Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation

Consumer Complaints

There are over 396 complaints on file for Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2016-05-26.

Complaints Page 4

2019-06-06

Phila, PA

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-05

Hinkley, CA

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Unable to receive car title or other problem after the loan is paid off
Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX I purchased a XXXX XXXX XXXX from XXXX XXXX. The original loan maturity date was XX/XX/XXXX. I feel behind on payments but eventually caught up and made all payments and paid the vehicle off in XX/XX/XXXX by sending a payment of {$1800.00}. We contacted XXXX XXXX which is now Bridgecrest about obtaining the pink slip. Bridgecrest claimed we owe {$5900.00} in unpaid interest. We explained to Bridgecrest that this can not be possible because whenever I made a payment I made the full payment plus the late fees that were added per their websites listed amount due. After making a few additional calls to the company, we were eventually told we can not locate you account. I am trying to purchase a home and when I ran my credit, I discovered that Bridgecrest had reported the account to all three credit bureaus as a charge off. Ive made multiple attempts to resolve this issue through Bridgecrest to no avail. I would like my pink slip and the account properly reported to the credit bureau as paid in full.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-04

PA

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
Complaint: I took out a loan to purchase a 2015 XXXX XXXX through XXXX, not knowing that the loan company would actually be Bridgecrest ( previously XXXX ). My first payment was due XX/XX/19. I made that payment in XXXX. Then I paid my XXXX payment on the XX/XX/19 due date. Between paying that and my XXXX due date I had issues with my bank account. Someone stole over {$3000.00} from my account. My account was temporarily frozen until the issue was resolved. Leaving me with no ability to pay XXXX. My wife, who is an authorized speaker on my account, called in to speak with Bridgecrest about any options available to us. We had none. They suggested we borrow money from our parents ( who are deceased ) or that we pay our rent late to cover the car payment. When my wife told them neither were viable solutions they told her to just put her bank information in so they can try to debit the account, even though it is frozen, and that even if it doesn't go through, it'll still so the attempts. So my wife did this. All she gained from it was tons of racked up NSF fees added to our loan. This goes on for XXXX and into XXXX. We finally were going to have a paycheck free to catch up on our loan on XX/XX/XXXX. My wife calls in and makes the arrangement. They tell her that the vehicle is up for reposession on XX/XX/XXXX. Well early in the morning on XX/XX/XXXX, our area had bad storms/tornados and the roof was torn partially off of our house. Forcing us to use the money we had to stay in a hotel. My wife calls bridgecrest last night to try again to enter into a modification or payment arrangement to get us through until we get the insurance check. She was upset and crying on the phone over the situation. Her and our daughter are in a hotel and I'm actually in the hospital for another few days. The representative LAUGHED at my wife as she told her that Bridgecrest wouldn't help, wouldn't do a plan, no modification. Basically pay or lose the car. I have heard horror stories about this company but did not realize they were this screwed up. When we log in to the website it tells us to call and ask about a modification! But then we call and get laughed at. This is completely unacceptable.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-04

Jacksonville, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-30

Jacksonville, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Complaint: I called bridgecrest costumer service representative to ask for a payment extension. This information came from their website, it is to help people when they are in need. Well the young lady that I talked to, refused to address the program at first. She was a very fast talker and persuaded me to pay something as if it was going to help with the payment extension. So I paid {$150.00} out of {$420.00}. She asked if she could schedule a payment of {$420.00}. I agreed thinking this would help prevent me from receiving a late payment. She took my debit card information and immediately tried to take the money out right then. This resulted in an insufficient fund fee. The money that was deducted for the fee then decreased the amount available for the bill that was supposed to come out. So I ended up with 2 fees for that one as well. I had to pay over {$1400.00} in repairs and I pay for rides to go to work. So pushing the payment back would have been life-saving for me. So she didnt do the plan, I received a 30 day late on My credit report dropping me 75 points. This was what I was trying to avoid. I explained this to her. But she didnt care. I called customer dispute, but she told me after pulling the call that she didnt sign me up like promised and that she wasnt able to remove the late payment. Even though I followed the protocol. I havent had one bad experience with bridgecrest despite the reviews. Their website says they strive for customer service. I just want them to live up to it. This late payment just cost me my first home.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-25

Winston Salem, NC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Account was opened in XX/XX/XXXX the car was repoed in XX/XX/XXXX d/t some financial struggles. The car was gotten back XX/XX/XXXX also. We made payments on time since then and the car was payed off in XXXX completely. I have disputed the information on my credit report 3 times. XXXX continue to report every month to credit bureaus that it was charged off since XX/XX/XXXX, informed them it should not be in charged off state if we were making current payments and finished our loan. Instead of them changing the status they only closed the account. I informed this that this status is showing bad on my report and to please update. They also show its written off for XXXX which is the full amount I paid for the car, then it shows high balance of XXXX. This account is not a charge off but they keep listing it as such. I also asked them to change that this account was deliquent. I was late on a payment in XXXX but not any other yr.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-24

AZ

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-23

Spring Hill, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Account status incorrect
Complaint: This company is a predator on those who are struggling with their credit scores not only was I sold a vehicle that costs thousands of dollars in repairs including multiple engine replacements that left the vehicle in operable they inaccurately reported late payments to the credit bureau as well as initial payments and multiple payments made throughout the years {$0.00} or less than {$1.00} was applied to the principal and the entire payment amounts were applied to interest. On a {$17000.00} loan in 5 years of payments the ending balance was still {$7200.00}. The year after purchasing the vehicle this company was fined 8 million dollars for harassment and inaccurate credit reporting, the name was changed XXXX XXXX XXXX to Bridgecrest and the unfair practices continued. They refuse to remove the account from my credit score which is impacting my ability to improve my credit scores even though the account is paid in full and inaccurate. The harm they have caused by their outrageous tactics and preying on those that fall on hard times should be punishable. I will pay for years for doing business with this company with my credit score, have suffered extreme financial strain related to their practices, the repair expenses and 5 years of payments with outrageous interest rates and mental stress and anxiety of their harassment and have only asked to be afforded the opportunity to repair my credit score by requesting a deletion of the account information from all credit bureaus. The loan is paid off and they gain nothing by keeping it on my report other then to continue to harm me for years to come. I beg for an opportunity to move past this and have this inaccuracy totally deleted from my credit reports so that I can have a fair opportunity to rebuild my credit. I am attaching the account history so that you can see the outrageous funds paid and practices of applying zero to principal including initial payments. I am also willing to provide repair receipts of thousands of dollars for a low quality vehicle sold including multiple engine replacements as well if requested. Thank you
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-20

Finksburg, MD

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-17

Atl, GA

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Untimely Response

2019-05-16

Charlotte, NC

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: Disputed The Company Bridgecrest on my credit report several times because it was not my account. Someone had stole my identity ( my ID and SScard ) and purchased some credit cards and a car loan in my name. Tried to do the right thing and reach out to the company. A young lady called me after reporting it by the name of XXXX. Seemed nice at first. She told me to send them a copy of my drivers license, sscard a notarized identity theft affidavit and that should clear things up and they would take it off. She then sent a email and a letter to my house explaining the same 3 things to fax to them. I did exactly what she asked of me to do and then she called me back stating they needed some more documentation showing bills front hr past few years and etc and that would help with my case. I told her it was ridiculous! Something told me to go online and look this company up and when I did, I haven't seen not one good comment about them. I even saw where someone who actually had a actual account with them paid off their loan and they still put it on their credit report as not paid off. I am tired of battling with this company trying to prove to them that the account with them is not mines. They are being stubborn and yes, when I called in to ask for XXXX they were very rude on the phone. I couldn't believe it! I now have to waist money and seek legal help with this company from their unprofessionalism!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-12

Hinkley, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: On XX/XX/2018my vehicle was broken into at my place of employment. The individuals stole my purse which contained my drivers license, social security card, and store credit cards. I immediately called the police to file a report and closed my accounts. Unfortunately on XX/XX/2018 the individuals that stole my belongings, purchased a vehicle online through XXXX using my information.The vehicle was delivered to these individuals. I have called numerous times and have contacted their legal department via email as well. I have sent them my police report and they have actually been in contact with the detective on my case. The individuals that have stolen my identity to purchase this vehicle have been arrested and are currently in jail for this crime, yet XXXX/Bridgecrest refuses to take this vehicle off my credit report.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-07

Atl, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-05-03

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with the interest rate
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-29

Phila, PA

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-27

Philadelphia, PA

Getting a loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Fraudulent loan
Complaint: On XX/XX/XXXX, after test driving, examining, and the assurance by the dealership that all of their vehicles were thoroughly inspected prior to sell, I purchased a XXXX XXXX XXXX ( XXXX/mi ) from the XXXX listed above along with a 30-day warranty by the dealership and a 5 year/50,000 mile warranty plan from XXXX , paid monthly, which I was told was an excellent plan in the unlikely event that certain vehicle components failed within a certain timeframe. Unfortunately, after researching this company, had I been warned of the owners felony history and unsavory practices and transaction, I would never have done business with XXXX XXXX XXXX , XXXX. After only six ( 6 ) days from purchase the vehicle began to make noises and the dreaded yellow engine light on the instrument panel came on. I contacted the dealership immediately and was directed to take it to XXXX where the vehicle was assessed as having NO oil. I had been driving my family around in this vehicle unaware that it had no oil which probably caused engine problems that have resulted in my present serious and critical problem with the vehicles engine. After having the vehicle assessed at XXXX I assumed that all was well. This, again, was a major mistake. Two months later the vehicle began to make an even louder noise, but this time it cut off several times in the middle of traffic while driving my XXXX, XXXX, and XXXX-year-old to school and daycare. I had to call out of work that day in order to get this situation resolved and after much back and forth between the dealership and the warranty company, I was responsible for paying to have it towed to the dealership, as directed by XXXX. Once at the dealership ( XXXX XXXX ), after both XXXX and I getting continuous runaround by XXXX, XXXX diagnosed the problem as metal shavings which clogged a critical component in the engine which they cleared. Because these were metal shavings, without further assessment, which XXXX denied, the problems could reoccur. This means that wherever these shavings came from not only will they continue to clog the engine, but that component will fail as well sometime soon. I am paying a steep amount for a vehicle that puts my children and I in physical danger and has me in fear of driving the vehicle at all. It is unfortunate that I have only received the run-around for the past five days between speaking with XXXX who referred me to XXXX ( and back and forth between the two ) continually. It is even more unfortunate that after being proactive in calling Bridgecrest to make payment arrangement ( because I could not afford to continue making on-time payments after paying for towing and transportation rentals ), Bridgecrest not only denied my request for payment arrangements, they also assessed overdraft and late fees. I have explained the situation repeatedly, been charged personally with having the vehicle towed to the dealership, am paying continuously for XXXX and XXXX transportation to and from work and picking up my children, borrowed my mothers vehicle ( also from XXXX ), etc., all of which has taken up a lot of time, caused undue uncertainty, and unnecessary inconveniences for my family and me, in addition to paying for a vehicle and a warranty for a car I can not use. I was warned that if I attempted to bring the vehicle back or decide not to pay my monthly bill of {$430.00} to Bridgecrest, it would be considered a voluntary repossession with additional charges assessed accordingly. The stress and frustration caused by this situation has been astronomical and I would like it resolved immediately so that I can get back to the daily activities of a working single parent.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-26

Macclenny, FL

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-22

Rncho Domingz, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-19

Atl, GA

Improper use of your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Credit inquiries on your report that you don't recognize
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-18

Columbus, OH

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
Complaint: Fell a few days late on my second payment they stared calling my phone 10 plus times a day even when i would answer and explain my situation and advise on the day i could have a payment drafte out of my checking account which would be the following wensday the agent refused to set up my payment or skip a payment as their website said they could do so i posted a check on their site my self for two paymentd they went in and cancelled my payment and put my acount in repossession status i reset the payment as a posted dated check again for it to draft on the wendsday for the double payment they repossed the car 1 day prior to the day when my payment would have covered when i called to offer the the XXXX plus the repossesion fee to recover the vehicle they where rude and stated that i would have to pay 16000.00 + so not only did i loose the vehicle i lost XXXX down payment not including the prior payment that did take out my account ... they prey on me and will resell this vehicle repeatedly taking people down payments the and reposssing cars as soon XXXX your 4 days late exc.. Repeatedly i do not recommended Bridgecrest
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-17

Smyrna, GA

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Unable to receive car title or other problem after the loan is paid off
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-12

Austell, GA

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Auto debt

Debt was result of identity theft
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-12

Atlanta, GA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: Bridgecrest Credit Company violated my consumer rights by not notifying me of the sale of my repossessed vehicle. The address they mailed documents to was not my address. This information was obtained through debt verification from XXXX XXXX XXXX who purchased my debt. I attempted obtaining verification multiple times from the credit agency and the debt collector who now owns the debt from XXXX XXXX stated XXXX XXXX states their records are correct. Which in fact is not. Being that I was never notified of the lingering debt or a way to pay it until being harassed by the debt buyer which I never had a contract with or received any goods or services from.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-08

Forest Heights, MD

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-04-08

Knoxville, TN

Identity theft protection or other monitoring services

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Other personal consumer report

Received unwanted marketing or advertising
Complaint: I have been told to send my situation to you. The problem is I had to default on an auto loan. Within a week of the finance company, BridgeCrest, reporting to me credit bureaus, I started receiving phone calls from solicitors several times a day. I used an email address for this loan that I only have used for 2 other contacts. I also started receiving spam emails & emails that contain inappropriate content. I have followed all the information to get these things stopped, with no avail. I just know that BridgeCrest released my private information to be used by these companies. Every time I receive a phone call, I do not answer & block the number. They call from a different number. I have over 70 phone numbers blocked and just deleted them in the beginning. I am looking for information to report BridgeCrest and the agency that calls me 2-3 times a day.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy