ONEMAIN FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC.

Consumer Complaints

There are over 2646 complaints on file for ONEMAIN FINANCIAL HOLDINGS, LLC.. Dated between 2019-11-22 and 2012-04-20.

Complaints Page 2

2019-10-27

Orlando, FL

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-27

Euclid, OH

Struggling to pay your loan

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Title loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

Cheverly, MD

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Credit card debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-24

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-22

Vernon Hill, VA

Getting a line of credit

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Personal line of credit


Company Response: Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-22

Glenmont, OH

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-22

Can't contact lender or servicer

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Title loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-21

Bolingbrook, IL

Struggling to pay mortgage

Mortgage: Home equity loan or line of credit (HELOC)


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-21

Problem with additional add-on products or services

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-20

Clarksville, MO

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-19

Lewisville, TX

Can't contact lender or servicer

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Title loan


Company Response: Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-19

Ft Lauderdale, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-18

San Antonio, TX

Getting the loan

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Birmingham, AL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Payday loan debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: I have a loan out with One Main Financial. I was not able to make my payment on my due date. The very next day, the calls began. They call several times a day and the past two days have hung up and called back to back 3 times. I think it is even more unprofessional to leave a voicemail stating, " This is { their first name given } give me a call back at XXXX. '' or just leave dead air, saying nothing on a voicemail. They don't identify where they are calling from, but I recognize the number, so I know they are calling from One Main.
Company Response: Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Arco, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I had a personal loan with Springleaf financial ( now doing business as One Main ) in the years of XXXX-XXXX. During these years I maintained a perfect payment history. Included in my monthly payments was an additional fee for payment protection. The protection program is offered to borrowers that opt in to help them pay their monthly payment in the event of loss of employment or disability. In XXXX XXXX, I was laid off from my job and initiated a claim with XXXX XXXX ( payment protection ). After months of endless phone calls and communication via mail, my claim was denied. XXXX explained that this was due to me not being approved for unemployment benefits, which makes absolutely no sense, if I had income from XXXX, I would not need the payment protection. I paid for this protection for over 2 years and was not able to use it when I most needed it. This company cheated me and basically stole my money. They charged me for a service they did not provide. To make matters worse this company is reporting negatively every month to the credit bureaus even though they state I have a XXXX balance and that my account is charged-off and sold to another lender ( who I do not have a signed contract with ).
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-16

Houston, TX

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-16

Pinellas Park, FL

Problem when making payments

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Complaint: I refinanced a loan with One Main Financial, per my loan documents, my first payment is due XX/XX/XXXX, I made my payment early, and it is not crediting to my XXXX payment it still states I owe the payment for XX/XX/XXXX! I contacted the branch where I did the loan, they assured me my payment was credited and my next payment was not due until XX/XX/XXXX see following email Hi XXXX, Due to your payment of {$190.00} on XX/XX/XXXX, your account will not be due for a payment until XX/XX/XXXX. You have made your XXXX payment. Thanks, XXXX XXXX | XXXX. Personal Loan XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX, FL XXXX XXXX | XXXX However when i log in it still says due XX/XX/XXXX, I sent him the snap shots, he then referred me to call the online department to sort it, and to let him know if I had any problems I did call, XXXX and explained to the girl, was put on hold for a very long time while she checked with her manager? After being on hold for 17 minutes she came back on, said the payment was showing but because i made the payment early it will still reflect it is due? I asked to speak to the manager, she was busy and would have her call me? I have snap shots of all, this is really ridiculous!
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-15

Bannockburn, IL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Other debt

You told them to stop contacting you, but they keep trying
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-15

Harrisburg, PA

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-14

KY

Problem with the payoff process at the end of the loan

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Complaint: Onemain Financial XXXX XXXX had provided us with a XXXX loan a year or more ago, we've been paying that off at XXXX/month, they called us and asked if we'd like more money, we set up a time and came in and they said they could pay off our car and loan and roll everything into a giant XXXX loan at XXXX/month. Since we were getting ready to sell our house we expected to pay it off within 60 days. Went down to the office on XX/XX/14 and tried to pay it off, thats when they informed me we still had the orig XXXX loan AND the XXXX loan, even though we only got XXXX cash out of the big loan. Thats a total of over XXXX and XXXX per month. NOT WHAT WE AGREED ON and the loan signing was all on computer and it didn't make it clear we were getting a SEPARATE loan on TOP of our orig loan. Not once did they tell us that, make it clear, or check if we can actually afford a nearly XXXX dollar payment. I feel this is wrong and deceptive, we are currently shocked, upset and deeply hurt by this fraud. We are now on the hook for XXXX we rightfully thought was rolled into the new jumbo loan. Onemain Financial XXXX, XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX, ky XXXX
Company Response: Closed with monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-14

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Complaint: After struggling to make payments a guy says he wants to buy it comes and trys it says he going to buy it and was going to meet his wife and get the money never see the guy again Ive reported to one main financial as well as the police department if I new you could do this stuff I wouldnt have went without food trying to pay a debt back but yet Im being punished when all I would like to do is buy a home before my mother passes away is our system really like that sad very sad
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-13

Liverpool, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with non-monetary relief

Timely Response

2019-10-11

SC

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: I do not know

Debt was result of identity theft
Complaint: I am a victim of identity theft and this debt does not belong to me. Please see the identity theft report and legal affidavit attached.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

Gore Springs, MS

Getting the loan

Payday loan, title loan, or personal loan: Installment loan


Complaint: I recieved a call from XXXX XXXX and they i was aprroved for a loan up to XXXX and pay back a XXXX and so I said that was to much and then he said he would approve me for XXXX which I payback XXXX a month.He also ask for my last for digit of my SSI # After that he went over my bank information that he already had and he told me a file number XXXX. SO he told me to call a XXXX and provide the XXXX. I called the number and they basically said I have to purchase insurance with PPI ( Payment Protection Insurance ) which was XXXX and to pay that before i can get the funds into my account. So after that he hung up and I called back a woman answer named XXXX XXXX her and her ext XXXX and she told me the same thing so told her I did not have it and she told me to call back when I do.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

IL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Investigation took more than 30 days
Complaint: I have reached out to One Main several times by certified mail to address this inquiry showing on my credit report. it has now been over 30 days and i still havent received the proper validation for this matter.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy