty much taken a year of my life running around, missing work, stressing, not sleeping, and over and over refusing to due the bare minimum. They are not following any of the loss mitigation guidelines. I can not continue this. Please help me
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-08

Cecil, NJ

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-05

Cheverly, MD

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Other type of mortgage


Complaint: I feel I being charged a fradulent Mortgage Interest Rate ( Adjustable-Rate Mortgage ) for the past Three years. My ( ARM ) is the type that supposed to adjust with the current market rate and I feel I have bern over charged for the last Three years. What caught my attention about my ( ARM ) being inflated, is when I contacted my Mortgage Service Company ( Seterus Inc ) on Friday, XX/XX/XXXX in the evening. I was speaking to a employee at that company in regards to my extra amount if payment I was paying each month to catch-up on a One month payment of {$400.00} and at that time my regular monthly payment was {$2400.00}. But what got my attention was I asked the Customer Service Representative what was the current ARM rate and he put me on hold for a few minutes to do some research and calculation, he came back with stating the current rate was 3.09 % and mines was at 4 %, so I asked him why was mines so much higher, my ARM is supposed to reflex the market rate. I am struggling to catch up on the One month I am behind and afraid I could lose my home if this Mortgage Company keeps increasing my ARM with these fradulent Rates. XX/XX/XXXX ARM Rate - 4 % - {$2400.00} XX/XX/XXXX ARM Rate - 4.25 % - {$2400.00} would have been {$2500.00} if I didn't pay {$780.00} Escrow Shortage XX/XX/XXXX ARM Rate when down to {$2400.00} because I paid the escrow Shortage. XX/XX/XXXX ARM Rate - 5.37 % XX/XX/XXXX - New Payment {$2600.00} My balance of my loan is {$260000.00} I am struggling to pay the One Month I am behind if the mortgage company keeps increasing my Mortgagepayment and I can not refinance my mortgage to a regular fix rate if I can not catch-up. I have all the paperwork about the ARM adjustments. They are saying that my interest rate calculation is done by a index rate and adding a certain number of percentage points called margin and taking into consideration any applicable rounding and intereste rate caps of 3.10388 % and a margin if 2.25000 %. I need some help with this situation, I believe I am being taking advantage if and being over charged for the last Three years.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-04

Kendall, FL

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/2018, we contacted Seterus Inc, to request the pay off in good faith. The servicer appears to have engaged in Florida 's deceptive business practices for the following reasons : 1 ) the lender has provided a few pay off, not only reflecting different amount but most importantly inconsistent with the amount owed. The pay off provided by Seterus reflects the amount of {$15.00}, XXXX, for an allege escrow overdraft. We are without knowledge as to this fee added to the pay off amount. According to the loan modification agreement, Seterus Inc, collected the amount of {$1.00}, XXXX, in advance for any future escrow shortage. The account has been paid timely pursuant to the contract wherefore the account should not have an escrow shortage or overdraft. In addition Seterus have imposed a forced placed insurance despite being in receipt of insurance invoice we elected. Seterus choose to pay the the forced placed seeking to enrich themselves by placing a more expensive policy. During the last Hurricane, we filed a claim and the insurance company recently sent Seterus Inc the first draw in the amount of {$33000.00} from a total claim in the amount of {$120000.00}. Seterus Inc is holding the insurance proceeds and therefore we are requesting that the funds are applied to the pay off amount. On XX/XX/2018, the servicer communicated that were unable to to confirm that Mr. XXXX XXXX is deceased because the death certificate did not reflect the social security. Mr. XXXX perish outside the United States and is the reason the social would not be added. However, the death certificate does show the passport number which can be easy traced to Mr. XXXX which proves without any doubt that he is deceased. Before Mr. XXXX past, he quit claim the property to me, XXXX XXXX XXXX. XXXX also gave me authorization to speak on his behalf to Seterus Inc, even after his death. It is important to know that i also included XXXX XXXX on the deed. We have attached clear and convincing evidence that Seterus inc, has acted in bad faith in regards to the matter. Action is hereby demanded from the Consumer Financial protection Bureau.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-04

Oakland, PA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-03

Chestnut, NJ

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-03

Tarzana, CA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: I already filed a complaint and feedback. I am not satisfied with the Servicer 's response and I want a re-file and continuation of the complaint as they have not addressed the root of the issue! Please see my feedback in your system and open a continuance of my initial complaint. Thank you
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-01-03

Fresno, TX

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: FHA mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-29

NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: On XX/XX/2018 I sent via overnight mail at my expense a guaranteed cashiers check in the amount of XXXX to satisfy my monthly principal and interest. On XX/XX/2018 I received notification from XXXX that Seterus received the guaranteed cashiers check. As of XX/XX/2018 Seterus has not applied the guaranteed funds toward my mortgage principal and interest. Seterus is willfully trying to cause my mortgage to be in late payment status. In addition to Seterus not applying a guaranteed cashier check their have been two other instances where Seterus has not attempted to apply payments that have been sent. On XX/XX/2018 I attempted to make a payment through their on line payment service for {$2300.00}. The transaction confirmation # for the payment was # XXXX. Seterus Inc did not accept the payment. On XX/XX/2018 I sent by overnight mail at my expense a second payment for {$2300.00} which would have satisfied my XXXX due date. Seterus once again did not accept the check.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-29

NY

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Complaint: Sent in via Overnight mail on XX/XX/2018 a Guaranteed Cashier Check in the amount {$2300.00} that exactly covers the Principal and Interest of my monthly mortgage payment. Seterus did not credit my account for the principal and interest which would have satisfied my XX/XX/XXXX Due Date. Seterus has no reason to put funds into suspense account as the {$2300.00} is the exact payment necessary to satisfy my monthly mortgage payment. Seterus is willfully trying to cause my payments to be late by not applying funds and in addition not accepting two previous payments that had been made on XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX. This prompted me to make this payment via cashier check which should have guaranteed my monthly Principal and Interest to be credited toward my mortgage.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2018-12-27

Flowery Br, GA

Trouble during payment process

Mortgage: Conventional home mortgage


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy