Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation

Consumer Complaints

There are over 396 complaints on file for Bridgecrest Acceptance Corporation. Dated between 2019-11-29 and 2016-05-26.

Complaints by Product

Vehicle loan or lease - Loan184
Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports - Credit reporting77
Consumer Loan - Vehicle loan52
Debt collection - Auto debt51
Debt collection - Auto7

Latest Complaints

2019-11-29

Long Beach, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-27

AZ

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-26

San Francisco, CA

Getting a loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Fraudulent loan
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-17

Reno, TX

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Complaint: On XX/XX/16 I logged into my auto loan account to make a payment. I have fallen behind due to less hours at work but I still make a payment every 2 weeks. I am behind 42 days and was logging in to make a payment. My account said you have been approved for 3 or 4 payment deferments to assist me on my account I just needed to click sign paperwork electronically. I clicked and it stated your modification offer has expired. I contacted customer service and told them I did not know I could do a modification and she said it was only for 48 hours then asked when I could make my next payment? I said I made one today but I am very interested in the deferment so I can be current on my loan. She said sorry you no longer qualify for that offer. I asked what made me qualify and why did it expire the same time I saw the offer? She said I am sorry it is no longer available then again asked when can you make your next payment. They get some reward for securing your next payment and the modification offer was a trick to get me to text them and inquire about the offer. Very deceptive and shady practices.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-15

San Antonio, TX

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-14

Blackbird, DE

Credit monitoring or identity theft protection services

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing dispute for services
Complaint: In 2009 my purse was stolen and it contained all my personal information ( driver 's license, social security card, birth certificate and all my children 's personal information ). When i got my credit report there were things that i didn't do. I contacted Bridgecrest/XXXX about a car loan/lease that appeared on my credit report. I explained that I am a victim of identity theft and the loan/lease was opened fraudulently by someone else that is using my identity, I sent in proof of my identity theft. I sent a police report, affidavit from Federal Trade Commission, affidavit from DMV, and a statement from me explaining the situation.I have several attempts to rectify this situation and it's still here affecting my credit. It's affecting my life and i didn't even do it. I have never applied or accepted and loan/lease from Bridgecrest/XXXX, so it should be removed as soon as possible. My credit report says the estimated amount is for {$19000.00} and the account was opened on XXXX. I have knowledge of this account because i have never applied for any loans. After call after call and letter after letter, Bridgecrest/XXXX will not do anything.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-13

CT

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Complaint: Attempted to modify an auto pay amount on an auto loan. Was told I had to un-enroll the current plan in order to re-enroll for a new amount. After un-enrolling the previous plan I attempted to re-enroll at a higher amount at which point I was only given the option of starting the auto-payments two years later ( I had already paid ahead at this point. ) If I wasn't careful I could have potentially skipped multiple payments and accrued quite a hefty amount of interest. This is incredibly deceptive practices on the part of Bridgecrest as most borrowers would likely think it's their lucky day and not realize the deception that had occurred since they were not given the option to set their payment schedule up to pay ahead ( and would not have known this before cancelling the current arrangement. )
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-08

AZ

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem after you declared or threatened to declare bankruptcy
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-07

Havana, FL

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Information belongs to someone else
Complaint: I checked my credit report to find a trade line from Bridgecrest for a repossession. I have never had a car loan in my name at all nor have I ever co-signed for any car. This account does not belong to me and I want it removed from my credit. The account is associated with my niece, XXXX XXXX, who used my identify fraudulently and forged my signature to obtain a vehicle loan. I had no parts in this and never authorized any kind of transaction like this as my credit has never been strong enough.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-06

Charlotte, NC

Problem with a credit reporting company's investigation into an existing problem

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Their investigation did not fix an error on your report
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Sm, KS

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Unable to receive car title or other problem after the loan is paid off
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-11-05

Azalea Park, FL

Attempts to collect debt not owed

Debt collection: Auto debt

Debt is not yours
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-21

Ellington Field, TX

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Account information incorrect
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-18

Cucamonga, CA

Incorrect information on your report

Credit reporting, credit repair services, or other personal consumer reports: Credit reporting

Account status incorrect
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-17

Fort Pierce, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-10

Sebring, FL

Communication tactics

Debt collection: Auto debt

Frequent or repeated calls
Complaint: Made arrangement on payment, but they still call every few hours from XXXX XXXX and was told not to call to check their notes on date payment would be made. I'm suffering with stage 4 XXXX and this is upsetting as well as harassing,
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-06

Pittsburgh, PA

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-04

Problems at the end of the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem while selling or giving up the vehicle
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-03

Plymouth, FL

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem after you declared or threatened to declare bankruptcy
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Oxford, GA

Incorrect information on your report

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Account status incorrect
Complaint: I contacted Bridgecrest XX/XX/2019 and spoke with XXXX to discuss the inaccurate information on my CBR. I'm currently on a payment plan paying {$290.00} every 2 weeks. I was never advised when I set up the plan, rather by phone speaking to rep ( back XX/XX/2019 ) or via the online portal, that I would continue to report delinquent during the plan. I'm currently in the process of purchasing a home and that's when I noticed that I was reporting 3 months past due. However, I have continued to make my agreed upon payments. During the conversation with XXXX, I advised that I understood the first delinquency hit as I set up the arrangement after the account was already 31 days delinquent. The days delinquency referenced was provided by XXXX during our conversation as I was unaware how far behind, I may have been. XXXX stated she saw where Bridgecrest tried to contact me prior to the payment arrangement to prevent it from hitting my CBR. She advised that if I SPOKE with someone I would have known. However, I did speak with someone and it was never brought up. I asked if there was someone, I could speak to that would help me rectify this. She advised that all disputes would need to go through the credit agencies. Several times during the convo XXXX advised that she was reviewing notes and dates incorrectly. I'm sure she is very proficient in her knowledge of how to read account notes, there were times that the information that was shared was " off '' as she stated that she doesn't show when I spoke with someone. It wasn't until I gave her an approximate time frame when she was able to locate. She also was referring to emails and texts that were sent as " phone calls ''. XXXX was very patient, and I believe she did all she could do at that time. I would like to be able to have my credit bureau report updated to reflect only 1 month past due and not 3. I failed to note that XXXX did state during the call that Im reflecting " current '' or " caught up '' now. Again, I'm showing past due for XXXX, XXXX and XXXX.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-02

Mercer, PA

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Billing problem
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

OH

Managing the loan or lease

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Problem with the interest rate
Complaint: I logged in to my online account on XX/XX/2019 in order to find details of my loan balance and interest rate. A simple monthly statement for viewing or download would have been fine. But that was no where to be seen online. Absolutely no where could I find my interest rate. I called the company to ask for a statement on XX/XX/2019 and was informed that they would not provide a statement. They offered to mail/email me my original paperwork and a copy of the payment history. I stated that it seemed odd that they could/would not provide a statement. The representative had no explanation or idea why this would not be provided.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-10-01

W Chester, PA

Communication tactics

Debt collection: I do not know

Frequent or repeated calls
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

NC

False statements or representation

Debt collection: Auto debt

Attempted to collect wrong amount
Complaint: Original purchase amount in XX/XX/XXXX was {$8500.00}. Car was repossessed in XX/XX/XXXX with only one payment of XXXX not paid. They are reporting that I owe XXXX on a car that I do not have and didnt originally cost that much and almost a year payments paid on.
Company Response: Company has responded to the consumer and the CFPB and chooses not to provide a public response Closed with explanation

Timely Response

2019-09-27

Fort Worth, TX

Struggling to pay your loan

Vehicle loan or lease: Loan

Denied request to lower payments
Complaint: I made a payment back in XXXX, overage I thought but it wasn't applied to my regular payment schedule as I thought it would be. Next in XXXX right before a payment was due, I lost a second job helping with my expenditures for the summer as I have been able to try and maintain since a separation of my husband and myself. ( XXXX ). One payment was placed to the rear of the plan and I was able to catch up. I have been reading a bit of the payment information online and how they can help in life 's emergencies. I found other employment in XXXX, but trying to get back on track has been/ is hard. What's unacceptable and extremely hard to take are the DAILY/NIGHTLY calls they make even if I've given my paydates and every attempt to keep them informed or pay something. I know the vehicles are GPS equipped ... but let me walk in my house first before you call. Let me have an evening to myself after XXXX. These type aggressive approaches aren't necessary and I don't respond to harassing aggression and overly negative tones the caller usually have. Next, my husband and I purchased the vehicle XXXX. I haven't had too many issues just some days floated past the agreed upon due date but paid non the less, just now with the employment break and finding a new one has put me behind a couple of payments and husband and I have separated again so no extra help. Just the practices and thought of them calling references ESPECIALLY after we've talked and I haven't left the area breathes impatient unwarranted harassment. References spoke to people ( family ) known. Nothing their responsible for. Please check into the XXXX, Texas, or XXXX XXXX, Texas locations, etc and see if we can reach a medium. Thank you.
Company Response: Closed with explanation

Timely Response



© 2021 intlbanking.org | Privacy Policy