Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation

Consumer Complaints

There are over 396 complaints on file for Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2016-05-26.

Complaints Page 3

2019-08-05

Spring Hill, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
Complaint: The car I just purchased had problems 5 days after I got it The car was in repair shop over a week. Has problems driving it two weeks. I put XXXX down and last payment was on XX/XX/XXXX for XXXX every two weeks. My car got repo this morning and i tried calling over the weekend and emailed them to let them know I would make payment Wednesday
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-02

Palos Park, IL

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I paid the remaining debt owed to Bridgecrest on XX/XX/2019. One month later I reviewed my credit score which displayed an open account that was previously closed once the final payment was received and verified by Bridgecrest. My credit has decreased dramatically due to this issue.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-31

Phila, PA

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-31

MD

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Complaint: Bridgecrest exemplified unfair business practices especially in the area of payments and false repossession. This company is a predator on those who are struggling with their credit scores and even payments. This company was fined over XXXX XXXX dollars for harassment and inaccurate and false credit reporting, and then their name was changed from XXXX to Bridgecrest and the unfair false practices continued. They changed their name to hide false practices and lawsuits. I was sold a vehicle that cost thousands of dollars in repairs including leaking oil and transmission issues. But inspite of this I kept making my payments. I became ill in XXXX and informed them of my circumstance. As a result of my illness, there is still an on-going recuperating process. They offered me a Modification in which I agreed. I spoke with two Supervisors who were very professional in assisting me with the Modification namely, XXXX XXXX and XXXX. During this time my health began to deteriate. I kept in contact on a regular basis with them letting them know of my condition and financial status. I had a good payment record prior to my illness. On XX/XX/XXXX, to my total surprise, my car was repossessed. I did not receive any written notice that this action was going to be taken. I did not receive any written notice nor did I sign for anything stating that I was in danger thereof. This is illegal! Furthermore, I spoke with XXXX in the re-instatement department that gave me information on how to regain possession of the car. After speaking with her, I spoke with Supervisor XXXX XXXX who reinterated the same. Ms. XXXX informed me that I would have to come up with an absorbent amount to regain the vehicle. Again, I explained I never received any written notice nor did I sign for anything stating I was in danger of repossession. Ms. XXXX explained that if I wanted to regain the car, I had until XX/XX/XXXX and after that the car would be sold. She expressed that the car is scheduled to be sold after XX/XX/XXXX. I reached out to her several times prior to this date to inform her as to where I was finanacially in regaining the car. Again I was told I had until XX/XX/XXXX. On XX/XX/XXXX I phoned Ms. XXXX to let her know that I was not going to be able to get the car back because of finances. But I was told to call back in 2 hours as she had not arrived for work. I went to XXXX XXXX, the repossession company to obtain all of my possessions out of the car. While in route, I received a call and as a result the funds that was required to regain the car was now on-hand and redily available. I arrived at the XXXX XXXX excited that I could now get the car back. I phoned Ms. XXXX again to let her know that I would be getting the car back, but she still had not arrived. It was too my total surprise upon arriving and speaking to the clerk at XXXX, that my car was not there. The clerk informed me that my car was sold two ( 2 ) days prior on XX/XX/XXXX. I refuted that claim stating that I had until XX/XX/XXXX according to Bridgecrest. She reinterated that the car was indeed gone and sold two days prior. All of my personal belongings were violated and thrown in trash bags. I took possession of these bags and left the property. Less than 48 hours later, Bridgecrest reported my repossession to all the major credit bureaus with an astronomical amount. The amount was indeed not the correct amount. This is unfair practices and needs to be investigated. Again I never received any documentation that I was in jeopardy of repossession. This is against the law.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-26

Cadwell, GA

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with paying off the loan
Complaint: On numerous of different occasions, I've contacted Bridgecrest formally known as XXXX XXXX about my XXXX XXXX XXXX. Between XXXX- current, I've spoken to several different representatives about how we could get the loan paid off. After speaking with several representatives there they informed me that our maturity date was XX/XX/2019 and we have 90 days after that to get the final payment made to gain ownership of the vehicle. My husband and I worked out a payment plan that fit our budget to get this vehicle paid off. Our final payment date should be no later than XX/XX/2019 from what the last rep provided us with. Not until I received an XXXX alert stating that my credit had been updated with a new alert around mid XXXX is when I begin to worry again. Once I got the alert I contacted the company again asking why was it a mark on our credit? The rep then stated well yes we give you 90 days after the maturity date but every month after XXXX you will have a derogatory mark on your credit and when the final payment is posted it will show paid off in a delinquent status due to not paying it off on the XXXX maturity date. After expressing how frustrated I was with the company and the lack of information being given all they could say is they understand and apologize for no one telling us if the car wasn't paid off by the maturity date it will show late every month for the following 90 days. These lines are supposed to be recorded so us a customers have to suffer with the negative impacts on our credit due to the company employees not telling us what to expect for us not paying it off by the maturity date and using their next option of paying it off within 90 days afterwards. This doesn't impact anyone credit other than my husband and I, this was a very bad business practice and I will never want to do business with them ever again. I'm glad I know this now because I have another veh due to mature early next year and I now know to work to get it paid off before the maturity date and not use the 90 days after that they advertise so they can collect more money and ruin our credit more. We are working to purchase a home and I've told the company this is on several occasions, it's sad how they can treat people and not be held responsible for their actions but they want us to pay on time and penalize us for taking advantage of their 90 day after maturity date pay off option not knowing that this would be reflected on our credit negatively. We've dealt with them over 5 years and this isn't the first time that we have received incorrect or inaccurate information. If something like this is offered the company and its employees should have to tell you that it will show negative on the credit for you needed the additional time that they allow to pay on the loan.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-25

FL

Getting a loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with additional add-on products or services purchased with the loan
Complaint: I have gap insurance with XXXX XXXX bridgecrest for XXXX Gap coverage, my car insurance already give to they bridgecrest that my car is total loss amount, the evaluatin of vehicule and sentlement breakdown, and I ask bridgecrest for one letter or email for my gap insurance claim that cover, they dont want any letter or email for that, also don't want give me finance for other car, knowling I dont have fault of the crash and always paid on time!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-18

Jupiter, FL

Credit monitoring or identity theft protection services

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Didn't receive services that were advertised
Complaint: I test drove this car for 7 days and sent it back and they still have this open contract on my credit report for a car that I do not own. And they verified my Dispute I did with the credit bureau as accurate and it is inaccurate. I do not own this car. Why is this still in my credit report??
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-13

Augusta, GA

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with fees charged
Complaint: In XX/XX/XXXX I purchased a XXXX XXXX XXXX from XXXX - Loan Servicer Bridgecrest. My car insurance became unaffordable and I allowed it to lapse. After being pulled over for no car insurance on XX/XX/XXXX, my car was impounded. Reinstating my car insurance was unaffordable at that time and it took THREE MONTHS to get my car back. I allowed a voluntary repossession so that the impound lot ( XXXX XXXX XXXX ) wouldn't sell my car at auction ... But when Bridgecrest received my car, they almost immediately prepared it for auction. I was able to get the car back to the sum of {$2500.00} paid directly to Bridgecrest ; {$150.00} in XXXX fees to pick up the car, plus associated fees - tickets, fines, etc. Reinstating my loan raised my car note from {$190.00} bi-weekly to $ XXXX monthly. I had no other options. Also, I can no longer pay for free - there's a {$4.00} fee on top of this new payment amount. Recently, my payment was late. It was due on the XX/XX/XXXX and I got paid on the XX/XX/XXXX. I reached out online twice and spoke to no one. I was unable to pay online by XX/XX/XXXX. Less than 7 business days and ONE payment late, my car was repossessed. Now, they will not give me the car unless I pay {$1700.00}! I can't afford that! My car will again be taken to auction. Please help me get my car back. I've invested so much time, energy and money. They've been bullying me from the beginning, convincing me to do the voluntary repossession and setting it up for auction very quickly afterwards. Twice. There must be a way to get my car back - again ; it is ONE payment that was less than 7 business days late.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-11

Lewisville, TX

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem while selling or giving up the vehicle
Complaint: i got in a wreck, on XX/XX/XXXX and have been making payments on my loan account. I have gap insurance and the gap company paid out the leinholder from the day of the accident. the leinholder now is not refunding my money for the 5 payments i have made since the day of the accident
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-10

AZ

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Complaint: I was behind in my car payment in the amount of {$830.00}. I was granted an extension to move 2 payments total amount of {$480.00} to the back of the loan. I was advised to pay {$230.00}. When they put the 2 payments to the back of the loan it took care of XXXX payment and I paid XXXX partial payment of {$340.00} per the extension agreement to bring the account to a {$0.00} balance. It was not in WRITING that I would have to pay a regular car payment again in the for XXXX payment of {$480.00} when I paid {$340.00} in XXXX. Its my understanding when you make a payment that should get you current so the next payment would be in XXXX. This is a violation of UDAPP. I would like an explanation as to why would I have to pay a total of {$810.00} if granted an extension for a total of {$480.00} which is two bi/weekly payments of {$230.00}. Why didnt the extension agreement indicate any of this. The extension agreement just stated I was granted an extension never outlining when the next payment was due or the amount.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-10

Cadwell, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I co signed on this car with my ex with XXXX. My ex defaulted car got repoed. I made an offer to settle the debt that was owed after auction for {$3000.00}. They accepted that term and was suppose to update my report to " charged off settled '' status. They have yet to do that they keep reporting it as open with a pass due balance of XXXX something dollars I have emailed and called them several times and they keep giving me the run around while they continue to ruin my credit. I have two letters one where they accepted my agreement and the 2nd one where it shows I paid it and that they will update it to charged off settled. I paid this debt XX/XX/XXXX. When I dispute it they send the same wrong info to the credit reporting agency.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-08

Carol City, FL

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with paying off the loan
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-08

Canton, MS

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-07

Rochdale, NY

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-06

Philadelphia, PA

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with additional products or services purchased with the loan
Complaint: I am writing on behalf of my daughter, who purchased a XXXX XXXX XXXX from `` XXXX XXXX '' XXXX XXXX on XX/XX/XXXX at the purchase price of {$15.00}, XXXX. Now, after tacking on the astronomical interest rates and other fees the total cost of this vehicle is {$35.00}, XXXX,,,,, ,for a XXXX XXXX XXXX . After my daughter recently disclosed this to me a year later, that she was stressed/worried about keeping up with her Bi-weekly car note I immediately started research for any possible resolution for this dilemma that she's in. I didn't know where to start looking for information on ( misleading sales tactics, price gouging, or even preying on people who may have no or bad credit ), until I happened upon this website. She tried to refinance the vehicle at XXXX XXXX, and to our surprise was informed that it was not possible to refinance the vehicle that was only valued at {$4500.00} according to the XXXX XXXX XXXX, yet XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX have her bound to a contract to pay {$35.00}, XXXX. This is absolutely ludicrous!!! How can they legally do this to consumers and get away with it, or can they??? Is there anything that can be done in regards to this situation?
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-07-02

Long Beach, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-29

Atl, GA

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Unable to receive car title or other problem after the loan is paid off
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-27

FL

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: XXXX refuses to look into the evidence submitted about accounts that actually are reporting false information on my credit report
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-26

Pinellas Park, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information is missing that should be on the report
Complaint: Purchased 2 vehicles over time from same company. XX/XX/XXXX was the first, monthly payments made until XX/XX/XXXX when I traded to another vehicle with same company. Continued with new loan thru XXXX with same financial company ( XXXX ). When I was at my bank for loan they told me I had no history of any loans in the past. I called car dealership and they referred me to their financial company who handles their loans. I contacted them and I get the run around and no answers.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-24

Lexington, NC

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Complaint: I have an auto loan originally financed through XXXX, which was then sold to Bridgecrest. Bridgecrest does not provide detailed monthly loan statements on their website nor will they mail out a detailed statement. I have to call them and request a statement every month, then they merely email me a " transaction history '' for the loan which does not break down any of the loan terms. I have no way to verify they are charging interest as agreed upon with the initial loan contract or that they are applying my payments to principle on the simple interest schedule. I feel very insecure about this process and wish the information for my loan was provided to me in a detailed statement monthly. This is the first auto loan I have ever had that withheld information from the consumer in such a way.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-23

Phila, PA

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Auto debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-21

Mabank, TX

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
Complaint: I recently made payment arrangements with Bridgecrest. I have a {$370.00} payment scheduled on XX/XX/XXXX and XX/XX/XXXX. The payments are scheduled to be automatically drafted on these dates. I spoke with a representative during the week of XX/XX/XXXX and they have no record or documentation of the call. However, the payments are still showing in their system. The car was repossessed on XX/XX/XXXX, exactly one day before the payment was scheduled to be withdrawn. I then called and spoke with representatives and they advised that I never spoke with anyone. But they do see my payments in the system. Why would they allow for the arrangements and the drafts if they had no intention of allowing me to prevent the car from being taken? Now, they want me to pay the total amount due in order to release the vehicle, even though I had already scheduled the payments.I made these arrangements in good faith, yet they still took the car. I had explained that I had been unemployed for approximately XXXX XXXX months, and I was trying to get the account caught up, since I have returned to work, but speaking with this company and making arrangements did not prevent further actions. I am now without transportation and unable to reason with anyone. They just provide the same scripted information about policy, but offer no attempt to resolve the error reasonably. I want to continue with my payments and be allowed to keep my car.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-18

Brentwood, TN

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account information incorrect
Complaint: I have sent them the 609 letter requesting that they send me documentation of my contract with my signature. None of the credit agencies have responded and its been 30 days they have to show proof. I was never notified of my car being repoed.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-17

Las Vegas, NV

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Investigation took more than 30 days
Complaint: I was in a auto accident in XXXX of XXXX I was rushed to the XXXX XXXX XXXX anyhow the car was deemed a total loss. My insurance company took time paying off the balance of the loan plus I had XXXX and, Did make payments. I filed a complaint on XX/XX/XXXX with CFPB XXXX Bridgecrest sent a letter and, attached that same letter to complaint XXXX stating they were going to report to all major credit bureaus with 0 30 0 60 0 90 paid and, closed, and they did due that for one month only and, as, soon as the CFPB complaint was closed bam they reported same negative that they removed to my credit report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-06-12

Augusta, GA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Auto debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy