Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation

Consumer Complaints

There are over 396 complaints on file for Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2016-05-26.

Complaints Page 15

2017-01-04

Mobile, AL

Making/receiving payments, sending money

Bank account or service: Other bank product/service


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-12-15

Phoenix, AZ

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response

2016-12-13

Las Vegas, NV

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I purchased a vehicle at XXXX on XX/XX/2016 with a down payment of XXXX and the remainder financed through Bridgecrest. Today XX/XX/2016 a towing company aggressively did a U-turn right in front of the vehicle and my drive way. I am assuming he thought I was going to drive away? but I was walking to the car to take things out of it. I had set up the auto payments to automatically come out of my account and since I did not received any communication from Bridgecrest at all regarding the missed payments. I did not know these payments were missed till today when the rude and in my face tow truck driver showed up. I was told that the car would also make a beeping sound through XXXX gps tracker, which never happened. How is it possible for them do that? I have only had the car for not even 2 months? and No communication? after two missed payments? I should be able to at least get the down payment back since the car has n't even been in my possession for 60 days. I have also filed for Bankruptcy which i was planing to keep the vehicle.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response

2016-12-11

Hinkley, CA

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I have a car loan with Bridgecrest ( XXXX ). My payment was due on XX/XX/XXXX. I have my bank information store in my account and submitted a payment on the XX/XX/XXXX. On the XX/XX/XXXX I received an email stating my payment was returned for insufficient funds. I contacted my bank and was told they never tried to take the payment until XX/XX/XXXX. When I spoke with a representative she told me when they ran it my account was closed but she could n't provide me with that proof. They reported my payment late and I owe them a XXXX $ late fee. I feel this is unfair to me because I 've been making my payments on time twice a month.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-12-10

Seneca, SC

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I purchased a car from XXXX XXXX now known as BridgeCrest.. Since having purchased the car in XX/XX/2011, I 've had numerous problems with the car.I have poured at least XXXX into the car for repairs.. I have received harrassing calls, sometimes up to eight calls a day ; When I called to discuss my payments with the representatives they were rude, condescending, and talked over me while in conversation about the details of the car. I have often been threatened to make a payment often leaving my family in difficult situations concerning their basic needs being met. After speaking with one of the representatives she forgot to hang the phone up and I heard her laughing about me struggling to pay {$100.00} that week. She laughed and said, " It is on a XXXX XXXX XXXX ''. Another representative was heard giving her information about what they planned to do with the account and the that the value of the car had been payed off already. In talking to representatives about the account, I would get conflicting information concerning the status of my account. When I made XXXX aware of the problems concerning the condition of the car they said " It is the normal wear and tear of a used vehicle ''. I only drive the car back and forth from work and locally. My fear is that I would be stranded if I were to travel a out of state. It 's getting worse because there is now no workable heating system in the car and we are in the cold weather months. The defogger blows cold air therefore on cold days it is impossible to have a clear view in order to drive. I have been told that there is still a remaining balance of $ XXXX on the vehicle that has to be made by XX/XX/XXXX or the car will be repossessed and will charge off. I have been late with payments because of having to certain income struggles in my family but always continue to make some type of payment. I was sold a lemon of a car, and this is affecting my credit and the opportunity to purchase another more reliable and safer car to drive. Since I have already paid the car off, I want protection from having it repossessed.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-12-09

Thompsons Station, TN

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I have been having my car payment auto-deducted from my checking account every 2 weeks for the past several years from XXXX. I recently paid off the vehicle last month. 2 weeks after the vehicle was paid for, I received another deduction from my account for a full payment. The last payment was overpaid by a little over {$20.00}, and XXXX ( Bridgecrest ) sent me the remainder before I even asked about it. Right before I received that check in the mail, I had this full payment auto deduction, and it has been a constant battle the past 2 weeks to try and get my money back. The company said they were sending me a check 2 weeks ago for the {$170.00}. I called back to check the status of this, and they said they never sent a check, as they were waiting for me to send a bank statement. This was not what I was told in the beginning or else I would have given them my bank statement. So I sent them the bank statement, and a lady said she would overnight my check to me. I have called back several times since then. It has been 3 days, and I have seen no check and after calling the lady all day today, all of a sudden I can not get a hold of her or anyone in management. I have NEVER had a late payment with this company, and I all I wanted was the money that they wrongfully withdrew from my account. I have taken time out of work, and family life to get this little money, and I have gotten nowhere. This company specializes with poor and no credit customers, and they think they can get away with this because we have no other options. As I paid 18 % interest with {$2200.00} down on a significantly overpriced vehicle, I will not be treated like a second class citizen by XXXX, Bridgecrest, or whatever else they want to call themselves.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-12-02

Desoto, TX

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-29

Lenzburg, IL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Auto

Called outside of 8am-9pm
Complaint: I finance my car through bridgecrest. They continue to call before XXXX. I have told them several times I have relocated.I still recieve phone calls at XXXX .They also leave several voice mails a day.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-21

Mabank, TX

Disclosure verification of debt

Debt collection: Auto

Right to dispute notice not received
Complaint: I have contacted XXXX XXXX as it shows on my credit report ) and was told this is now Bridgecrest. I contacted Bridgecrest about verifying my signature on this account OR remove it. I have ONLY received letter after letter for me to send in my personal info as I did/have and still nothing. This has been ongoing for more than 6 months and still no resolve but it still remains on my credit report without verification
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response

2016-11-19

FL

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I received a " notice of default right to cure '' letter on XX/XX/2016 threatening me and demanding payment by the XXXX or further action may take place. The funny thing about this letter is that it 's dated on XX/XX/2016 but it says that I 'm past due on my XX/XX/2016 payment. I 'm not a lawyer but I 'm sure that you 're not supposed to send a notice of default if a person is not in default right? Another funny thing about this letter is that it showed up 3 days after I filed my other complaint against this company on XX/XX/2016. It 's strange how this threatening letter just popped up. I really regret that I ever did business with this company and took out an auto loan. It has really turned out to be a decision I deeply regret. I really want this contract cancelled and I want to be done with them.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response

2016-11-16

Jacksonville, FL

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: The creditor fails to provide the legal notice, breaches the peace, or violates any other law related to repossession then a wrongful repossession has occurred. Within 120 days of the Effective Date, not call a particular phone number related to an account if any person has requested, orally or in writing, that XXXX BridgeCrest stop calling such number or has stated, orally or in writing, that the consumer that XXXX BridgeCrest is trying to contact can not be reached at that number ; Must not communicate with any person including references. Requested to do so by the person after the account has become delinquent or XXXX BridgeCrest reasonably believes that the earlier response of such person is erroneous or incomplete and such person now has correct or complete location information ; and XXXX BridgeCrest has not had contact ( meaning outbound call with right party contact or inbound call, email, or letter ) with the consumer in 30days or more. Must not communicate with third parties, including references, after the third parties have requested, orally or in writing, that XXXX BridgeCrest not communicate with them must take the following affirmative actions within the time periods provided : Within 30 days of the Effective Date, not adopt and implement reasonable policies and procedures to prevent communications that would be violation damages to the accountholders. Must not communicate with consumers at their workplaces if consumers have requested that XXXX BridgeCrest not communicate with them at their workplaces fully aware XXXX BridgeCrest knows that the consumers ' employers prohibit communications to their workplaces XXXX of FL adhere no personal use company 's property business lines, fax, copier, email and computer system etc.. The written consumer information furnishing policies and procedures that Furnisher Rule in compliance effective date cease furnishing information related to a voluntary or involuntary repossession verified the information is falsehood written that must be permanently block the refurnishing of the inaccurate information the accountholder motion name XXXX instance that Motion Consent Order requires the Board to ensure adherence to, or undertake to perform, certain obligations of XXXX BridgeCrest, the Board must : a. Authorize whatever actions are necessary for XXXX BridgeCrest to fully comply Motion with the Consent Order ; Require timely reporting by management to the Board on the status of compliance obligations ; Require timely and appropriate corrective action to remedy any material non-compliance with any Board directives related to this Section the act of wrongful repossession, property damages my property was harmed, stolen end up missing during the repossession, and consequential damages the repossession hurt your credit rating and has impacted my ability to keep my job majority required you must have reliable transportation not public transportation means of traveling and more. Left myself self with our support of living to buy food and more. They refuse to accept my emails that are legal form of contact in writing my statements to communicate in writing. ASK ME!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-16

FL

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: i purchased a vehicle from XXXX on XX/XX/2016 and i am currently having mechanical issues with the vehicle and the XXXX party agency XXXX that they use to provide warranty protection to customers is refusing to help with an issues that is " covered '' under warranty. they have already forced me to pay for a diagnostic test that was done at XXXX when they should 've covered that as well. there is no reason a customer should have to pay for any repairs if the car is so called " under warrant ''. i am very dissatisfied with this whole exp erience and wish to have nothing else to do with them. The loan itself is preda tory anyway and should not be legal. I am very unhappy with how i am being treated as a customer.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response

2016-11-10

Hopewell, VA

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle lease


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-07

Oxford, GA

Shopping for a loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I believe that I have been a product of predatory lending XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX and currently goes by the name of Bridgecrest. I purchased the vehicle from them in late XXXX for XXXX. I have been paying on the vehicle since then and as of today 's date I have already XXXX. The company states that I still owe XXXX dollars which is predatory. I was never told that I would be paying of XXXX for a vehicle that was work less than XXXX upon purchase. The sales person also stated that I would be able to pay the vehicle off early but when I called the lender they stated that I could n't. The sales person also stated that I would be able to refinance the vehicle with the lender and when I called to try and refinance they told me that I also would n't be able to so. When signing the papers the sales person had me thinking XXXX thing but eventually turned out to be a bunch of lies and untrue sales tactics. I have already paid for this vehicle more than twice and they said I still owe over XXXX dollars for a XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX with XXXX XXXX miles. Research indicated that this company has been predatory with there loans and tactics for many yea years to make astronomical money and taking advantage of customers. I want my money back for inappropriate sales tactics and predatory interest rates. This is injustice to all consumers. They need to be shut down.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-07

Lewisville, TX

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I have a loan with XXXX now know as Bridgecrest presently. This company no matter what will report late payments, even when you are caught up.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-07

Scottsdale, AZ

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: My husband made a loan modification in the beginning of XXXX 2016 to bring the account current. Since then he has made 4 on-time bi-weekly payments as per the loan terms. When we disputed information reported to the credit bureaus in XXXX, the credit bureaus stated that they received information from the lender on XXXX XXXX, more than 30 days after bringing the account current, that my husband was still 60-89 days late and had not made a payment since XXXX. This is hurting his business very badly as it is for his work truck which is having problems and we need to trade for a more reliable vehicle and it is also preventing him from being able to obtain business credit. ( It is also hurting us regarding buying a home which we are in the process of qualifying for. ) The lender is aware of this as they were informed of this in XXXX and advised me they would report it current within 30 days ; they have yet to do so. I do have a letter on their letterhead dated XXXX XXXX that my husband is current, but they have not reported it accurately to the credit bureaus. I have evidence of our dispute with XXXX wherein they informed us the furnisher states the information they provided, that my husband was 60-89 days late and had n't made a payment since XXXX, is accurate. It is now XXXX XXXX. I believe they are in violation of the FCRA and we will sue as a result, and seek attorney 's and court fees, but this still needs to be amended immediately and recorded accordingly.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-07

Houston, TX

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I purchased a car from XXXX XXXX in XXXX Texas. XXXX XXXX, 2014 I got behind on my payments, I am a college student, they repossessed the car. I paid to get the car out of repossession. I have been paying and am still paying on the car, however, no purchase or payments are showing on my credit report. It is like i am paying on a ghost car. When I called Drive Time/ Bridgecrest, they say they ca n't post the payments on my credit. I just found out about this when I went to go to purchase another car and the y ran my credit. The car is not on my credit report and now it is having repair issues.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-11-04

TN

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I purchase a vehicle from XXXX ( aka BridgeCrest ) in XXXX, and have had nothing but trouble form them every sense. They charged me with late fees when its not my time of schedule payment, always calling 5-6 times at all hours of the day harassing the XXXX out of me, and also not reporting to all XXXX of the credit agencies when payments are made on time. I had a company look into my credit system and found were they are lying and not been truthful of the matter that I am paying my car note. Moreover, I have keep all of my receipts and even looked back on payments made ; and they are not giving me credit due. When I looked at my statements online, I noticed dates that I paid are not been included and they again overcharged on late payment fees when it was n't even my schedule payment time. This is the WORST CAR DEALSHIP EVER! Their moto is a lie when, it speaks of helping those with not so good of credit. I have asked repeatedly on numerous occasion to have my payments modify and still I always get excuses and no one is willing to help lower my payments. I have been advised to look into XXXX XXXX who can have them stopping calling me everyday, give me credit were credit is due, stop charging late fees when its not my time to pay my schedule payments and to report to credit agencies when I am making my payments each month. Plenty of people that I have spoke to say how awful they are, calling with the harassment many times in one day. I made my last payment on XXXX/XXXX/16, Saturday and they called me the next day, and the next day, and the next day. That was unacceptable, and no reason to have called my phone that many times, when I had paid. My schedule payments is every two weeks and if I miss a week, I 'll pay the week after, which is still technically every other week. If I could find a way to get out of this loan, I would. They are overcharging me, cause my balance I know should be down and with them they keep adding it up. NOT COOL AT ALL! I am dissatisfied with BridgeCrest formerly known as XXXX. I will be taking other measures from referral resources to have them stop frustrating, stressing me out, cause it 's ridiculous how annoying this company is. STOP HARASSING ME WHEN I MAKE MY PAYMENTS EVERY OTHER WEEK!!!
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-10-20

Lewisville, TX

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I was less than a week late for my car payment, it was repossessed without even a call to resolve first. When I called to see if it had been repossessed or stolen, I was told they would no longer do business with me and there was no possibility of getting my car back. Bridgecrest then told me I may or may not even be allowed to get my car seats back because it was n't my car anymore.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-10-19

Grandview, MO

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-10-19

Grandview, MO

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-10-03

Orlando, FL

Problems when you are unable to pay

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-09-26

Taft, OH

Managing the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: In XXXX of XXXX. I purchased a car through XXXX, which is now Bridgecrest. I had no issues making my payments. In XXXX of XXXX. The car basically began to fall apart, XXXX issue after another, the alternator, the alternator electrical harness, the exhaust system, XXXX new tires, a transmission pump and an oil leak thus to date. I was contacted by Bridgecrest when I feel behind due to having paid over {$3000.00} in repairs just to keep this car on the road. Now mind you it is a XXXX XXXX XXXX and I am told I still owe XXXX after making two years of payments. I was invited to do a loan modification or basically add my payments on the end of my loan keep current. I signed up for that program, but the money never left my account. I filed a report with the XXXX and was contacted by a named named XXXX XXXX who stated he was with Bridgecrest customer service. He began by saying I have looked at your account and there is nothing I can do to help you, He was very condescending and just basically rude and pretty much I got the impression, I was somebody who was wasting his time. I finally said is there someone else I can speak with, and he yelled at me No, there is not, I am a supervisor and no one can help you!!! I called back after we hung up and got another person, I had her look at the notes and I inquired if there was someone I could speak with and if in fact XXXX XXXX was a supervisor, she replied I am sorry he is not. I said can you please pull the call record and I would like someone to help me. She advised that she would have a supervisor call me back immediately, which has never happened. All, I wanted, was them to make good on my modification to get my payments on track. Instead of wanting to help me or to even treat me like a human being. I was lied to and talked down to.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response

2016-09-23

La Mirada, CA

Shopping for a loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: No Timely Response

2016-09-21

AL

Taking out the loan or lease

Consumer Loan: Vehicle loan


Complaint: I looked up deferred payment on the wed site of Bridgecrest and call as asked for one. I was told they do not have a deferred payment plan at this time. I asked to be transferred to a supervisor and she told me I had to provide documentation before deferred payment could be provided. If a company has a deferred payment plan it should not require consumer to provide proof before even considered. Deferred payment only moves one payment to the rear and should not be hard to do when the consumer payment record shows no late payments or missed payments. I am a XXXX veteran and to see a company not provide services to consumers is unacceptable.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Disputed: Yes Timely Response


© 2022 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy