Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation

Consumer Complaints

There are over 396 complaints on file for Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2016-05-26.

Complaints Page 2

2019-09-27

Mabank, TX

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Complaint: I had a car from XXXX XXXX and I got really sick and couldn't afford the car and I called the company and told them I couldn't make the payments anymore they told me to take the car back to the dealership and drop it off this was 2017 now they are calling me for XXXX dollars
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-26

MA

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Complaint: Bridgecrest refuses to allow me to make payments on its web portal.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-26

Orange Park, FL

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-25

Arlington, TX

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-24

Ellenton, FL

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Auto debt

Didn't receive enough information to verify debt
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-19

Arco, CA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Auto debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Complaint: I had a auto loan with bridgecrest financial, bridgecrest without any knowledge to me sold the debt to XXXX XXXX for {$9200.00}. I was never contacted by XXXX XXXX by phone, mail or any other means. I called bridgecrest because i totaled the car. They advised me that i needed to contact XXXX XXXX So when i did i was told that ibowe the in excess of XXXX more that the car was every worth i ask forba brake down of the charges and was hung up on i called back for clarification asked for a manager and was told no one was available. I contacted bridgecrest against because i know i didn't owe them this amount when it was explained that they sold the the debt only for whatbwas owed XXXX not XXXX what XXXX XXXX is trying to collect from me without explanation!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-17

FL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Auto debt

Called before 8am or after 9pm
Complaint: I owe Bridgecrest {$100.00} left on my car loan of {$20000.00}. I asked them not to call my phone any more because they call several times a day. The day after I advised them not to call ever again they called back and even read the notes that had been documented to never call back. that was actually 2 weeks ago. Well tonight I actually got a call from them at XXXX XXXX from XXXX as I am asking why they are calling that time of night she never even acknowledged that she was calling out of time zone and was actually quite rude. While I do know that I owe them I asked to never be called again and I am most offended because I was called after XXXX EST.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-17

San Jacinto, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: Bridgecrest formerly XXXX XXXX has mixed up some records showing a joint account beginning XX/XX/2013 amt due {$9700.00} When I requested by law that they send me identifying documents to show that I owe this debt such am ID, Social Security Number, and/or contract bearing my signature, they have not done so. Their claim is Hearsay according to law. In the midst of this, they are ruining my quality of life because they have put this item on my credit.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-16

Clayton, MO

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-15

Superstition Mtn, AZ

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with paying off the loan
Complaint: I recently paid off a car loan financed by Bridgecrest. I paid the EXACT amount shown on the Bridgecrest website as my last remaining payment including all accrued interest. The final payment was due on XX/XX/2019 the final payment was sent to Bridgecrest via ACH Debit on XX/XX/2019. As ACH Debits typically take 2-3 days to deduct from my account, the payment was taken out of my account on XX/XX/2019 ( see attached document ) indicating the payment was made before it would be considered 30 days late. I was informed by XXXX at the Bridgecrest compliance department that all interest and late fees had been absorbed into the final payment and was sent a letter stating that my account was PAID IN FULL. As of today Bridgecrest has reported my last payment as 30 days late after I was specifically told by XXXX at the Bridgecrest compliance department that all interest had been absorbed and that I was NEVER 30 days late on any of the payments I made on this loan.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-12

Southern Pnes, NC

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Complaint: Harassing phone calls, sometimes 5-6 times a day if I miss a payment by even one day. Call my job, call my references. Threaten to repo my vehicle but then tell me " it's not what they really want to do ''. Now, my car has broken down three times since I bought it. First time the converter had to be replaced, second time the engine had to be replaced -- which I just found out they replaced it with an engine from a salvage yard. That was less than a year ago and now the engine is misfiring and knocking. They are giving me a hard time and telling me if I can not provide every single maintenance record that they won't fix it and on top of that keep harassing me for a payment on a car they " may total '' and telling me if I don't pay now I will get repossessed and it will " hit my credit and I'll never get another car ''. They are using intimidation to try to harass me.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-04

Bellamy, VA

Written notification about debt

Debt collection: Auto debt

Didn't receive notice of right to dispute
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-27

Phila, PA

Took or threatened to take negative or legal action

Debt collection: Auto debt

Threatened or suggested your credit would be damaged
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-22

Key Biscayne, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-20

Atlanta, GA

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with the interest rate
Complaint: When the vehicle was purchased, we were not clear as to how "simple interest" would be calculated. We are paying 22% interest in a vehicle that should be more than half way paid off by now. We have made 72 payments of XXXX on the initial purchase of $XXXX. We were told that $XXXX of each payment went to the principal balance. That would leave a balance of around $XXXX remaining. However, the payoff for the loan is $XXXX That's a difference of about $XXXXWhen we purchased the vehicle this was not explained to us. It is a fraud to tell people that they are paying money toward the principal and then not apply the funds to that balance.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-17

OH

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Loan balance remaining after the vehicle is repossessed and sold
Complaint: The company that sold the vehicle, sold a lemon. The vehicle was unable to be driven after 23 days of possession. That is why there is such a high loan balance due after repossession. I was unaware that I was a legal co-signer, I thought I was a reference at the time I signed the co-sign paperwork. The individual summarized the paperwork and had me to sign it. I didn't realize I was a cosigner until it was on my credit report. During the repossession process I was never made aware of any delinquencies or given a chance to assume the loan and pay it off. Now, I am trying to make payment arrangements for a repossessed vehicle that wasn't mine and they are giving me a hard time. My wife called three times and they refuse to give us information or make payment arrangements for the remaining balance. She called three times today, the XX/XX/XXXX, and each time they ask to speak with both me and the person I co-signed for and I keep explaining that is not possible. The person I co signed for doesn't want to pay the balance because it was a lemon.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-17

Palos Park, IL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-15

Jacksonville, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Complaint: I called Bridgecrest call center on XX/XX/19 and spoke with XXXX ( tax id ; XXXX ) in regards to assistance with my car note for the next two months as I am in between jobs. For over one year, I have paid my car note on time without any tardiness. However, the one time I need assistance while I find a new position ( I just accepted a new position with the start date of XX/XX/XXXX ), Im told that you all dont offer assistance. When I purchased my car with XXXX, NONE of the sales rep in XXXX vending machine stated I would never be able to get help. If they had, I would have taken the higher percentage with XXXX XXXX when they offered to finance my vehicles or used my current bank, XXXX XXXX, as they too offered financing. I contacted both the Bridgecrest CEO and the XXXX CEO. I never received a response from either company. Maybe the CEO 's dont know how it feels to be without employment since both of your backgrounds are very robust in entrepreneurship and investment ideas, but I need assistance. And I don't have that luxury nor am i living the good life. I live within my means and when I need help, I ask. So, Id like to know why am i not able to received payment assistance? Is it worth the car being repossessed? I mean if I file bankruptcy, the profit would still be lost. So, even though I would have to deal with a bankruptcy for seven years, it's better than dealing with a company who doesn't help their loyal customers. Ever since I got my car, I have referred SIX people, three of which also have cars from XXXX - XXXX XXXX, XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX. The other two - XXXX XXXX and XXXX XXXX - decided to use XXXX instead as XXXX was giving them both issues. The last guy, XXXX XXXX, has submitted a complaint as well about XXXX 's financing policies.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-13

Hudson, NC

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Lease

Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
Complaint: Problem : Offending company : Bridgecrest my mother Missed two car payments consecutively, instead of her just letting make up the payments, Bridgecrest ( https : //www.bridgecrest.com/ ) wouldnt let her pay the payments, then said she had to pay up the whole loan of {$19000.00} or they would come and take the car, and they wouldnt let her pay the overdue payments. Then they took the car and sold it off at auction. This was a cruel and unusual action that was not justifiable with only two missing payments, she had paid off a fifth of the loan already which is proof she was capable of paying the full loan, she makes over $ XXXX a year and we were left stranded without a car. The reason i think this is illegal and immoral is because of ( 1 ) the fact 1/5 of the loan had already been paid off, which makes it highly suspiscious for a company to jump the gun on reposession so quickly. And ( 2 ) because they would not allow her to pay the missing payments, forcing her to pay the full amount which is outrageous. My mother now has another car that she purchased at a more reputable dealership. You can also see similar complaints online here : https : XXXX How many payments she had made : 16 How much the payment was per month : {$350.00} The full loan : roughly {$25000.00}
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-12

MD

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I am currently in a chXXXX bankruptcy filing status which bridgecrest is aware of and they have continued to report payments as late after my bankruptcy filing.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-12

Coalinga, CA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: I have contacted Bridgecrest twice about their reporting a late payment for a vehicle of mine that was totalled XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and covered by their XXXX policy. The vehicle was totalled in XXXX of XXXX and I notified Bridgecrest within a week about the vehicle 's status and to start the XXXX insurance claim. A late payment was reported to the three Credit Reporting Agencies for XX/XX/XXXX despite the fact they were informed the vehicle was totalled and would be paid for by XXXX insurance.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-12

Austin, TX

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Auto debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-12

Rncho Domingz, CA

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-08

San Jacinto, CA

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Lender trying to repossess or disable the vehicle
Complaint: On XXXX XXXX, 2019 the car in question ( XXXX XXXX ) was reposed from a location in XXXX, Ca, by way of a tracking device ( installed in the car ). This location is not on file with car finance company ( Bridgecrest ). Representatives at Bridgecrest advised that the towing company took the car to a tow yard in XXXX, Ca. The balance to reinstate the loan on XXXX XXXX, 2019 was {$1700.00}. The loan was reinstated on XXXX XXXX, 2019 at XXXX ( XXXX ) in the amount of {$2000.00}. On XX/XX/, 2019 Bridgcrest representatives ( about 7 Reps ) advised the car would be delivered to Nevada for auction and owner would have to go to Nevada to retrieve the vehicle. A flight was taken from XXXX to XXXX XXXX, NV on XXXX XXXX, 2019. On XXXX XXXX, 2019 at XXXX XXXX the auction company that is scheduled to receive the vehicle advises the vehicle has not made it and to call back in a few hours. On XXXX XXXX, 2019 at approximately XXXX XXXX XXXX auction company advises vehicle is still not there. At approximately XXXX XXXX Bridgecrest representatives advise the vehicle is still in California . Manager XXXX at Bridgecrest states that she will place an order to have vehicle sent to dealership owners choice and vehicle will be ready for pick up on XXXX XXXX, 2019. XXXX agrees to send car to : XXXX XXXX XXXX, XXXX ca, XXXX. In addition XXXX provides email address and fax number to arrange for reimbursement of flight and hotel expenses due to inconvenience and misinformation of Bridgecrest. On XXXX XXXX, 2019 at approximately XXXX XXXX XXXX, Bridgecrest informs that they are unable to locate car and can not provide a time for car retrieval. XXXX Manager at Bridgecrest advises they aren't able to reach their Transportation Company and is unaware of the location of all of Bridgecrest 's fleet of cars including the XXXX XXXX that has been paid and reinstated. As of XXXX XXXX, 2019 3 business days since the car has been reinstated, the car has not been retrieved nor has the location of the vehicle been provided due to the negligence and uncooperation of Bridgecrest Financial. Attached you will find receipts for the flights, hotel and parking services as well as statements for taxi rides while in XXXX XXXX.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-08-08

Beyersville, TX

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Complaint: Good afternoon, I know that these accounts are being reported incorrectly. Under the Fair Credit Reporting Act ( 609 ) it is my right to challenge any account in my credit if I believe they are being reported inaccurate, unverifiable or incomplete. I believe they are and some of them have been corrected on some of the bureaus and some have not. THE BRIDGE CREST CREDIT ACCOUNT IN WHICH WAS A REPOSSESSION DISPLAYED AN INSTALLMENT AMOUNT OF : XXXX, IT OPENED ON THE DATE OF : XX/XX/2012. WHY IS THIS ACCOUNT STILL REPORTING NEGATIVELY ON MY CREDIT REPORT? I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY RESPONSES IN REGARDS TO THIS UNFAIR ACCOUNT. PLEASE REVIEW CAREFULLY ALL THE DETAILS AND REMOVE THIS ACCOUNT IMMEDIATELY, AS FOR IT IS GETTING IN THE WAY OF AN IMPORTANT PURCHASE I HAVE TO MAKE.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy